Image of Ola Club Panama Hotel

Ola Club Panama Hotel

12 of 37 hotels in Palma Nova

4 out of 5 from 23 reviews
3 stars
Calle de ParĂ­s, 4, 07181 Calvia, Spain

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Susan Hill
6 years 6 months ago
just got back from ola club panama the hotel staff were excellent kids club fun team were so good with the kids it was amazing the only people moaning were the english the french were very friendly we had a great time and met some nice people food was good and also the snack bar it was an easy going hotel no stuffiness

the rooms clean and spacious the location could not have been better we are thinking of going back in september
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Pauls
6 years 7 months ago
Where do I start, we booked this hotel after seeing good reviews. What a mistake. The hotel is a bit dated and is in need of a good refurbishment, bare brown carpets on the stairs really put me off. The bedroom was ok but our bathroom need ripping out the shower leaked all over the bathroom and into the bedroom.

The so called restaurant was like a work canteen as you walked in the smell was disgusting. The food was awful after you had stud and queued for about 20 minutes.

The self service bar was ok we own brand drinks but the down side was that there was an awful smell of stale drink all day and night. You never seen ay staff cleaning threw out the day.

There were groups of lads and girls just getting drunk and they were very loud. There was never any staff around to check on anyone it was a free for all.

We had a pool view but from 7 o
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Donna Songest
6 years 7 months ago
the hotel wasn't clean it was full of french so if you was english you were invisible, the food you couldn't eat so we spent more money just to eat out when we were fully inclusive, the hotel smelled terrible all day and night our hotel room wasn't clean we had same sheets and towels all week. we are glad we had a safe as the cleaners would enter your room when ever they liked some staff were seen coming out of the hotels rooms with wet hair so they were using the showers. the bins were around the food and only emptied when top people came round to check on the hotel the entertaiment was not for childrens eyes.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Stuart And Marian
7 years 7 months ago
very good all inclusive hotel lovely large rooms cleaned every day, lovely food good selection for all and always plenty and it was hot! beach just around corner and the shops so ideal location not enough sunloungers around pool but wasnt a problem with the beach been so close {watch out for the jelly fish} the staff were exellent always helpfull, the entertainment wasnt up to much but might get better later in season good food good drink {help yourself} what more could you want :) would stay at this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
James Alan
8 years 3 months ago
Very good all inclusive hotel , large rooms with balcony ,TV,fridge , nice bathroom including shower /bath and hairdryer.Free bar and snacks 10-30 to 11pm help yourself to all drinks ,beer spirits etc ,Ok its plastic glasses ,but thinking about the safety aspect it would,nt work with normal glasses for safety reasons ,good choice of food to suit all ,mostly French clients but we did,t find it a problem ,plenty activity during day ,archery ,shooting ,bowls plus a fitness center ,nice large pool with water chute ,life guard on duty ,nice shallow kids pool ,evening shows rather poor could be better ,all staff very friendly , one down point is that due to some steps , not suitable for people with mobility problems ,Value for money Hotel !!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
GRACE LOWE
8 years 4 months ago
Was relocated here and upgraded to all inclusive from sister hotel in another area and on reading reviews was a bit apprenhsive
Room comfortable cleaned every day with towels changed also
Food was enjoyed,with plenty of choice perhaps an odd occasion we found it could be warmer but full selection whatever time in sitting you chose to eat
Staff always keeping restaurant clean and tidy
Snacks throughout day and drinks readily available,no problems with self service never experienced a queue
Staff were always at hand if anything needed replenished
Fun Team seemed to work tirelessly daily and were very pleasant, some shows were enjoyed tremondously,special praise to Maria and her team for their work enertaining kids and adults alike
Even though majority of hotel guests were French had a pleasant stay and would recommend and would consider another stay
Location was fine, beach only 5 mins approx from hotel and at most 4 euros in taxi back from Magaluf if visiting for evening
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sharon
8 years 5 months ago
where do i start went here after seeing good reviews what a mistake, all french and the english we did meet all requested a move we also did but couldn,t get one.the location and the self service was the only good thing about the holiday we went all inc but ate out alot cos the french took over some were so rude they just walk into u whilst your queuing. we had no entertainment for a few days and nights due to them having complaints from locals and the licence hadn,t come through. the good parts let me try and find them the location brill hotel would be lovely if some english. food during day the same everyday cheese slices salami slices bowl of tomatoes and couple of baskets of crisps my son is 14 and was bored stiff not one teenager there daughter also bored there was nothing to do would not go there again would def go palma nova cos lots to do outside hotel lovely beach and lovely walk to magaluf which is nice
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Paul
8 years 6 months ago
This hotel is ok but nothing special as other reviews seem to imply. It has a good location with a few bars nearby and is only a 15 mins walk to magaluf but obviously takes a lot longer if you stop at most bars on the way for a drink as we did.

The food was again only ok as we were only there for 1 week and in that short time seemed to get a bit repetitive but as I said it was ok.

The hotel was clean and tidy and the all inclusive was help yourself which was good as you can make up your own concoctions there is every spirit there (local brands ofcourse)and there is also lager and wine.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Sarah
8 years 6 months ago
We have just returned from a two week stay at the Ola Pananama and have had a really great time. Was a bit worried about the hotel, reading the previous reviews, but could not fault it. The rooms had recently been refurbished, were clean and spacious. The food in the restaurant was of a high standard and the self service bar was great! The hotel was mainly French people, but they were very friendly and pleasant. The "Fun Team" worked very hard to keep both children and adults entertained day and night, they were great!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
S Bamford
9 years 7 months ago
We've just spend a week at the Ola Panama on the recomendation of my Sister who went there last year.

We all had a fab time - the hotel is very laid back.

The sunbeds around the swimming pool are chained together until (either 8 or 9) in the morning so everyone gets a fair deal when getting a sunbed around the pool.

The food was very fresh and the Chef did try to cater for the English. There was always something that the Kids enjoyed to eat. The Restaurant staff were very friendly (hello to Juan Carlos.

We knew that the rooms had once been self catering and that they still had mini kitchens but this was no problem to us.

They were kept very clean by the staff. Being able to try the watersports for 6 euros was a great bonus. We would defo go back next year.

The hotel is just set back off the road leading to the beach (approx 2 mins walk.

The entertainment was not very good but they did try their best. This would not put us off returning again though
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: