Image of Stil Continental Park Hotel

Stil Continental Park Hotel

8 of 17 hotels in Playa de Muro

4 out of 5 from 42 reviews
3 stars
C/ Iola, 4, 07410 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
The hotel lies across the main road from the beach, which is about 100m away. It is situated between the Playa de Muro and Puerto de Alcudia, not far from the Albufera nature reserve.

42 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Simon
6 years 3 months ago
hotel staff are great, very clean and always tidying up ! Bar staff fantastic !

got there and the thomson superfamily holiday we booked was no more, so all please check as they said they sent a letter in jan 10 but no one seemed to have recieved it ?? the hotel entertainers were very poor except for Aaron who was a top bloke with loads of time for all - Kids club was to be honest a complete farce !

thomson reps were more interested in the free Drink and to be honest were very poor and added no value !

Breakfast was great - Snackbar was ok - evening meals were very poor and very boring !
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Meare
6 years 3 months ago
this was our first family holiday abroad and i found this hotel brilliant very clean,staff were very polite and helpfull food was very nice ,only thing that let this place down was entertainment ,it was mainly aimed at young children,as mnie were bit older they wer bit bored of an evening.but overall i would def go to continnetal hotel again..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lori Butlin
6 years 4 months ago
Food was luke warm whether it was suposed to be hot or cold. Mainly aimed at Germans now as more of them than English in the hotel.All potatoes seemed to be covered in garlic or curry powder apart from the chips! Cant fault the staff and the cleanliness. The walls are paper thin so you can hear everything in the next room. Yes room 410 we did hear you! The hotel is quite a distance from the centre so its a long walk or 10 mins on the bus. Entertainment was rubbish. The kids club seems to be a couple of German teenagers playing the pied piper. Nothing interesting for them to do and anyone over 8 would have found them very boring. Evening entertainment was rubbish too. Apart from the Tom Jones singer. a man with reptiles one nite trying to get people to part with 15E for a photo with his snake
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mary
7 years 3 months ago
now where can i start.after booking this holiday i read a few reviews and was a bit worried about taking my 2 children,but i neednt have been.we arrived at the hotel a lot later than expected it was around 1am,although the hotel bar area was closed the receptionist took us into the dinning room where there was freshly made salads and free drink [alchahol.wine and soft drinks all on tap awaiting us. thought this was a lovely jesture as sitting on a bus for what seemed like forever we were ready for a drink.we were left to stay there for as long as we wanted. the rooms are small but truthfully thay wasnt a problem for us as we were hardly in them.the hotel was really clean with maid service everyday,all the staff were really helpfull and friendly.
now the food, i really dont know what people want when they say the food was rubbishas everything is cooked to perfection,there was loads to choose from you just have to walk around a few times eg;breakfast you cud have a full english or a spanish salad,cereal, yoghurts or all if you cud fit it in ha,the snacks are chips burgers hot dogs ect, but if thats not what you wanted you could go back in the dining room and have a proper lunch,we only did this twice in the week as we were stuffed off breakfast but there was loads to choose from like jacket pots or pasta,dinner there was always around 4 different dishes anything from fish to chicken pasta, beef stew, veg, chips, in a week we never got the same thing it was lovely,the drink was great with beer wine and soft drinks on self service, you do have to drink from plastic glasses for safety reasons but we didnt find this a problem,entertainment through the day was quite but if you there with your bairns you make your own haha.there was a few little bad bits like you couldnt go round the pool till 9 so people did que at times but all in all this holiday was a good one location and i wud return to this hotel. dont let the reviews put you off go and see for yourselves ++ps.air conditioning was on constantly when we were there but make sure you balcony door is close because if left open the air con automaticaly goes off. "enjoy"
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jen Straughan
7 years 3 months ago
We returned to this hotel after our 2008 holiday, the food had improved loads...especially the grill area in the bar...The kids loved this as they could run in and out inbetween splashing in the pool. Plenty of different drinks to choose from too.
Styne the head kids entertainer for the hotel was a hit!!!! He and his team really knew how to get the kids and adults up to dance......brilliant shows too.
As always excellent cleanliness and no probs if you wanted beds changing more than once a week.
All the staff as always were great....Rachel Beard our rep was fantastic....always went the extra mile.....and she was not a comission based rep, she was more interested in the comfort of the guests 1st then selling excursions came down her list as her priorities with the guests enjoying their stay was top of her list...The reps dont get enough praise but god she needed it ....
Looking forward to returning again........This is a safe environment for the children, clean and full of caring staff!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Laura
7 years 4 months ago
When we arrived we checked straight in, yes the rooms was small but do you go on holiday to stay in your room????? I think Not! The men in the party their eyes lit up when they saw it was help yourself lager!! hahaha I really think this hotel was under rated inthe holiday brochure. The pool was always clean there was always entertainment for the children day and night and all the staff were friendly. The kids disco was a bit repetitive but they really enjoyed it. There were plenty of different facilities available. The beach was only a 10 minutes walk and the waterpark in alcudia is only a 5 minute bus ride away, although i would recommend you take your own food as it was pricey in the waterpark. I would really recommend this hotel. There was plenty to choose from in the dining room although my daughter wasn't that keen on some of the things from the kids section but thats kids for you. I would strongly reccomend this hotel we had a fantastic time and would return here again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 11 months ago
we arrived early hours in morning and were dealt with very quickly and were in our room in about ten minutes.the only thing i could suggest is that it would of been nice to have been able to get a cold soft drink as we were all thirsty but that is my only comment.the staff from the cleaners,bar staff,serving staff reception staff are all fantastic nothing is to much bother ie; i am disabled and at night have to sleep proped up in bed my husband went down to ask for extra pillows and before he got back up to me on the second floor they had brought them.our daughter who is seven had a fantastic time the entertianment staff stewart and esmay are brill even though they did not have a lot of outside entertainers in these two got everyone invlved my husband and daughter have won a few diplomas between them ie; the village people,tina turner,on the talent show night.a holiday is what you make it and if you are not willing to jion in then more fool you but dont sit there moaning.my husband is a strict vegetarian and he enjoyed his meals as we all did.a lot moaned about the drinks finishing at twelve well i am sorry but if you have not had enough drink from ten in the morning to twelve at night HOW MUCH DO YOU WANT .the kids club which is run by karin and kylie is fab our little girl loved it .THANKS TO ALL OF YOU FOR A FANTASTIC TWO WEEKS. look forward to seeing you all again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
K's
8 years 1 month ago
We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Continential Park and was quite disappointed with this hotel. The food we thought was fine although not a lot of choice. Our kids always found something and they can be quite picky at times. Everyday there is a childrens buffet as well as a salad bar, a fish dish, meat dish and a vegetarian option. The evening entertainment was awful and we went out every evening as we couldn't stand it. The pool area is quite small and the usual queueing system started at around 8am for sunbeds! Our room consisted of a double bed and a bunk bed which was quite squashed but plenty of storage. The balcony was about 2 foot wide so you could only just fit on so if you like sitting on it in an evening you have got no chance. The air conditioning was a god send on our 1st week as it was very hot. However, our 2nd week the hotel decided to switch it off during the day so when you came back from the pool or beach it was stifling in your room. We did ask for it to be put on but the receptionist just said it was on in the restaurant?? It was never put back on at all after that. Finally, although not the hotels fault but the guests staying in the hotel my final gripe and the main reason I would not stay at this hotel again is the complete selfishness of other guests. Every morning from 7.00 am people walking up and down the corridoors shouting, slamming doors generally being loud waking us up and then again from 10.00pm till the early hours of the morning the same thing. We always ask our kids to talk quietly coming or going back to our room but no-one seemed to have any consideration for other guests in this hotel.I am not a snob but the calibre of people who go to this hotel is a little to be desired. We have been to other all inc in Alcudia and have never had it as noisy as this hotel. We go away to relax, lazy mornings and rest. We often came back early hours of the morning and was quiet coming in. You cannot relax in this hotel either in your room or by the pool. We went to the beach everyday just for some peace. I know it was the height of the season but still common courtesy costs nothing. The Condesa De La Bahia just down the road is far better than this hotel although more expensive but you get what you pay for. The Continential Park's location is just brilliant so if you can put up the noise you will be fine here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Anon
8 years 2 months ago
The hotel accomodation is not bad & the maids cleaned the rooms & replaced the towels daily.

We were all inclusive & the biggest let down of the hotel is the quality & choice of food, breakfast was fine {although I did spot chips a couple of days at the kids area!!} The choice at lunchtime was below average with a large emphasise on burgers, hotdogs & chips, We heard that this was due to the great british public complaining in previous years about the lack of them. The evening meal wasn't much better, no gala nights during out 11 night stay which I expect from all inclusive.

The entertainment was probably the biggest let down, A comedy magician, Colin Underwood was as good as it
got, my guess is that it costs more to book the external acts on weekend evenings, hence in house drivel {Talent show/Karaoke etc on Fridays, Saturdays & Sundays.

We met a family who were spending their 5th year there, they said that up until 2007 it had been a fantastic place to stay but they noted many changes & do not plan to return next year.

all that said I really must give praise to the kids club staff who are really well organised.

If this hotel is to survive as an all inclusive it must try harder.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
JTLC
8 years 4 months ago
Chose this hotel as went to another Stil Hotel in the area last year & thoroughly enjoyed it.

We wanted the ALL INC option, mainly for kids drink, ice creams, etc.

Arrived late, receptionist was very professional.
2 lifts for 5 floors.

We were on 3rd floor. All the stairs, halls & landings have carpet, which was a nice surprise.

Room was very small for 4 people for 2 weeks, but I stayed in Stil Hotel last year & expected it to be on the small side. Realised it was adequate, washing, changing & sleeping. Small balcony too.

No matter where in the hotel we went or what time, there was always someone cleaning. The whole of the pool area is throughly cleaned with a jet wash every morning, including sunbeds. We saw a maid dusting banisters at 10pm! Very clean hotel.

1st meal, breakfast, was poor. If you like grisley sausage, streaky bacon & cheap baked beans and chips(!!), then you'll be fine. It was also very greasy. Just had toast mainly.

Plenty of food but basically poor quality.
Lunch - I honestly do not know how they've got away with calling this an ALL INC package. The lunch is served in the bar/entertainment room. If you enjoy hot dogs, poor quality burgers & chips(!!), every day, again, you'll be fine. Seriously, that's all there is!

Evening meal - again, more quantity than quality. This was a more varied meal. Some of the nights there were no 'tags' on the meals, so it was difficult to recognise what it was. My son got some liver and said the beef really wasn't nice!

The entertainment was very poor. Stuart (who needs to learn what deodorant is for!) Has been brought in to basically run an entertainment program between himself & the lovely ESME (she was ace). It was a very basic entertainment program through the day, but they certainly didn't 'pester' you to join in.

The evening entertainment was terrible. Out of 14 nights, only 2 were any good. A very poor quality Drag Show, in a family hotel!! Walking round with fishnet dress on & very revealin underwear!!!! Luckily, most of the kids 'play out' around pool table, table tennis on an evening & weren't subject to it!

Don't get me wrong, all in all it wasn't the worst holiday I've been on but wouldn't recommend & definitely will not return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: