Image of Pueblo Menorca Barcelo Hotel

Pueblo Menorca Barcelo Hotel

2 of 6 hotels in Punta Prima

4 out of 5 from 29 reviews
3 stars
Barcelo Pueblo Menorca, C/ Mestral de Punta Prima, S/N, 07711 Sant Lluis (Menorca), Spain
Situated in a quiet resort with beautiful beach, this lively hotel offers a good range of facilities. The modern pine furnished rooms, each with their own small balcony, provide a comfortable retreat.

29 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years 1 month ago
All Inclusive, amaizing, a beautiful restaurant with outdoor terraces to eat amazing food, choices galore every morning noon and night and can not believe this hotel is 3star.

Cleanliness : Excellent.

Location : 5 min walk to a small clean beach with great rock pools for the kids.

Staff; very friendly and hard working.

Entertainment staff worked all day long and tried to get everyone involved in yoga,aquacise, water polo , football, rifle shooting,archery, mini golf etc.

Kids club was hotel run but very well run with lots to keep the kiddies amused.

Would visit this hotel again tomorrow if poss. Hotel just had complete refit over the winter and the rooms are like walking into a showhouse, very modern and comfortable, check out barcelo site to see up to date pics because tour operators are still showing old pics!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Teletext holidays

Recommended
John,Maria And Rachel Matthews
10 years ago
Just got back from The Barcelo Pueblo and my ears are still ringing from the constant noise given out by the hyper/over active "entertainment team" who would be better suited to a 18-30's Hotel than this so-called "Family" Hotel.The racket begins proper most mornings at 7.30 on the dot with the power-washing of the Pool areas- I've never come across this before.Shortly after Breakfast, providing you have secured a Sunlounger (you'll need to be up early for this)don't get too comfy because the resident DJ fires up the "music" and apart from a few breaks don't expect much let-up until 10pm when the "fun" really starts with the evening entertainment...and you'll be praying they've forked out for a pro act when you see the demented, loud, vulgar rubbish they provide...I'm not allowed to name names but one individual stands out as the loudest and most irritating- you'll see him don a drag outfit for no particular reason and simulate smutty lap-acts on any poor blokes too embarrased to throw him off. So thats the Animation Team covered- the rest of the staff ranged from rude and useless (bar staff mostly)to unhelpful and uncaring- there are obviously exceptions (the cleaning staff are cheerful) but on the whole the staff are most happy if you are Spanish or Italian OR you're willing to join in their madness. Now on to the Hotel itself- the rooms are tiny-even with a family room upgrade you'll find bigger space in a Butlins chalet- the toilets and wardrobes stink-we complained to the Management but the only reply was that it was a 3 star- ie what did we expect- and because there is no air-con you'll need to hire fans...there are no fridges or hairdryers either to ease the discomfort. The plus points of the Hotel are the following; the Food is of a decent standard although you needed to keep an eye on the undercooked chicken- baked beans are served only luke-warm too.We could see the Sea from our balcony (just!) and the location is excellent being so close to the Beach (which is lovely)and the resort which although quiet, has enough to offer if maybe only for a week.In conclusion; if you have booked this Hotel then consider changing it- if you are considering it then think carefully- Menorca is a beautiful Island which has so much to offer and it would be a shame to spoil your visit with a stay in a place like this...Happy Holiday Hunting!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Coice

P.murray
10 years ago
this hotel should really be a 4 star rooms only fault was no air con but fans are available at 15 euros per week. staff friendly enough .all inc is a must as food and drinks are of a good quality.the majority of the guests are spanish or italian with about 10% brits all mixing well.we didn't have a problem getting sun beds at around 10am .the entertainment staff are excellent funny and friendly if you dont want to get involved they respect that. my 12year daughter loved the 7day holiday as we all did. we would certainly consider going back in the near future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: internet booked

Recommended
Lines Family
10 years ago
We arrived at late afternoon, found the hotel quite busy but well managed. Checked in within 10 minutes and given clear directions to our room.

Lift to the room was small but functional and clean. Room was quite spacious and cleaned each day with fresh linen and towels. Breakfast and Evening Meals (Half Board) was excellent and the choice was vast we ate on the terrace each morning however sitting inside with Air conditioning is convenient in the evening.

Our son (aged 4) really enjoyed the childrens very large splash pool with slides and tunnels etc, play area, this is at the far end of the complex which is all enclosed and has its own bar and restaurant.

Entertainment was throughout the day with childrens club and adult activities, most of the families that where there we found were either Italian or German and talking to many have returned to the hotel year after year.

On departure from the hotel we were allowed to use a room to freshen up and get changed ready for the journey home with our baggage being looked after in a secure room with cctv for added protection.

We would highly reccommend this family orientated hotel and will be returning again in the near future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
Hotel was very near the beach 2 min walk but sea was very rough at times.close to airport 20 mins away but there was no airport traffic noise.

Not much going on outside of the hotel but there are a few supermarket/bars and restaurant on the beach front.

Entertainment was excellent as it provided for all ages our party's age's was from 4years to 58.

We went all inclusive and found plenty of food, drinks,ice creams was available all day and evening untill 2300pm.

Hotel entertainment staff were not chasing you to join in the games unless you wanted to, as we did and got to know all the entertainment team very well and this made our holiday.

There is a bus stop right outside the hotel which takes you to the main town were there is a market on Tuesday/Saturday costing 1.20 euro the bus stops at the main bus depo from there you can travel around the island.

We liked this hotel and the people that we are going back in September.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jo
10 years 3 months ago
We have just returned form a weeks holiday at the Barcelo Pueblo and was extremly impressed.

Myself and my husband stayed at the hotel in 2004 and decided to return with my parents and are 1yr old son.

The hotel had been updated dramatically with a fully refurbished resturant and new 'splash pool with slides' for the children.

The hotel was spotless and the facilities were fantastic - we would not heistate to recomnded this as a superb hotel which should be graded as at least a 4*

We stayed all inclusive and this was definitly worth the extra money. The only negative comment I would have would be that the highchairs did not have safety harnesses, although luckily I had taken reins which were easily adjusted to fit the high chairs!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Mark Kelby
11 years 1 month ago
We travelled as a family group with ages ranging from 75 to 4. We had a total of 5 rooms (4 twins and 1 family room). Twin rooms were relatively small but had all that you needed and were kept very clean by the maids.

Only drawback was no air-conditioning but fans can be hired. The hotel was generally kept very clean.

We went on an all inclusive basis which entitles you to free beer, local spirits, tea, coffee and ice cream from 10am to 11pm. Also there are two eating choices which are the pool snack bar serving toasties, hotdogs etc and the main buffet restaurant which serves a large selection of hot and cold food.

A good tip is the get to the restaurant early as we found that the food was not particularly hot if we ate later.
If anything lets the hotel down it is the entertainment. Daytime activities were fine with organised game sfor young children and teenagers.

However, although the entertainment team worked hard at night it was disjointed and didn't really entertain.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Morrison
11 years 1 month ago
Travelled with my family and have just returned on 28 July after a 14 night All Inclusive stay. I was a bit worried as the picture/report in the brochure did not say much and had heard it was very noisy. This hotel was excellent. The clientele were 95% Italian and the entertainment team were Italian but welcomed any nationality that cared to take part. The staff were very friendly and the family room was spacious with a glass partitioned room for mum and dad.The rooms were cleaned every day and I think the linen was cleaned almost every day. The only let down was no air con but we did hire a fan from a shop across the road, which is much cheaper than the hotel.

The food was very much European with cold meats salads and hardly a chip in sight which made a refreshing change. The snack bar was great and the cheeseburgers are fantastic.

I was very impressed with the hotel and although Punta Prima is really quiet this is a great wee hotel.There is a bus stop right outside the hotel and the bus takes you to Mahon regulary where you can then travel to all other resorts from the bus station. There is a hire car shop also(same place to hire the fan).

Towards the end of the first week there was an influx in English visitors and the hotel became a bit more roudy as there is a noticeable difference in the way the Italians conduct themselves! If you can, speak Spanish to the staff, even if it is only to order your drinks as they really appreciate it and do get to know you. The mini club is like all other holiday clubs and if you have a little girl then she will love it. The teenagers activities are very good also.

I would recommend this hotel for its laid back Italian culture atmosphere and friendlieness.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Hallett
11 years 2 months ago
Visited this hotel with my husband and our two sons aged 16 and 14 also a friend of theirs 16. Very impressed with hotel i was a bit worried as it was the cheapest one in the brochure. It was our first time to Menorca and also all inclusive which was great.It meant the kids could eat and drink to their hearts content, if they missed breakfast which went on to 10.30am they could go to the snack bar at 11 for a toastie or burger. All drinks and ice creams from 10am -11pm. The activities were good football waterpolo volleyball and water aerobics were some of those on offer. beach was as quoted in brochure 5 mins from hotel, kids found some rocks to dive off of.

My only moan would be that there is nightly entertainment which for the adults did not start until 10pm so if you wanted an early night you would be a bit stuck also because the rooms are in blocks which have like a courtyard and when people were returning from a night out there was lots of noise as everywhere was tiled not carpet.
There were lots of different nationalities german spanish italian mainly with younger children but a few teenagers.food was fish rice pasta and maybe meat fruit and lots of nice cakes cooked breakfast every morning if you wanted and if you went out for the day you ask for a packed lunch to take. All in all a good holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Rodgers Family
11 years 3 months ago
Just returned from a lovely weeks holiday at the Pueblo Menorca. The room was quite spacious with a separate twin bedroom with a sliding door to allow privacy, having our 12 year old son with us. The food whilst not fantastic was edible & varied. All the staff througout were very friendly & pleasant. My sons only complaint was that there was no activities for teenagers - but having a survey of guests activities were started the following day.

The hotel had 3 pools, crazy golf & tennins courts. One critism was that all of the pools were accessed by ladder(no use if you have mobility difficulties).

The all inclusive option was great value for money. Would definitely visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Popular hotels in Punta Prima

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.