Image of Haiti Hotel

Haiti Hotel

7 of 20 hotels in Can Picafort

4 out of 5 from 92 reviews
3 stars
Carretera d'Artà al Port d'Alcúdia, 2, 07450 Santa Margalida, Spain

92 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    28
  • Very Good
    44
  • Good
    14
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Richards
Clean rooms, superb food and friendly staff
5 years 7 months ago
Before booking our holiday, I did look on here to find out what people had to say about the Haiti Hotel. I was a little sceptical because some of the comments on here were not great but we booked up nevertheless. We needn't have worried at all.

This Hotel was clean, rooms a decent size, the variation in food was superb. The food was excellent. The staff spoke very good English and were most helpful. We would certainly come here again without hesitation. All in all we had a fantastic holiday and cant wait to go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Enjoyable stay
5 years 8 months ago
Arrived back on the 10/5/11, and yet again wished we didn’t have to leave. This was our first time in the Haiti, having previously stayed in another hotel in Can Picafort.

First impressions were, how clean it was, this also was the first thing about the room. Upon opening the curtains we were surprised to have a sea view, which was also great.

The lifts were a bit of a disappointment however. The sign on board say maximum 4 people. I don’t recall seeing 4 people in the lift at any time. They are also a very tight squeeze for someone in a wheelchair, as we witnessed during our weeks stay.

Food was edible and we always found something to eat each mealtime. In some cases we even went up for seconds.
However the Pork and Chicken mix does not appeal to everyone, and a lot of people were moaning about this. Not us though.

Drinks wise I got a bit of a surprise, when I asked for a Vodka and coke and was given a glass of half Vodka and half coke. Needless to say you can find yourself pretty slaughtered after a few of these. I did.
The bar staff [Juan, Fran, Paco, David and others] are absolutely brilliant. Listening to people moaning about the 2 drinks policy, only little glasses of beer etc etc. But still having a smile on their faces. Well done guys.

Entertainment wise. This was the first week of the season for the Hotel Haiti, so it was a bit hit and miss. But the 2 entertainment team were excellent, always smiling and talking to people as they wandered round the hotel, both day and night. Mark and Karen you were stars.

Karen deserves a extra mention as she was also the 'mini monsters' organiser, and every time she appeared in the hotel [even at meal times and her day off] would be surrounded by children. She also remembered all the names of the youngsters, which when you have about 15 to 20 of them is no mean feat.

All in all we enjoyed the Haiti, and would go back for another stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Joanne
7 years 4 months ago
second time ive been to the hotel haiti.its marvelous value for money.rooms are basic but very clean every single morning they would be brushed mopped beds made etc.all public areas were also spotless!!!couldnt fault the buffet food even for my 9 yr old there was always somethng for her.rated the entertainment low just because we didnt use it we walked out on the night.10 out of 10 would be my overall rating for this hotel would deffo go again and again!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
The Harris Family
7 years 4 months ago
We a great time at the hiati, very clean but basic hotel. We were in a family room so we had plenty of space. food was good location just right short walking distance to beech and bars .Local staff always helpful. The only thing i was disapointed with was childrens daytime and evening enterters, did not try to get children involved just very loud, felt could not be bothered with the children just going through the motions!
Drinks in the bar a bit expensive.but evening shows very good.
organised trips expensive but good, priate show is a must realy amazing. booked a great boat trip direct at the marina very resonbly price great location friendly crew.
hydopark in alcludia was great,just hop on the local bus almost outside the hotel. we would recomend this hotel for a great family holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gail
7 years 4 months ago
we have just returned we had a lovely holiday (but )we had 2disabled members with us and the lift kept breaking down the staff where very helpfull but we where on the 5 floor the rooms where basic but very clean just lacking sky tv the food was good but a lot of pork it was very expensive at the bar 3euros for a fruit shoot we had 3 grandchildren in our party so every time they wanted a drink it was very expensive the entertainment was ok the little ones loved it the swimming pool needs a lifeguard it was very deep and slippy there was 3 accidents while we where there 1 very seriouse the little boy needed stiches in his chin i would not go back to this hotel again as i dont think we will return to canpicafor
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 4 months ago
I'm a return visitor to the Haiti and have posted before. No apologies for reporting that the cleanliness of the hotel and the housekeeping staff is second to none.. Absolutely excellent!

Barstaff are brilliant - Juan is a star but all the accolades have to go to David who five or six years down the line still makes the extra effort to go out of his way to chat to everyone and make them feel so welcome.

Two areas where the Haiti falls down now

1) Kids club: Gavin is great but there is nothing to do specifically for kids. A few years back, the Haiti employed a Dutch agency? who provided a brilliant entertainment team who satisfied kids and adults alike. That's now gone. They have an underground kids room which now appears to be disused and going begging which took your kids out of the hot sun for a couple of hours a day..
2) Food: Still very good and worthy of a 3 Star hotel. BUT... A few years back it was worthy of slightly higher.. Breakfasts still great.. But evening meal a bit meh and repetitive if you're there for two weeks..

Am still a very satisfied repeat customer! Its a lovely hotel. We wandered down after breakfast most mornings and found a few sunloungers free. Pool is great and the atmosphere equally good. Well worth a visit.,




Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Louise & Family
7 years 6 months ago
me and my family have just come back from the hotel hiati yesterday.. and am gutted weve come home.after i read some of the reports on here i was a bit dubious but all i can say is you pay for what you get.the hotel was lovely rooms cleaned daily,food in the resturant was great allways loads to choose from kids loved it had there own section for food..allways have lovely soups and pudings..staff were all lovely allways available to help.pool was georg lovely kids pool really safe.good quiz around the pool in the morning allways makes you laugh..bingo and entertainment at night were great.thomsons rep lovely allways around xx there wernt any bad points just remember those bed legs couse they really do hurt your toes took your bed sheets in .. well all had the best time very pleased xx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Phil
7 years 6 months ago
Excellent hotel..staff very friendly and helpful...ideal for kids...plenty of sunbeds although sometimes idiots would "book " them with towels first thing in the morning and not turn up till afternoon..ideal location for town and beach...would go again and would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mr Evans
8 years 3 months ago
my wife and i have just returned from a wonderfull stay at the haiti its well kept the staff sing as they clean and nothings to much trouble .The foods great with plenty of choice and to be honest ive put on a few pounds while away my wife loved the selection from cold salads and cooked meats to hot meals with fresh veg and fruit always avalible .The range of sweets would tempt anyone and i would suggest losing a few inches before you arrive for a guilt free holiday .The entertainment in the evenings looked at first to be a tad basic but once they got going i was very pleasantly supprised how good they were if youve got children theyed love it also .The location is first class a large supermarket just outside and a beach you could die for just down the road .We had our meals then walked some of the calories off along the beach very safe even after dark .Most of the local drivers do wave you across at zebra crossings but remember they dont have to so be ware .The only thing to watch for is the excursions they are over priced and with the orange blossom trail our boat ride left its mooring turned around and tied back up less than ten minutes .The one we can recomend thou is the pirates its dear but what a show yes you are sat with a load of drunken lads from magaluf but theres so much security there you needent worry for ex two lads got up on the tables within seconds they were sarrounded and given the choice down or out .We can highly recommend this hotel and the staff will make you feel welcome .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Dave
8 years 3 months ago
Well what can i say,this was our third visit and by far the worst as far as the food was concerned. the breakfast was allways fry ups. The evening meals were either,Chicken,fish or Pork all cooked in different ways each night.the chicken was not bad but the pork was so tough I could not cut it and when I did manage to cut it,it still had blood in it. If you are a vegi type person then this hotel is for you, you will be in paradise. The sweet bar was brilliant,ice cream,baked apples, baked pineapples etc.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: