Image of Aquasol Aparthotel

Aquasol Aparthotel

21 of 37 hotels in Palma Nova

4 out of 5 from 37 reviews
3 stars
Carrer de Pinzons, 61, 07181 Calvià, Spain

37 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    19
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
6 years 7 months ago
We chose these apartments as we'd been there before, although this was in february 07. The stairs are numerous especially if you are on the top floor as we were, there are no lifts but we knew that. The worst part for us was the ants, they were in the bathroom & kitchen mostly. We left our cups & glasses in water in the sink as we would have had to wash again before using. Also every time we used the kettle we had to empty ants from inside & out! There were also the odd few in the rest of the apartment but that was bearable. We told reception & after reporting it twice the cleaner came up with a can of ant spray, but there wasn't a particular place to spray as we couldn't see where they were coming from. My only other complaint is the sunbeds, there are plenty of them but they are the ones that lay flat with no backrests, which might not be important to some but I prefer the sit up type! The actual apartments have been refurbished & are nice looking, including a flat screen tv, but you only get 2 spanish channels, so we paid 3 euroes per day to get a tv card which also gave us sky news, important to us with the volcanic ash problems. The other thing was the air conditioning, you had to pay & hire a remote control to use it, fortunately it wasn't too hot so we didn't bother.

Entertainment was on every night but we didn't stay in to see it. Although during the day they had certain things for adults & kids to do.

Didn't have any problems with staff.

Snack bar we used a bit & food was good, open all day too.

On the whole we probably would not return as we have stayed in better apartments in Palmanova.

We didn't use the restaurant so cannot comment on the food there.

The pool area was clean, it was hosed down every evening & bins were emptied.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Stevelyon
6 years 8 months ago
Hopefully, this is a balanced review. Starting with the many good points, it was probably the best room we have ever stayed in certainly the most clean and spacious. We had a lovely view over the pool. It is well located near to shops, beach and restaurant. The experience was spoilt by the completely apathetic staff who could give a stuff if you had a complaint or problem. A day after we arrived we were joined by 200 Portugese students who ran riot around the place and we couldn't go near the pool because of their antics - and the staff couldn't care less. I personally would steer clear but note the many positive reviews here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Joanne & Dave
6 years 9 months ago
Arrived early evening. Man on reception very friendly. Was checked in within minutes and given directions to room. Unfortunately when we went in bathroom there was a leak from the bathroom above us and water was dripping in. To their credit the man on reception and a maintenance man came up straight away to sort it out. Hotel in itself is very clean especially the communal areas. Apartments look to have been renovated quite recently, nice wooden floors and new doors. Kitchen was well kitted out with a four ring hob, microwave/grill, electric kettle and toaster. we were on the top floor which meant three flights of stairs to climb which wasnt a problem for us but could have been for others. in all fairness they did seem to put people with young children in the downstairs rooms. Pool area was nice and very quiet due to time of year. The hotel is around the corner from the shops etc of palma nova and about 10 mins stroll from the start of magaluf. I would recommend this hotel as an out of season hotel as the facilites are still available but in season i should imagine it would be full of young ones partying the night away.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Ceri & David
7 years 5 months ago
We stayed at this aparthotel for a week at the beginning of July 09. We had an extremely clean, 1 bedroom self catering apartment with everything you would expect, a cooker (which we didn't use), a toaster, Kettle, Fridge and all cuttlery and crockery.

The location of the hotel was ideal to visit both Palma nova and Magaluf. Restaurants and bars are within a five minute walk, with the beach around 10minutes walk.

On arrival at our apartment we noticed that are balcony door wouldn't close tightly, we contacted reception and staff were very helpful. They arranged for the door to be repaired immediately and sure enough when we returned from a short walk it was fixed. Great service! There was entertainment at the hotel every night and although we didn't stay to watch it, it seemned to be very popular with those families staying at the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sharon,mark,sam,keith,mark
8 years 4 months ago
we have been to this hotel 4 times. the staff are very nice. the rooms are basic but not in them much, food is ok always hot, drinks are always cold, wot we saw of entertainment it was very good, always things going on round pool durin the day, only problems were no lifts and little ants.you get half safe deposit money back and air conditioning was free just close doors and thay come on.the best blocks are a,b,or c block,we always ring 3 days before go thay are very helpful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Guy Baker
8 years 4 months ago
Stayed in the hotel for 7 nights. Room was clean, tidy and a good size. Had to climb 6 flights of stairs to reach our room but only caused problem when we were arriving and departing with suitcases. Pool was excellent as was clean and well kept. Sun beds were unobtainable unless you get up at 7:30am (no earlier as the staff would not allow use before that time) and reserve them with the old towel trick. Only quibble is the bar prices as we didn't expect to pay more for a drink than at home.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Robinson
8 years 4 months ago
The apartments were fine, enough room for the time you spend in them. Good to have air conditioning as it was very hot.

We stayed in J3 which turned out to be a good location. It was not around the pool area - glad of that due to night time entertainment noise. It was at the back so didnt get any traffic/passing people noise. Rooms not very soundproof - would get woken up in middle of night with other people coming in or even their children crying in the middle of the night.

They try to sell the Friday night bbq - we didnt attend but were around the pool area when this commenced. Thinks its 15 euro for adults and 9 euro for children, within 5 mins of it starting an adult volunteered for the drinking contest - wine poored down her throat for 3 mins "Is she gonna spew" shouts the entertainer !!! This is not my kind of family entertainment.

Great pool - gets rather packed though, if you are not down by 10.30am there isnt much chance of a bed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
R France
8 years 6 months ago
Upon arrival there was a very slippery slope up to the reception , very difficult to climb pushing a pushchair.Marble steps are very slippy also.Once we checked in we had to climb step after step after step up towards our rooms.Steep slopes and lots of steps.Very slippy going past the pool area which had lots of ants everywhere.Once in the room we found it to be very basic,not cleaned too well,no tv,no microwave,we had to pay 18 euros for a safe key and a 50 euro deposit for the aircon remote control.Did'nt like sleeping in seperate beds which were very uncomfortable.We were kept awake by noisy neighbours rolling in at all hours,our balcony overlooked a main road so traffic noise was a big issue from 5.30 in the morning until late in the evening.The hotel was not too far from Magaluf which attracts a lot of younger people so you get noise from them passing.The hotel mini market was very expensive.The drinks at the bar were also expensive.Staff seemed miserable.What we saw of the entertainment was'nt that good.I have been to Palma Nova 3 times now and love the place , i would go again but definately not stop in The Aquasol.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Webster
8 years 7 months ago
Went self catering so I cannot comment on the resturant
for those who were half board.

My apartment was not too clean maid service was 3 times a week towels were changed 3 times a week and sheets once. We were right at the back and there was a busy road which went along the back which made it noisey when the windows were open.

The food was expensive at the snack bar and the bar service was poor. I stood at the bar several times waiting to be served and the waiters just stood there talking.

There were 4 floors, no lifts and a total of 48 steps to
get to our room. It was not very family friendly yet it
was in the First Choice holiday brochure.

The hotel from Thursday to Monday was full of hen and stag parties.

Magaluf was only a ten minute walk away, so it could get
very rowdy. Especially at four in the morning when they were going back to there rooms.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Morrison
8 years 7 months ago
The accommodation was basic, but fine for our needs. It was clean enough. The communal areas were spotless. The staff were very friendly and attentive, although it was not especially busy, so they could have struggled without more numbers when it was full.

It's a fine base for a stag/hen do near Palmanova and Magaluf. I would not take my family there, do to the number of stag/hen dos in the hotel and surrounding area and due to the fact that there are loads of steps everywhere at this hotel.

The main road at the back of the hotel could have been a bit annoying had I not remembered to take my earplugs
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: