Image of Globales America Hotel

Globales America Hotel

3 of 10 hotels in Calas de Mallorca

4 out of 5 from 66 reviews
3 stars
c/ Cala Domingos, s/n. Calas de Mallorca, 07689 Calas de Mallorca (Manacor), Spain
Situated above the beautiful sandy cove of Cala Domingos, this hotel has two pools and a large sunbathing terrace with beautiful sea views. There's also an adult only bar making this hotel a great choice for both families and couples.

66 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    36
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Best three star we have ever stayed in
6 years ago
It took us an hour twenty minutes for the transfer. But it was worth it. No road noise or screaming mopeds here as all the rooms have a sea view and the hotel is right on the front. The rooms were spotless and comfy.

No setting the clocks here for the traditional scramble for the sun beds, as apart from the main pool area, there are two separate areas, one a grass tier and the other right on the front which was peaceful.

We found the food plenty to choose from. There are a couple of microwaves handy as sometimes the food was not hot enough. No restrictions on drinks.

We found the entertainment was poor on the night, but that seems the case in a lot of hotels.

Would have to say this hotel is maybe the best 3 star hotel we have stopped in, and would recommend.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
6 years 2 months ago
Lovely 3* plus hotel with best loaction in the resort overlooking gorgeous turquoise sea and largest of the beaches.

Food good quality and plenty of choice but some of the dishes could have benefitted from being kept hotter on the buffet. Snacks from bar and pizza/pasta are quite good too. Drink selection fine although only wine, juice or water available in restaurant so other soft drinks or beer had to be carried in from the bar if that is what you wanted.

Rooms kept spotlessly clean with lovely sea views and have a TV with some english channels.

Entertainment provided all day and until around 11 p.m. at night although I have seen better.

Looked like people were reserving places around the pool areas at the crack of dawn and then there was a mad scramble at 9 a.m. to grab the sunbeds when they were unlocked. We avoided this by using the sunbeds on the grassed terraces leading to the beach, which was a very relaxing area with pleanty of shade available if needed.

Transfer from and to the airport took just under an hour with Resorthoppa.

Thoroughly enjoyed the holiday, I would return and also would recommend to friends.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Carl
7 years 2 months ago
I arrived at 10pm to be told there was no room at the hotel and I would be moved to another down the road. My first thoughts were to give it a go but that soon turned into get me out of here!!! 2 days passed by untill the hotel moved us into our room which was basic but clean. The food is nothing special and the staff are very rude, the good thing about this hotel is the location which is just off the beach. Would I go again?? no chance
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Paul
7 years 4 months ago
Hotel was very clean and tidy, with the rooms being cleaned and made up every day. Clean bathroom towels were provided on a daily basis. We also noticed the pool and patio areas being cleaned every morning. There are two large pools and a small childrens pool for the toddlers which were all excellent.

As our first all inclusive holiday, we was unsure as to the quantity, quality and recurrence of the food that would be available. Any concerns were soon diminished, the food was very good with a great selection at each meal sitting within the main restaurant. There was always something to eat, and that includes for the children. Likewise, there were snacks available all day and a pizzeria which serves until midnight.

Staff were friendly and helpful, although there was a distinct lack of staff serving at the bar in the evenings. Maybe this was due to the early date of our holiday?

The location was pretty much perfect. Only a short 10 minute walk away from the resort centre, and literally two minutes walk from the lovely sandy beach and crystal clear blue sea (but the sunbeds are expensive at 10.50 euros a pair per day). The glass bottom boats etc. pick up just outside the hotel. A bus stop and land train stop right outside the hotel which was also very useful for a trip out.

The evening entertainment was'nt brilliant but OK, let down by the venue as there are a number of support pillars that can obstruct the view. Kid's and adult activities were held throughout every day, which helped keep the kids amused when not swimming or playing in the pools.

We would definitely go back to this hotel, in fact we are looking into it right now.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Derek Raymond Gallagher
7 years 11 months ago
best all inclusive we,ve stayed in by a long shot,only downside is drinking out of plastic cups, even at night.never ate out at all because the food was excellent,even at the snack bar .shame they allow smoking though in 1 of the bars.one tip,if you drink wine,take a couple of glasses out of the restaurant after your meal,because its not the same wine at the bars!good money to be won at bingo 237euros was the most when we were there. too many pillars in entertainment lounge so a restricted view of things going on.stunning views from each room apart from 168 which is on top of the dining room.overall a great 11 night holiday even though the wifes case turned up 2 days after we did,also the airport must be the worst in the world. we would definetly visit again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Laura
7 years 11 months ago
we have not long got back from a fantastic holiday here. the rooms were clean and tidy,and always were maids going round and made up your room when you wanted.
the food available was lovely-always something for everyone-always replacing trays just before they were emptied so nobody went without.tables were always made up nicely with tablecloths always replaced.the staff were always friendly to my little boys and loved it when my lads spoke spanish.
one of the staff did refuse entry to my husband one dinner time as he was wearing cropped trousers-however let a couple of blokes in the loudest orange shorts ever in as tehy didnt dare say anything to them-that was my only complaint though.
the evening entertainment was ok however get there early if you want to be able to see it as like others have said there are alot of pillars to obstruct the view.
will definately go back another time- recommended for families with younger children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lyn
8 years ago
Just return from our holiday at Hotel America. We had a fabulous time. Staff we're great, especially the bar staff and the cleaners. Room cleaned daily and towels changed when ever required.View from room beautiful. Breakfast was an absolute feast with plenty of choices, as was lunch and dinner. Pool area was cleaned frequently and hosed down every morning.Couldn't fault this hotel except it was a little diificult to find a table to watch the shows as big pillars obscured some of the preformance. But all in all very little to moan about would definately go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mark K
8 years 1 month ago
Where do you start with this hotel, I have always beleived that the Reception staff should be accomodating as they are the first impression. Allas not so, hence their pride that the group has "30 yrs expericnce in exploiting" a freudian slip.
We booked 2 rooms, as was given room 101, not what we booked - needless to say did not unpack.. after much dissagreement and intervention by Thomas Cook rep, we were told no other rooms we had to take the room or sleep where we stood, despite another guest having the keys to 6 other rooms. As good fortune befell us, I meet the guest and releived them of two keys and gave them the 101 (which they happily accepted, although informed me the next morning that its on top of the Disco, ha ha).
Moving into our room with sea view can not complain, maids were in daily and can not complain, beds were made and towels changed.
If only the resturant staff were as efficient, table cloths where invariably dirty.. Not enough larger tables for groups of more than 4, Breakfast was bland, lunch terriffic, and Dinner OK if you need to snach between meals there's reasonable pizza (ok for kids) and the pool bar for Burgers, sandwiches and tosties etc.. where service was always exceptional.
As we are a beach family cant complain about the lack of beds arround the pool or lack of shade as we did not use, that said there was a terrible mess left every evening by the guest so gratefull that I was not sitting arround the pool but if you are there is a life guard and easy access to the unlimited drink!
Would I go back, is hightly unlikely as there is so much more of the island to experience, although it did work out value for money so would not be overly critical wife and kids loved it, I was not taken by too many poor examples of Brits abroad (can you ever get away from them)
Go there expecting no sunbed arround the pool, OK food not great and a view to die for and you wont be dissapointed.
Thank you to the Bar Staff for making it a great stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Brindley/warburton
8 years 2 months ago
we arrived at the hotel only to find there was a problem with our two rooms and had to go to sister hotel up the road. i had read reviews saying about over booking but never realised how bad it was it seem to be happening to alot of people yet they were still booking others in .we actually got our rooms two the next day not the best start . the food was lovely something for everyone and always somewhere you could have something to eat drinks ok i dont think they are watered down like others have mentioned .overall the hotel was clean but on a couple of occasions the crockery and cutlery were dirty and tablecloths were not clean. there was lovely seaviews and the beach only a few minutes from the hotel people waiting for sunbeds from around eight in the morning not enough sunbeds for the amount of holiday makers. the entertainment was catered for children ages three to eight nothing while we were there for adults really oh except bingo if you like that sort of thing. the hotel staff seemed friendly i would never visit this hotel again ever
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Carr
8 years 2 months ago
just returned from a 10 night stay and found this hotel to be the best all inclusive we have stayed in .the hotel was spotless ,cleaned inside and out daily.there was a good choice of food which was available until 12.00 p.m.there are 2 good size pools which do not allow air beds [if only would ban water pistols as well].the hotel has an excellent location next to the beach and a stones throw from the town centre.only down side is the thin walls and the distance from the airport a taxi is between 70 and 80 euros.i would recommend this hotel to young families.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: