Image of Marina Torrenova Hotel

Marina Torrenova Hotel

9 of 37 hotels in Palma Nova

4 out of 5 from 85 reviews
3 stars
Calle de Torrenova, 6 07181 Palmanova, Spain
The Marina Torrenova is located on an incline between Palma Nova and Magaluf, just 200m to Palma Nova and 400m to Magaluf beach.

85 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    32
  • Very Good
    37
  • Good
    14
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Fantastic hotel
4 years 5 months ago
Food, drinks, staff and location are all excellent. This is by far the best AI we have ever visited (and we have stayed in a fair few). Entertainment was hit and miss as with most AI's but the actual entertainment team in the hotel were really nice, hardworking people.

Only teeny gripe is the rooms could do with a bit more storage space for a family of four.

The place is ideal for families or couples and is a good base for the surrounding Palma nova and Magaluf areas. A must visit is the Western water park and the Pirates show both in Magaluf.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Absolute Gem
4 years 6 months ago
From the moment we arrived until the moment we left everything was fantastic. The staff are so warm and welcoming, and some can be seen at 07.00 cleaning pool areas, and are still working at 22.00 every day. The maid service is 7 days a week. There is no access to the pool area is available until 08.30.

The entertainment team are also very friendly/hard working and the kids club team were also very friendly. The location is ideal as you are 5 minutes from Son Matias beach and 10 minutes stroll from Magaluf beach. In our 2 weeks we probably saw 4 or 5 small groups of lads/girls at the hotel ,but they caused no problem whatsoever. They were there for the Magaluf nightlife but like us families, they wanted to be away from the craziness, and they treated the hotel with the same respect as all families.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mick & Michelle
Good for families and couples
4 years 7 months ago
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Marina Torrenova, so much so that we booked again for 2013. The rooms were pretty much as you would expect from a 3 star hotel and we had a lovely pool view.

The rooms were cleaned every day, with clean towels every 3 days. The bar service was excellent as was the activities though out the day, with something to please everyone. The food was excellent with a very good choice of different meat and fish dishes every day. The food was hot and plentiful and the waiters were very good.

The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 15 minute walk to the centre of Palma nova and 10 minute walk to Magaluf.

The night time entertainment was tailored mainly to families but nevertheless, what we saw was ok.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Joey
Best All Inclusive Hotel in Spain
4 years 8 months ago
The best all inclusive hotel in Spain. The staff are excellent and the food is great. I have been here before and decided to return with friends. They loved it and cannot wait to go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gill
Excellent complex for all the family
5 years 7 months ago
Stayed in the Marina Torrenova in June this year (2011). Could not fault the hotel in any way, reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Myself and my daughter (age 3) are very fussy eaters and we always found something at all meal times. They have a childrens corner at the back with chicken nuggets, sausage rolls, pizza and chips.

When we arrived we found that they had turned the tennis courts area into a kids splash pool with slides and water fall, this was fantastic, kids loved it. We went to the pool at different times every day and always managed to get sun beds without any problems.

Hotel is on a steep hill, but is in a great location as Palma Nova and Magaluf are only a stroll away, beach is right at the bottom of hill.

We are looking at going back next year, for longer this time as a week wasn't long enough.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Myers
Good for the whole family
5 years 8 months ago
We visited the Marina Torrenova for the first time. On arrival the hotel staff were particularly helpful.
The rooms were small but very clean and had everything needed for the stay. The cleaners came in every day to change towels etc.

The food choice was good; some nights better than others but always managed to find something to eat and good choice for children.

The hotel itself was very clean and all staff were always polite and helpful. Our niece required her food blending and the Customer Services Manager was very accomodating with this and ensured a blender was purchased for us to use during the stay and would regularly come over to check everything was ok during our stay.

The hotel entertainment was good and varies over the 2 weeks so had different things each night, entertainers work hard and again really helpful and get people involved.

The hotel was a short walk down a hill away to Palma Nova beach and about 10 min walk to Magaluf. Would recommend people to this hotel however the hill is steep so anyone with walking difficulties may struggle.

We are currently considering returning to this hotel, good for all the family.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Karen Winwood
Overall great!
6 years 5 months ago
I stayed in this hotel for 11 days and found it to be an extremely good hotel, the rooms were cleaned and beds changed every day. The hotel was clean throughout and I found the staff to be very helpful and polite.

The choice of food was good. We did not stay in the hotel on an evening but went to Palma Nova where there are hundreds of bars and restaurants to choose from. I recommend Ruby Tuesdays in Palma Nova for a good night out for families.

Overall this was an excellent holiday and I would definitely go back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jake Winwood
Friendly and helpful
6 years 5 months ago
I stayed in this hotel for 11 days. I found the hotel very clean throughout. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

The room was cleaned every day and beds were made by the maid. The hotel has 2 medium sized pools one is shallower for small children; the pool is also surrounded by sun beds for you to relax on.
The hotel food was excellent with a huge variety to choose from for every meal of the day.

The area around the hotel sports many bars most of them showing live sport. I would recommend Ruby Tuesday's as a bar to visit. Ruby Tuesday's has tribute acts on every night with free admission and normal bar prices, tribute acts include: Elvis, Freddie Mercury and Abba. Plus it also shows all live sporting events as well as having bingo games every night and a pool table.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Andy/ Tracy Chambers
7 years 4 months ago
Room cleaned everyday and towels changed when left in the bath. Breakfast was the highlight of the half board option very good choice of cooked and cold meat cheese and plenty fresh fruit. Spanish omeletes cooked to order every morning 10/10 breakfast.
evening meals not upto a great standard or much of a choice.
brochure says palma nova, hotel name says it all. 5 mins walk magaluf 5 mins beach 10 mins centre palma nova. well situated for me but not those hoping to be in palma nova.
no problems with spanish and english staff.
prices at the hotel bar are expensive much cheaper to drink out. 2 euros for small childrens drink allday.
didnt stay in for the entertainment as thier was too much choice surrounding the hotel for nights out and much more reasonably priced drinks.
i would definately stay here again as it is so easy to access the other areas around.
no pushchairs or wheelchairs advised though it is a little steep incline.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Sue
7 years 5 months ago
just returned one week in this hotel . claenliness was top notch rooms cleaned daily and fresh towels . entertainment was ok if you was under 13 as its all thomson the dog .why do people allow kids to pick up food then put it back in tray for someone else to pick up , play with it in trays or sneeze all over it , my daughter and i ate out most days as we couldnt eat the food also we complained that there was no air con in restuarant and was told it was broke . we on boat trip to palma see thomas near the beach its 17euros with him . we was told by travel agent it was on slight incline and it was in palma nova , even the staff (and reps )in hotel said it was top end magaluf on the top of the hill taxi into palma nova was 4 to 5 euros and magaluf was 3.20 .you had a telly in your room but had to hire the remote , not reccommended for anyone with walking difficulties . a visit to the car bristol round the side of the hotel is a must good food cheap beer and cheaper internet than the hotel .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: