Image of Rosa del Mar Aparthotel

Rosa del Mar Aparthotel

22 of 37 hotels in Palma Nova

4 out of 5 from 14 reviews
3 stars
Palma Nova, 07181 Calvia/Mallorca, Spain

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Laura
7 years 1 month ago
If you want a clean hotel, the don't visit here! Rooms are filthy and disgusting!
Travelled in a group of friends and we had 3 rooms, only to find that 1 room had loads of blood all over the bathroom floor, with torn up toilet roll over the floor of the apartment. Hotel staff assured us that it had been cleaned and said that someone must have 'got in the room' since and made the mess. We asked to move rooms after this. We got in the next room only to find that the patio door would not lock...and being on the ground floor deemed this as unsafe, especially with the group being all girls. It eventually got fixed.
The toilet had dried on vomit up the edge of the bowl so had obviously not been cleaned and was not cleaned for the duration of our stay. Also, it would not flush and started flooding the bathroom.
The beds were made everyday although no covers/sheets changed. But the room was not cleaned, the floor was not swept or mopped at all for the entire stay because you could still see the bits on the floor.
The room had 2 beds, a sofa bed and a pull out bed. As there were 4 of us in a room, the pull out bed was not sufficient to be slept on as it was litterally a bit of wire on the base with a an old / thin matress. We ended up pushing the beds together and 3 of us slept in the two beds.
The rest of the hotel seemed fine and so did the pool area. It was just the rooms that were terrible.
Another thing that we thought was not not up to scatch was the security. We had to hand our passports in to reception on the day of arrival and they could be collected back next day. Upon a visit to reception in the evening, we found it unmanned with a large pile of passports sitting on top of the counter whech could have just been grabbed by a passer by. These should have been kept in a secure place. Imagine if they had been lost!
The location was good as it was a 2 minute walk to the beach and 5 minutes from the main strip.

I would not recomend anyone to stop at this hotel as the hygeine standards are poor, the rooms are disgustingly filthy and the security is bad.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mary Mcmahon
9 years 4 months ago
We were there for a week with our 11 year old grandson, we were only able to book a studio as we booked last minute but it was fairly spacious with three beds, a galley kitchen full bathroom and a good sized balcony with ample chairs and a good sized table.

There was a good swimming pool with walk in access good for me at 64 yrs.a toddlers pool and a plunge pool. There were plenty of sun beds for those sun seekers and the bar was open for drinks ices and coffees.

The hotel was kept spotless as was the pool area,now the entertainment I have only given 1 as it was only being set up when we were there so its unfair of me to comment.

All I can say is that we all like the Rosa and would return there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lee Tagg
10 years 2 months ago
Don't be put off by the fact it is advertised as being in Palma Nova, yes it may be but its as close to the strip as any place can be without being in Maga. Come out of the hotel, walk 30 yards to the right, cross the road and walk up past the Papi's pub on your left and I swear in no more than two minutes you are on the strip, albeit near the top opposite Banana's and Lennons but you're on the strip all the same.

If you ever go in the future you could do a lot worse than this place, quality hotel, nice pool, pool bar, nice apartments/studios and an all round great place to stay with a great location. Quiet Palma Nova seafront bars and restaurants one way, the strip straight ahead and BCM square a 10 minute walk the other. And this place is cheaper than many Maga hotels of the same standard simply because people see it as Palma Nova and don't consider it when its actually closer to the strip than most Maga advertised places.

Cleaners came every day in the week we were there although they are advertised as coming just 5 days a week.

Entertainment was the kids club at 8 at night for an hour with the same songs and dances every night then about 10 is a variety of entertaiment from tribute bands to spanish dancing.

We booked 7 nights for 7th to 14th July direct with the hotel via their website for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kelly Matthews
11 years 1 month ago
When we arrived at the apartments we were stunned by the size of the balconies - they were huge and the rooms very spacious too.

It was just a shame that the contents of the 2 apartments we had were so bad. The mattresses in the studio apartment were extremely uncomfortable, the bed sheets and curtains had holes in them and the furniture was very shabby.

The one bed apartment was not much better but it also had dodgy electric's and the fridge leaked every so often.
The maids were useless.. don't be deceived into thinking your room has been cleaned if you walk in to find your beds made up for you every day.

I can guarantee that they would not have swept the floor, nor cleaned the shower out. The floors in both our apartments were not swept over the whole week we were there.

The pool area is gorgeous and there were always sunbeds available though these too I feel were a bit dated and not the most comfortable.

Becareful in the pool as it doesn't have a deep or shallow end but seems to go down quite deep in the middle.
As for the entertainment well the only entertainment for us at the Rosa Del Mar was laughing at the efforts of the entertainment staff.. It was the heat of the summer when we went (school holidays in fact) yet the evening entertainment offered at the hotel was terrible.

All in all it wasn't very good value for money.. we paid over
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
11 years 2 months ago
We had to stay here for three nights because our original hotel had overbooked and I think they just put us in the worst place possible.

Even though we were here on a hen party doesnt mean we didnt want a a nice place to stay.We were at an end of a corridor of young people,which I can understand them putting youth all together but the corridor was disgusting,foot prints and holes in the walls,wet patches all over the carpets which I can only presume was vomit or urine.

Every morning there was something different outside our door,broken glass,pizza ,vomit,dirty clothing it was foul. We were given breakfast as compensation,wish they hadnt bothered it was revolting,cold and greasy,the fruit wasnt even fresh. We didnt venture round this hotel,only slept there as the rest of our party were in our original hotel which we went to everyday as soon as we got up, this was a palace compared to Rosa del Mar.

The rest of the hotel could have been okay but we werent impressed.The only positive was the airconditionig.

Would never return here again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Michelle
11 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from Rosa del Mar and it was the best apartment that we had ever stayed in. We usually stay in Playa Cas' Sabonus but this year we came here simply because of its great location.

We arrived and we had to go to the 4th floor (top floor) because we were staying in a apartment and all the othe floors are studios.

Our room was so spacious and had a TV which you can use for free! The best thing was, was that we even had a kettleso a cup of tea was no problem. The bathroom was very clean but a bit shabby as the bottom of the loo was cracked and so were some of the tiles. We didn't even have to have a freezing bath because we had loads of hot water which was great. We got clean towels every day and our rooms were cleaned every 2 days.

Entertainment was a bit boring we've seen better but the games in the day for both kids and adults were so fun! The pool isnt really for kids because even though theres a little pool (not even 1 foot) the pool gets deep really quickly however, we are still coming to the same hotel again next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Claire And Jen
11 years 5 months ago
Had the best time here... I definately recommend it to anyone.
Saying that we could tell we were lucky with our room, only the rooms on the first floor had the massive balconies.

Every room has a balcony though and there was always sun for everyone at different times of day.

Our end of the hotel was really clean and the maids came round every second day but didnt mind if you asked them for things on the days they didnt come. The kitchen was basic but had most things needed...maybe a better teatowel! But thats about it.

We went once down to the other end of the hotel where the gym and indoor pool was. Have to admit it was pretty nasty...thats compared to how lovely the pool outside is which was kept at a brilliant standard.

The location was amazing, never felt unsafe, was bars just down the road but not noisy ones, and the nightlife was minutes away.

This hotel is perfect and cheap what more could you ask for.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Emma
11 years 5 months ago
Me and my boyfriend stayed in the Rosa del Mar apartments in April and we had a ball!

Was a nice place to stay, the rooms were basic but that is what we expected, the balcony was huge, and the pool and terrace area were lovely.

The location of the hotel was excellent, only across the road from the main strip of bars in Magaluf but far enough away to not hear any of the noise at night.

The entertainment at the hotel was limited (but I did go out of the main summer season)with things like bingo and quizzes.

Overall we loved it and would definitely go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Elaine
12 years ago
This hotel was great! Wasn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jaime-Louise Smith
12 years 1 month ago
The hotels location was ideal, right near to the strip of bars but not directly next door so noise was minimul whilst in bed, pool area was great plenty of sunbeds and space. Entertainment varied greatly, more suitable to children. Room was ok but felt bedsheets and towels could be changed more often.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: