234 independent reviews of Calas de Mallorca, Spain
Calas de Mallorca Location

4/5
Calas de Mallorca is rated 4 out of 5 from 234 Reviews

Calas de Mallorca Hotels

Calas de Mallorca Reviews

3/5


brindley/warburton visited here on July 2008
i think calas de majorca is not the resort i would like to go again there were about twenty shops selling the same things more or less just seemed nothing there we like a quiet holiday just to relax but this is too quite just nothing there the cleanliness of the resort was ok not as well looked after as other places i have been
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Jo and John visited here on July 2008
There is a beautiful beach close to the hotel and then a larger beach in the resort centre. The small beach was quite quiet with a small bar the larger one was manic and a bit too much really. You had to fight for space.

The walk into the local town is beautiful if you take the sea road rather than the main. Very romantic.

The restaurants we went to were fabulous except one which was diabolical and cost 50 euro and we didnt eat a thing!!! All under cooked but we waited an hour so we couldnt be bothered to argue over the bill, we left and went directly opposite to burgerking!!!

Our kids would have loved the play area ...
behind the supermarket 2000. Zip wires/go karts/trampolines it was fab.

Overall ok but a bit disappointing for the money it cost.

We will return to Majorca but not this resort

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Janette Byrne visited here on July 2008
The location of the resort was a bit off the beaten track. Ok if you had transport(which we didn\'t). Couple of evenings we walking around the cliff top to the next town to some shops but it was dangerous walking back as it was very dark.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Hobson Family visited here on July 2008
This was our first visit to Majorca and though I would revisit the island I would not come back to this resort.
The beach was pretty enough, and there are some nice views.
There is very little in terms of Spanish atmosphere or culture in the resort. The restaurants were virtually deserted, probably because so many of the surrounding hotels are all inclusive (and because of the poor exchange rate at the time).
Basically there\'s a kind of arcade with a few restaurants, shops selling tourist stuff, and a pharmacy. Okay if you\'ve got a good hotel to cater to your needs.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Graham Usher visited here on June 2008
First ever visit to Cales de Mallorca and we were please with what this resort had to offer.

We had heard this resort was very quite but even though we were All Inclusive on walking around the resort there are plenty of bars & restaurants and even some nightclubs and of course the obligatory Irish bar.

Only minor criticism was that the resort does look a little bit tired and maybe could do with some investment and a tidy up also some of the pavements would not be suitable for people with walking difficulties.

However having said that if it became like some other Mallorca resorts it would lose some of its charm.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Scousers Abroad visited here on June 2008
This was the third time we visited the resort so we must like it! The resort is very quiet and there is not a great deal of nightlife, although there are quite a few bars with entertainment. There is not a great deal of good restaurants it is more pub grub, someone could make a fortune if they set up a nice restaurant! The resort itself is very picturesque, the views are fantastic, there are also some nice walkways if you get bored sunbathing.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


barnes family visited here on June 2008
quiet resort with a few bars and restaurants.one small beach and and nice quiet liitle cove opposite the balmoral hotel.if you want a nice relaxing resort then this is it.the town square has a bungee type trampoline which my 9 year old grand-daughter just loved every night.
a trip to porto christo is a must.caves of drach are amazing and found shopping here much cheaper.if you like karaoke then there are a couple of bars that you will like.
overall this resort is lovely although very quiet so if you are looking for night-life,then not for you.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


Maria visited here on May 2008
Resort quiet and had a couple of noisy karaoke bars next to each other. Beaches small looked ok, but we did not use them just walked down to see them. Nice coastal walk between the beaches.
Mini golf available.Was quite a nice resort, just not interesting enough for me to want to visit twice. But lots of families came each year as they liked hotels here.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


sharron ruddy visited here on May 2008
the resort was very clean indeed and the little pubs keeped you entertained if you were going out at night one little bar that was great was pacos the donna kebaba were the best ever and you get a good glass of wine as well loverly
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
1 stars

3/5


Kevin Baker visited here on October 2007
Its a small resort with only about 6 or 7 hotels. There are a few shops all in 1 location and a few bars as well but they were quite small and they all had football on all night. There are 2 beaches, 1 has 142 steps down to it the other is better to get to but still has a steepish climb away from it. The sea ranged from flat calm to waves braeking over your head on different days.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Matchett visited here on October 2007
Resort looks really tired and needs a good kick up the backside. We didnt partake in any of the local bars entertainment so cant comment. Beach was smart and clean but surrounding area lets it down. the resort towards the beach end needs cleared out and cleaned up.
If your here hire a car........its a great base for places like Calla Millor, CalaBona, Porto Cristo and there are some stunning beaches just along the roads
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Samoa Hotel visited here on October 2007
The resort itself is purpose built. Many many shops slling same stuff. Some bars/restuarants but in all fairness we were all inclusive so didnt eat out. There is a bus service to most parts of the island but we found that they didnt always run to schedule and some were not running at all (even though the timetable said the buses ran in October). Ideal for travelling to the caves but all the other excursions seemed to be right over the other side of the island 1 - 1 1/2 hours away which wasnt practical with two little ones....especially the evening ones. The excursions were quite expensive we felt so we did the caves ourself and it was stacks cheaper ...
and no bother. The beach is lovely... the only downside is it can get very choppy and have strong currents/high waves. A resort train runs regularly which the kiddies loved. We would return here but purely if a deal came up in the same hotel otherwise we would look at the other end of the island for a shorter transfer and better placed for a wider choice of excursions.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


chris visited here on September 2007
the only drawback for me was the fact that the beach was about15 minites walk away there is a closer one but its not very clean or organised and big rocks just under the water that makes it hard to get in the water and harder to get out,there is a little train that will take you to the beach that stops outside the hotel.the rest of the town is small a few bars and shops and restraunts.there is not a lot to do for children unless they just like to stay by the pool.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
2 stars

3/5


laings visited here on September 2007
resort was and certainly would be more entertaining depending on the time of year you visit.it was ok for mid september we flew out 14th sept for 1 week.but would not go later than this as it was getting quite quiet then!resort appeared to be very clean,but as it is only a small resort would not like to comment on what the cleanliness would be like high season!only passed by the beach on 1 occasion as it was a serious hike down but worse coming back up!!!looked really nice but very choppy,no banana boats,jet ski,s anywhere around which was disappointing for my sons,had to go up to cala millor for that but even then there was none as it was ...
the end of the season which was very disappointing.i think that really needs to be taken into account if you have teenagers looking for beach fun.
calas is a small pretty resort which we enjoyed greatly whilst we were there, but after having visited other majorcian resorts i think well, weve been there ,done it,wore the t-shirt and probably wont do it again.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Angela Clark visited here on September 2007
If you were a young and lively group this resort is not for you. Suites the older couples more and the little ones. All types of eating places and very cheap. Would recomend it to anyone. Only draw back was the beach was more of a cove than a beach.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Carol Ward visited here on September 2007
1 reader found this review helpful

If you decide to holiday in Calas I would highy recommend the location of the hotel America. It is the closest hotel to the beach via a number of steps and just a short walk to the shops up a slight incline. The bus stop in within the grounds of the hotel and the service and choice of destinations are excellent.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


Yvonne Russell visited here on August 2007
The resort is purpose built with a selection of shops, bars and restaurants. The shops sell the usual tourist goods. There are a few small beaches, we went to Calas Domingos beach where the sea was very warm an exceptionally clear. There are a couple of crazy golf pitches. There are local buses frequently running up and down the East coast from Cala Bona down to Cala D\'Or, calling at Calla Millor, Sa Coma, Porto Christo, Callas de Mallorca and Porto Collom. Boat trips from the resort go up the coast to Porto Christo, Cala Romantica, Sa Coma and Cala Bona. It is very easy to visit the lovely Caves of Drach by public transport.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Jo visited here on August 2007
Is about an hour transfer and when approaching looks a little remote and quiet, but the coastline is beautiful.

The resort is not for those who want to be clubbing etc, but there are a all kinds of bars/restaurants to suit all tastes.

There are a couple of crazy golfs, takeaways, laundarette, a motor-train transport to travel around town. Fairly decent access to bus routes.

Although didn\'t spend a great deal of time away from complex what we saw and did would not stop us from returning to the area, very picturesque.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Simons visited here on August 2007
The Hotel Samoa is situated a short walk from the beach which is a small coved beach. It doesnt get overcrowded and is lovely for a \'cool down\' as a nice breeze there at all times. Lovely waves for children to play in! Be careful when leaving clothes etc there though as a few had things pinched whilst in the water. Hotel is very central for shops and night clubs that were open until 5 and 6 am!
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


gary and family visited here on August 2007
the resort was very nice all in all loads of bars etc food really reasonable if you eat out we did twice at the karoke bar well worth it the beach was very picturesque but when you get there it was filthy fag butts everywhere etc
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
1 stars
Quick hotel find:
3/5
Calas Park Apartments  stars Calas Park Apartments
Address: 07689 Calas Mallorca, Spain

Latest Review: Jul 2011

Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Calas de Mallorca

3/5
Club Cala Domingos Apartments  stars Club Cala Domingos Apartments
Address: Cales de Mallorca, Holiday apartment Cala Domingos, 07689 CALES DE MALLORCA, Spain

Latest Review: Sep 2006

Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Calas de Mallorca

4/5
Club Cala Romani Hotel  stars Club Cala Romani Hotel
Address: Sa Mola, s/n, 07689 Calas de Mallorca, Spain

Latest Review: Sep 2009

Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Calas de Mallorca

3/5
Club Eurocalas Aparthotel  stars Club Eurocalas Aparthotel
Address: Cala Antena S/n Calas de Mallorca Majorca 07689 Spain

Latest Review: Oct 2009

Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in Calas de Mallorca

4/5
ClubHotel Riu Tropicana  stars ClubHotel Riu Tropicana
This hotel is located right on the lovely beach where you will have no problems finding a spot for your beach towel, that is if you can drag yourself away from the hotel's fabulous activities and entertainment programme.

Latest Review: Oct 2008

Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Calas de Mallorca

4/5
Globales America Hotel  stars Globales America Hotel
Situated above the beautiful sandy cove of Cala Domingos, this hotel has two pools and a large sunbathing terrace with beautiful sea views. There's also an adult only bar making this hotel a great choice for both families and couples.

Latest Review: Oct 2010

Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Calas de Mallorca

3/5
HSM Canarios Park Hotel  stars HSM Canarios Park Hotel
Address: Carrer de la Cala Antena, 23, 07689 Calas de Mallorca, Spain

Latest Review: Apr 2014

Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Calas de Mallorca

4/5
Samoa Hotel  stars Samoa Hotel
Address: Hotasa Samoa, Carre Formentor, S/N, 07689 Manacor (Mallorca), Spain

Latest Review: Jul 2010

Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Calas de Mallorca

4/5
Sol Balmoral Hotel  stars Sol Balmoral Hotel
Address: C/ Cala Antena,, 07689 Cales de Mallorca, Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2012

Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Calas de Mallorca

4/5
Sol Mastines Chihuahuas Hotel  stars Sol Mastines Chihuahuas Hotel
Address: Calle de la Cala Antena, 07689 Manacor, Spain

Latest Review: Sep 2010

Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Calas de Mallorca
Share