Image of Playas Cas Saboners Apartments

Playas Cas Saboners Apartments

19 of 37 hotels in Palma Nova

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda de Cas Saboners, 7, 07181 PALMANOVA (CALVIA), Spain

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
R
Lovely apartments
4 years 3 months ago
Lovely apartments, lovely staff very helpful and friendly Pool area is lovely but unless you are up early you won’t get a sunbed and we never get up early .The entertainment wasn’t as good this summer as it was for summer 2010 and 2011.but that doesn’t bother us too much as we head out most nights .Good atmosphere here. We love this place and would return every year if can do so. Also the water polo is great fun for kids and adults to have a bit of fun. Ruben the entertainer was good with everyone, funny guy .We are booked to go back again summer 2013.Looking forward to it already
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Happy Holidays
Hope to return next year
6 years 2 months ago
We stayed here for two weeks. Can’t comment much on the cleaning staff or the cleaning of the rooms as we never got up before 12noon and the cleaners always were around at this time but would not come in if you were asleep, the only down fall was that I thought they would at least leave clean towels inside the door, but they didn’t.

Bar staff friendly and quick. Reception staff very nice and helpful. Food and drink was dear enough. Have to say caught the night guard asleep one night as we came home but all was quiet there, I could see why one might fall asleep, but other than that we enjoyed the apartments as we don’t expect anyone to clean up after our mess.

The issue with the towels on the sunbeds was funny, as everyone used to put their towels out even at 9 in the night and even by day there would be plenty of beds with towels on them all day and people wouldn’t even sit on them. Staff never followed up on the threat of taking towels off.

The best places I liked to eat were happy place beach front in Maga and Natalies in Palma Nova. The entertainment was good on the couple of nights we had a drink there before heading out. There were mostly families here and only a few groups of lads and girls but never any sign of them and never loud. Everyone was fine.

Apartments are in a great location right in the middle of Palma nova and Magaluf, if want to go to bananas Joes to start off your night its perfect and then head into the strip and square from banana Joes later, a taxi will cost under e4 or if up for the walk it’s not too far bot 15min walk. It was the first time going to Magaluf and we hope to book these apartments up again for next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Keith Young
6 years 3 months ago
Awful hotel that was marketed as a family hotel by Thomas Cook but it was full of young groups of male and female.

Rooms are terrible and need ripped out and redone,I will never ever set foot in these apartments again.

Security guard was asleep when i went to complain one night.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
7 years ago
Just returned from a family holiday at Ca's Saboners. We booked 5 rooms via alpharooms and got rooms as requested on arrival. Organised private transfer with Janerbus who were fantastic. Location is excellent with the beach and restaurants a short walk away down the steps opposite hotel reception.
Rooms simply furnished but have everything needed for a SC holiday, there is a well stocked supermarket just a short walk from the apartments. Pool area lovely with plenty of sunbeds available. There are plenty of facilities on site and pool bar which served excellent snacks. 5/10 min walk into both Palmanova and Magaluff, short walk to bus stops.
Complex attracted both mature couples, families and groups of young people - though noise was never any problem.
Would not hesitate to go to again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Johnson
7 years 1 month ago
When we arrived at the hotel we got quite a shock as to how close it was to the police station and the bombing! There was no further attacks while we were there but it must have been really scary for the people at the hotel when it happened.
Reception area was inviting, fully air conditioned and nice and clean. There was 5 of us (2adults & 3 teenagers) and the apartment was not big enough to accomodate this. Far too small!!There was no space to hang our clothes or even store our suitcases! my husband and i had to sleep in the living room on the sofa's (which were lumpy and uncomfortable) as an extra bed had been squeezed in the bedroom for the kids. The kitchen area is tiny and the bench was crawling with ants all the time as was the full apartment. Furniture was very dated and the full place could do with a makeover. There was a lot of german and spanish staying there also and one particular group had no respect for children, sitting round the pool till sunrise smoking, drinking and shouting at the top of their voices also jumping in the pool at 3 and 4 in the morning! We didnt stay in to watch any entertainment apart from a reptile show, the kids seemed to enjoy it. The actual hotels 2 male entertainers didnt really try to get people to join in with anything and wern't over friendly either. The best thing about this hotel is The location its great to get down to magaluf and palma nova. I think this hotel is more suited for groups of young uns who are there to party cause if you have a family you wont get much sleep!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Babe
7 years 2 months ago
hotel was nice and central, but rooms not up to much ,in need of up dating. entertainment not good ,whole pool area in need of repair. maids not good at their jobs ,only clean towels every second or third day.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Fitmummy
7 years 2 months ago
This was our second visit here-high season- we were here previously in oct 2008 and have booked again for July 2010. Great hotel, suited us and our 13yearold son who made plenty of friends both times we stayed. Staff helpful and entertainment staff try very hard but its typical of most spanish entertainment, not very good but he they try! Rooms were large enough for 3 but not a lot of hannging or storage space but what the heck its only 2 weeks out youre life,just get on with it, its only a base.Mixed groups both times we visited and if noise got a bit much from some younger parties reception dealt with it quickly, also got bot of champagne for hubbys b"day and also for bing a returning guest. Great hotel, go there
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gooderham
7 years 4 months ago
we have stayed in these apartments twice.we are a family with young children and they are perfect for us.they are right in the heart of palma nova with the beach a short walk away.the staff are very friendly,we did have a problem with a group of lads next door,but it was sorted out very quickly by the hotel manager. there is entertainment most nights,some shows are better than others!. we would stay here again,but not in high season.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jones
8 years ago
as we were self cat we had brought a lot of food with us anyway, tea bags, cereal etc so that helped with the budget to spend out on a eveing meal out. the appartments grouds were kept clean at all times no ciggy butts or cups flying around people put the butts in plant pots instead!floors swept in the morning and the grass mowed and swept afterwards, tidy. we only ate once on the complex because it was raining, basic selection, but very tasty in and outside seating, inside was spotless with a big screen which my kids loved the guests could use the remote very relaxed! appartment block was just out of the hub hub noise which was great but the hotel guests made up for the noise which they didnt care about families, with the attitude of iam on holiday i dont care how much i make there were signs up everywere for people to respect other people quietness (no chance)very sad really.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 1 month ago
These apartments were excellent, the pool was lovely and a good size, always cleaned every day, the pool area was only messy because of the guests that couldn't be bothered to put there rubbish in the bin or take there plates back to the snack bar.

There was music playing at the bottom end of the pool area which could only be heard faintly at the top end.

If you wanted a sunbed you had to be up before eight, if you put towels on at night the security guard removed them which was fair because some people put them on when they came back from the clubs in the early hours then didn't sit on them till gone dinner! there were a few cheeky guest that kept a sunbed on there balcony all the time because they were on the ground floor, and they never sat on them till late morning.

The food wasn't brilliant according to my kids i didn't have any.

The staff were pleasant and helpful they did't bother if you ate your own food round pool or drank your own beer which a lot of people did.

The drinks were expensive at E3 for a pint,E5 for a cocktail and E4 for vodka and coke. slush was E2. A english breakfast was E4.50 but was the greatest. A game of pool was E2.

We didn't have any trouble with noise at night. I would defo go back to these apartments they were in a great location.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: