Image of Roc Portonova Apartments

Roc Portonova Apartments

20 of 37 hotels in Palma Nova

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
3 stars
Paseo del Mar 2, Palmanova, 07181 Mallorca, Spain

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
7 years 5 months ago
concrete wall which was the entrance to the basement of the hotel(ramp) .we were not impresed and asked for another room , the room we departed was no21. we were given room 203 on the second floor. and told to contact the reception at 8am the next day to find out if the room was ready, Iwent to recpt at 8am prompt and was told inquire againat 9am then again 10am , this time we received the keys and was informed the cleaning lady had a problem with the room.we got out of the lift on the second floor and there was a horrible stinking smell in the corridor getting worse when we got near to our room 203 ,when we opened the door the smell was a sickining smell like rotten fish , we tried air fresheners but gave up when the maintenance shrugged his shoulders as if to say every thing was ok . We had enough checked out.Walked up the beach front and spent the rest of our holiday at the Bahair hotel which i would highly recomend. we did not get compensated by the porta nova and had to pay
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
8 years 11 months ago
What a great location at the far end of Palma Nova. A fantastic view of the bay. A sun trap most of the day with stunning sunsets in the evenings. Lots of local bars still open for late October/early November, Chinese, curry, Tex Mex, English & Spanish food all available.

A warm welcome at the hotel reception with a clean lobby, safety deposit boxes and information all to hand.

Food and entertainment finished in November so cant comment on this aspect of the hotels services.

We were allocated a private apartment with all the mod-cons overlooking the pool and bay. The outdoor pool was cold but the small indoor pool was lovely and warm, used it every day. Shallow enough at one end for the little ones.

This is a lovely hotel that opens all year, half private with the lower apartments used for guests. We would recommend it to anyone. Large rooms, ample storage space with good size living area to relax in. The balcony is big and provides a great place to chill and watch the sun go down.

Try to catch the pirate show, it
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Bradley
9 years 11 months ago
Hello all

I would highly recomend all famaily's with all size's and groups to go.

The apartments are lovely and clean and the maids are brilliant, Reception was worm welcoming happy enviroment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
M Amos
10 years 4 months ago
The apartment was dirty as was the hallway. The room was badly in need of re-decoration, I don't mind an older worn out room but this one was very dirty, and every time you flushed the toilet it sounded like the water pipes where going to explode!

The passage ways hadn't seen a hoover for weeks and there were cobwebs everywhere.

The pool area is small and again dirty, beer bottles and wrappers everywhere, in the time we stayed they where not taken away, the indoor pool is really a plunge pool and the only bar is the pool side bar which shuts at about 5pm.

In the end we ended up booking ourselves into another hotel because of the noise and lack of cleaning.

I can recommend Palma Nova as a resort, it has everything you want, but I'd advise against Portonova apartments there are a lot better out there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mrs McGovern
10 years 4 months ago
We found our 2 bed apartment to be very clean and fairly modern.

The outside pool areas were cleaned every morning. The location is great with all the shops and restaurants within walking distance.

The view of the marina and sea was lovely to wake up to. Did not find it to be noisy at all. Bar closes around 11-11.30 so all was quiet by about 12. Bar staff especially Jose were very friendly.

Entertainment was Ok but not spectacular and was also done by Steffan, he was a lovely guy but feel he needed bit more practice and planning, but our daughter adored him. Not many residents seemed to stay for the evening which would have made it more fun, but we made our own fun.

We would visit again and recommend it but would maybe try elsewhere on the odd night for lively family entertainment
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
12 years 2 months ago
We visited this hotel in July 05 and had a great time.

There was so much for the kids 2 do and the entertainment is based around them.

Our second week at the hotel was a little stressed as there were 2 or 3 groups of lads and there language did get a little out of control, luckly they were only there 3 days.

The location is perfect for te beach and the shops, we couldn't ask for better.

All the staff are very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Air conditioning was broken the whole 2 weeks we were there but that couldn't be helped.

We would go again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Craig Stapleton
12 years 4 months ago
MAY 06

Hotel was in an excellent location right next to the beach in Palmanova. The entertainment is mostly gered aroun the children and is done by a Dutch guy call Steffan.

All the kids appeared to be entertained and enjoying themselves. The bar stops open until 9pm during wintes season and 11pm during summer season.

The staff in the hotel are brilliant and cannot do enough for you. I would recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to go back again.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: