Image of Punta Prima Club Insotel Hotel

Punta Prima Club Insotel Hotel

6 of 6 hotels in Punta Prima

4 out of 5 from 13 reviews
5 stars
07713 Menorca, Spain
Just 300 metres from Punta Prima's beach, this newly built club occupies a superb location offering picturesque views over the extensive gardens and out to sea.

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sandra
8 years 1 month ago
What a fabulous hotel! We had gorgeous weather for the whole week-the sun was cracking the flags.

A lot of the food is spanish style (isn't that what you go abroad for?) and is delicious. Salads lovely. Staff actually cooked a lot of food to order. None of our family, including 2 children, had any complaints about the food whatsoever. Go all inclusive if you can though-it saved us a fortune.

The resort is beautiful. 2 pool areas are divided by a little hill which is no problem at all. The pool at the top was our favourite-the views of the ocean were 180 degrees-panoramic doesn't do justice.

The kids loved the kids club and mini disco-gave us a couple of ours of respite in the morning.

We hired a car from the resort-a lot cheaper than other offers. We drove to Ciutadella in the north and cala galdana-a lovely beach. A great trip was the glass bottom boat from Mahon harbour-don't forget the siesta here lasts from about 1:30 until 6pm!!

What a wonderful place-my favourite hotel so far out of quite a lot of classy hotels. It is mainly for families though. Staff are very friendly and ulta efficient. Loved it!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sovereign

Recommended
Gavin
9 years 1 month ago
Very nice hotel in a great location near to the beach and the resort centre. The food is nowhere near as bad as has been made out previously. In the past we have stayed at the First Choice Holiday Village hotels in Majorca and on the Costa Del Sol on an All Inclusive basis.

The food at the Insotel Punta Prima is almost as good, but not quite. There is slightly less variety and perhaps some options aren't quite as good as they should be (fatty meat, not enough vegetables available etc.) However, it is pefectly acceptable and we didn't eat out once in two weeks. No it is not exactly what you would get in the UK, but then you are on holiday abroad, so just adjust and get used to it!

The main problem with the hotel appears to be with its 5 star rating. If you arrive expecting 5 star restaurants and menus, you will be disappointed. The choice does become repetitive, but this happens at every All Inclusive hotel when staying for a week or more.

Overall a very nice (4 star) hotel in a wonderful setting with lots of amenities. The Italian hotel rep Andrea deserves a mention for his enthusiasm and friendliness with all of the children. The First Choice rep was next to useless, which came as no surprise. They are very rarely on site and when they are they can't help you.

It took us over a week to get our Son's free back pack and our hotel rep made such a mess of the return transfer to the airport that he got us there with all of 40 minutes to spare! We only just made our flight and the whole experience was incredibly stressful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Brian
9 years 1 month ago
Superb hotel that was spoilt by the First Choice experience and the weather! We chose this as it was a Premier Family complex but it was clear that it was not actually aimed at babies. There was no food for our baby during meal times and we had to go out and buy it locally from a supermarket at around 3 euros a jar. Play areas were aimed at older kids so due to the bad weather our 12 month old soon became bored and frustrated. It was a different story for our 4 year old who was kept entertained by the fantastic team at the hotel run kids club. The 'All inclusive' title is misleading as there were various snacks, ice creams and facilities that required payment. We actually ended up spending a further
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Josh Critchley
9 years 8 months ago
The hotel is very clean, rooms cleaned every day, most of the staff are friendly. The main problem is the food, same meals every day, any food not eaten at lunch is re-warmed and served at tea time. Or is some unbelievable cases actually re-warmed and served the following day - including shellfish! Many people were complaining to the rep, who in typical fashion avoided the problem by not turning up for any meetings. I would not stay in this hotel again, would not reccommend it to anyone, and will not be travelling with first choice again!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Gary Langdon
9 years 9 months ago
The basic summary of this hotel is 4 star hotel with one star food. I can honestly say that I have never stayed in a hotel were people were actually leaving the hotel to pay for food in outside restaurants despite paying for all inclusive. The food was awful. I would not stay in this hotel even if I won a week free there in a competition.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Williams
9 years 10 months ago
On arriving at the Club Punta Prima our first impressions were good, the staff were extremely friendly and the bell boy instantly took our luggage to our apartment/villa and there was lots of it. It is really clean and can not fault the cleanliness all around the complex, however, I would not rate it as a 5 star hotel more like a decent 4 star, the biggest dissapointment was the restraunt, the food was disgusting and catered totally for foriegners although our rep did say we were classed as foriegners too! which I suppose we are. We did complain about the food, as the standard and quality was vile, it was cold, it had no taste to it at all and certainly not 5 star quality. We were fortunate to be able to upgrade to the Prestige which is the the more exclusive side of the hotel but this cost us an extra
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Karen Aldridge
10 years 10 months ago
We stayed in this hotel in Aug and we had a lovely time. This is very much a family hotel we picked it as the kids club took from the age of 2 years, and children loved the club. The kids staff were excellent they looked liked they worked really hard with them all. They even took 5yrs upwards to the pool for games and even to the beach, they also did a show once a week where the kids joined in on stage if they wanted to, so there were a couple of rehearsals. There is a kids disco every night at 8.30pm which was good and once a week they have a pizza night from 6.30pm and then they bring the kids to meet you at kids disco at 8.30pm.

The rooms are ok could do with being a bit bigger especially the kitchen very very basic. The complex of the hotel is quiet big and it is on a hill, alot of people have complained about this on these sort of sites, so it worried me a bit, our first room was just over half way up the hill, at the top you have a great children's pool which was really quiet, an adult pool just as quiet, restaurant, the kids club, laundry, well-being centre. We then moved down the hill to just behind the reception area as my husband wanted wireless connection this was a better place to be you have the much larger south pool with an excellent kids pool which is beach entry and the depth reaches just to the knee, so this was great for our 2.5yrs old we could watch her from the sunbed playing. Then you have the adult pools, these pools are busier than the top pools. Pool bar, restaurant x 2 reception area. The only hassle was walking up and down the hill to kids club, but didn't put us off our holiday.

The hotel is right on the beach which is quiet nice, the me and our 5 year old did alot of snorkeling just off from the beach this was brilliant the fish were in there abundance. The resort was small quiet an evening market every night, few restaurants and supermarkets it was nice not overtaken by tourists, larger louts ect.....actually none at all, a really nice family place, very quiet.

Things have changed over the years regarding the reps, they are there at the hotel on certain days and times, if you have any problems in between times then there is a central number to call and someone on the end of the line can help.

We hired a car for a couple of days, not really much to see on the island, did a catamaran cruise which was good, went to a couple of towns and different beaches.

Overall the hotel was lovely not quiet 5 star but a good 4 star, the food was good we went half board, alot of people complained about it on these sites but my husband especially thought it was the best hotel food he had. They do alot of cooking in front of you it was all fresh, very typical of holidays with all the sweets and desserts.

The hotel was clean. The main thing though is the kids enjoyed their holiday they loved it and with the kids club me and my husband had a bit of time to ourselves on some days.I wouldn't recommend it for couples though it is a family hotel.

It was a really expensive holiday so I can't make up my mind if it was overpriced as it not really being a proper 5 star hotel because we all had a great time and we will go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Nikki & Mike
11 years 1 month ago
This was our second holiday with a toddler just under 2 years.

The Insotel group really do know how to look after their guests and they were fantastic with families and small children the children's reps were great fun and very caring towards our son. The mini club and disco was enjoyed by all families we spoke to.

The food unlike other all inclusives was great good selection, well presented and a selection of bars, grills, cafes to chose from.

The gym was a little outdated and the only down side for some was the steep hill up to the shop, mini club and children's pool at the top but well worth the walk even with a loaded push chair. Views from here of Punta Prima were fab, a nice welcome brease for the family and the pizza and pasta served in the italian made it worth the hike just for lunch.

The activities on offer kept our whole family busy and the holiday more intersting for all. The play parks were clean and well equiped.

This holiday was great for families and the short walk from the hotel to punta prima, with the play areas, local fishing resturants, bars and shops was topped off by a beautiful sheltered beach.

We loved it so much it was a really difficult decission not to go back so we are trying other insotel hotels this year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
The Watkins Family
12 years ago
We have just arrived home from punta prima after a 2 week stay at the insotel club........we cannot fault the hotel cleanliness and layout they really had thought of everything......

The animation/entertainment team were amazing-really outstanding our 3 children aged 5 -3 and 8 months were all spoiled and lavished with attention day and night by this a fantastic team.

The children loved the mini disco and the shows were child friendly too which they were able to watch and really enjoyed........they are totally geared up for buggys and families alike -even down to the free washing machines !

I would say the insotel is centre parcs in the sun-but with more too do-you have to walk everywhere and it is very hilly but that was my exercise with the double buggy !

Faults - reception staff very unhelpfull no cash point in punta prima or the hotel anywhere my husband had to get a cab into St Louis to draw money out which we thought was disgusting for such a big complex.

The food-this is where the insotel lets itself down-we are talking canteen/school dinners -repetitive and boring /bland and uninteresting/poor standard and long queues for the grills.
They do a couple of special food nights which were nice but then back to pork or veal for the next 5 days-thank god we wasnt all inclusive!

We found an adorable pizza place for luch but dont expect too much of punta prima as a resort -its just a beach and a few cafes and a pharmacy.

We would go back but maybe if it was half the price and last minute and definatley not in high season -there were 80 children in the kids club and they expect 400 in august-not out idea of fun at all !!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Stu & Suzanne
12 years ago
The complex is situated about 5 miles from the airport - approx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Popular hotels in Punta Prima

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.