Image of Hi Honolulu Hotel

Hi Honolulu Hotel

28 of 37 hotels in Palma Nova

3 out of 5 from 73 reviews
3 stars
c/ Alta Esquina - c/ Pineda, UrbanizaciĆ³n Torrenova, 07181 Calvia (Mallorca), Spain

73 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    29
  • Good
    17
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    7

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Polly
Loved it
5 years 5 months ago
I'm a 50 year old single woman and I had a really fantastic time. No hassles, no trouble at all.

Room on the small side but very clean. Staff polite and extremely helpful. Half way through the week 106 guys turned up for a stag do along with two big hen parties an another large stag do but there was no trouble whatsoever. Top marks to all the staff.

As for it not being suitable for walking difficulties -noone complained. The big downside was there were 25 steps to carry your case up when you get there.

Definately go there again I loved it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Michelle
6 years 11 months ago
We went on a girlies weekend, and had a great time. The hotel was at the top of a hill, very steep. Lots of steps inside hotel, rooms were nice, not much storage space. Food was very basic, luke warm, not very appertising, but u wont go hungry. Eastenders bar do a lovely breakie. Drinks were flowing, so that made up for it. Entertainment was ok. but finished by 11.00 and so was the bar.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Rayner
7 years 3 months ago
Traveled as a party of 5 aged between 19-24. 3 females and 2 males.
Hotel couldnt really fault it lovely and clean, friendly and helpful staff, big rooms but could do with more storage as 3 womens clothes in one wardrobe is quite hard. Food was the only downside to the holiday, was just plain nothin had any taste to it. Not much selection either. Location of the hotel is good apart form the hill we nicknamed it cardiac hill really steep and tehn lots of steps to get up to hotel itself, no ramp for disabled users or to aid you with your case, yes you have to lugg your case up 25 steps to the reception. Main magaluf strip is close by and a short walk to BCM and BCM square. Hotel entertainment is pretty standard what you get most places.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Peter
8 years 1 month ago
On our arrival we were sent to one room for four people instead of the two twin rooms we had booked.The staff at reception insisted it was an upgrade!This room is situated on the very top floor just beneath the Honolulu sign.The balcony is easily accessable from the fire escape and as a result our room was robbed on our last night.The security staff that eventually inspected the room were very theatrical in their search of the area which made us very suspicious of them.We had already heard some bad reports about them from other guests.When we went down to reception the guy on the desk told us that this has never happened in this hotel before.A couple standing at the desk then called him a liar and told us they had been robbed the previous night and this is the same guy they dealt with and he told them the same thing!When the police eventually arrived the guy on reception told them the couple had been swearing at them(which they had not)The police then took no interest in the fact we had been robbed,they just wanted to arrest the couple unless they apologised for hurting the poor guys feelings!The staff at this hotel were an absolute joke! The barmen and "security" staff were always far to busy sleazing over the female guests rather than doing the jobs they are paid to do.I personally witnessed one of the barmen asking two girls well under the age of sixteen to meet him at the pool when his shift was finished.The security staff just stood around smoking and trying it on with any female that happened to walk past.The worst thing about this hotel is definitely the staff who seem to have a degree in arrogance!I would not trust them as far as i could throw them!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jade
8 years 3 months ago
Just come back from this hotel.

Food was awful. No variation at all, and bad taste.

Location was very good. No good for someone who has difficulty walking, pushchairs etc. Very steep hill leading to hotel and lots of steps.

2 lifts in hotel. Both very small, only fitted about 4 people.

Entertainment was very good. Entertainment staff were brilliant

Hotel rooms are very basic. One plug point in room only, which was falling off the wall, and on the opposite side of the room to the mirror.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Estcourt
8 years 3 months ago
Rooms average, food fairly varied menu, descipted by tour operator as torrenova when it is in magalluf area within 2 minutes. Hotel staff not challenging behaviour of large groups of youths men and women.entertainemt only suitable for young and lively as club music played each evening. Do not visit this hotel with children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
8 years 11 months ago
staff very nice. very clean rooms. food nice but very bland and plain no variations.not a good location if you want a quiet holiday too many stag and hen parties not for families. although was full of screaming kids running riot even at 4.20 am. people kicking bedroom doors in at all hours.we did not get a full nights sleep the whole two weeks we were there.the entertainment was rubbish most nights to be honest.we will not be going back to this hotel again but is not because of the staff or the cleanliness.we go on holiday to enjoy it we did not at all we would have been better going to a different island
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Liz
9 years 3 months ago
I would recomend staying at this hotel all inclusive it is a pleasant and very clean hotel. The food was good, theres not much left as I ate most of it, a good variety and well presented.

The hotel is situated on a hill so there are some steps to climb. The staff are friendly and quick to clear away the table ware once you have finnished.

Not much in the way of entertainment unless your a bingo fan.

All in all had a pleasant stay and would go there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Deborah
9 years 3 months ago
Stayed in hotel Honolulu. This hotel is not I repeat, not a family hotel I read the reports before going and thought people are so fussy and gave it my benefit of doubt but I was so wrong the hotel and staff are really nice but the other guest well it was awful it has been down graded to a 2star plus when we booked it was a 3 star and also been changed to a heat wave hotel.

Sex in pool, banging on doors all night, foul mouths smashing up rooms, police were there on several occasions. Good for youngsters but no go area for families, stay away beware!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mr Murchie
9 years 4 months ago
Overall the food was good but as we went all inclusive, we were disappointed to find that

[1] All the drinks were served in small plastic glasses.

[2] You had to pay for ice creams and crisps ect.

The hotel is situated at the top of an hill which you have to walk up a steep hill and then when you get to the hotel, you have a further 3 flights of steps to climb.

The entertainment was at low cost and when the artists did come, they were on for a very short time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: