Image of Mirador Del Atlantico ApartHotel

Mirador Del Atlantico ApartHotel

2 of 7 hotels in Playa Amadores

5 out of 5 from 31 reviews
3 stars
Amadores, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

31 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mrs Lesley Hudd
best family holiday abroad
9 months ago
All staff where very welcoming. We had 2 apartments and 1 studio which were all spacious and very clean, food was as expected for all inclusive, downsides having to fight for sunbeds at daft o clock and only being able to get 2 drinks at a time but it didn't spoil our holiday and are planning to go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
fantastic time
3 years 10 months ago
We had a fantastic time at the Mirador del Atlantico. The restaurant staff and bar staff were great the friends we met new and old made it great holiday. The down side of this was our keys to our luggage were stolen and we had everything money, passports, ipad plus more in there. We had to get reception to come and break the locks off our luggage. We were very lucky nothing was taken. The next day my luggage had been moved also clothes I had hung up moved from where I put them, so we kept checking after that. Yes it was all reported to reception and the rep, then 4 days later strangely my keys turned up placed on top of my swimwear. I honestly believe a member of staff had taken them and returned them. They knew everything was in the hotel safe also the rep told me the staff were asked about the missing keys. They were no good to me then I had to replace them.

Yes I would go back again! Jez and vicky entertainment are great with both kids and adults x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Teresa
Great honeymoon had at the complex
5 years 9 months ago
We had a great honeymoon in this hotel. The room was lovely and clean and the air-con was a god send for 40 euros for the week. The beds were lovely and comfortable and didn't have any noisy neighbours either which was a bonus.

The all inclusive was great only thing is we found ourselves eating none stop and drinks were on tap. Lifts up to the room were also very clean and easy to access.

We would definitely go back to this hotel again. The staff were also very nice and maids came in every day.

The location was very good too. The entertainment was ok too, bingo and pool games during the day and shows at night by the pool bar.

Food was nice, plenty of choice in fact too much so you have to have a bit of everything.

All in all a lovely holiday all round with perfect weather being in the 30s so take plenty of cream.
Heather And Sandy Colville
I would definitely go back to this hotel.
6 years 9 months ago
We arrived about 10pm, and were told the restaurant was still open, were told just to leave our bags at reception and go through to help ourselves. There was still a good variety of food left even though they were about closing. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help everybody.

The room was adequate, but very clean, plenty of wardrobe space, not so good if you are short, my husband had to get clothes down of the hangers. The one criticism was that there was no drawers, but other than that no complaints, the balcony was a lovely size with a table and 4 chairs overlooking the pool area and a view of the sea.

The food was very good with a wide choice The location of the hotel was wonderful, a five minute walk to the man made beach, and only a 20 minute walk into Puerto Rico which is a hive of activity at night, aimed mainly at the young ones, but it was very nice to go back to the quiet of Amadores. We didn't see much of the evening entertainment as we walked into Puerto Rico or to the Europa bar at the top of the hill, but the afternoon entertainment was good with bingo, and water polo every afternoon. Finally yes I would definitely go back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kev Tru Luke & Britt
Would definitely recommend
6 years 10 months ago
I read reports on this hotel prior to travel and was sceptical. I will now stop reading the reviews as it appears most people only post reviews if they are not happy. No one seems to write good reports, so here it changes.

This hotel is absolutely SUPERB. The maids come in 6 days a week and the whole complex is spotlessly clean. We saw 1 cockroach all holiday and that was by the pool. Anyone who knows the canaries (we have been 6 times) know that they are only in dirty areas, so you can see how clean this place is.

The Entertainment shows were pretty samey but still good quality, but I would like to say a massive thanks to Jezz and Vicky the 2 hotel entertainers. They worked tirelessly from noon till midnight with a teatime break, keeping us all in the holiday spirit with killer pool, water polo, aerobics, table tennis, bingo etc and the midnight killer pool is only won by the kids as all the adults are too ....err merry, but what a great idea and fun that is! Well done to you both and keep up the good work. All the kids and adults only had praise for them.

Amadores beach is about a 10 min walk and the food is great at the beach restaurants. Just mention banana card for an instant 10% discount but they don't like to see the card (think its supposed to be a no no between the restaurant owners, but they will give it you and remember you afterwards!)

Belice is a superb place to eat as is the blue lagoon and the Chinese buffet is real good value if you like that sort of food. All in all, if you have a family, this is a FANTASTIC place to stay and i would definitely recommend it to anyone and certainly visit again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gh9607
7 years 8 months ago
this is a brilliant hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mr & Mrs Hawes
7 years 8 months ago
This is an excellent hotel,have stayed in puerto rico resort twice & walked to amadores beach every day & could not believe our luck when we booked this holiday 4 days before we left.We arrived at 4am at the hotel checked in quickly & were told we had cold meats,salad & fruit in our room in the fridge.The hotel itself is very clean the food was excellent with a wide choice & the location is superb.The hotel staff are polite & very helpful even more so if you try a bit of spanish.We did not see any of the entertainment as we went out every night after dinner so cannot comment.All the rooms as far as we could make out have a sea view.Would we visit this hotel again,without a doubt.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Kate
7 years 10 months ago
jsut arrived back from the mirador atlantico. The rooms where very clean and basic. The balconies are a good size with table and chairs. The entertainment at the hotel was fablous with ricky (the entertainer) he would always keep the kids entertained. the location of the hotel is a short walk to the beach and shops there is a shopping centre in peurto rico which will cost just 3 euros in a taxi. the hotel food was nice all you could eat buffet got chips everynight so if you dont like the food chip cobs are ok . the pool is not a bad size but could do with more sunbeds and happy hour at the pool bar. there is bingo everyday and water polo or water arobics . the staff are friendly and do as much as they can for you. i recomend this hotel for people of all ages just to relax i will deffiently be reterning in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Audrey
7 years 10 months ago
My family stayed in this hotel in july 2009. We loved it. The room was a good size and were cleaned regularly to a high standard. We were suprised to find out that it was 40 euros per week for air-conditioning however, it was worth paying as temperatures were high during the day and night.

The staff were all very friendly and worked hard. The only downside to the staff is that a couple of the reps acted a litlle bit big-headed.

The location was great! We stayed in block B therefore we got the best view which overlooked the beach and the sea. It was a 5 minute walk to the beach, where all of the shops and restraunts were however there was a Spar just 2 minutes away. It was a rather quiet resort but that is what we prefer as a family.

The entertainment was good although it was rather predictable. For example; the snake show, a hypnotist etc.

We were self catering however we did go into the hotel restraunt a couple of times, the food was alright. It was nice, just not amazing.

Me and my family thoroughly enjoyed this holiday and would recommend it to families.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Audrey
7 years 10 months ago
Me and my family loved our holiday at the mirador del atlantico. the rooms were a fair size with extra essentials. eg; microwave etc. we were surprised to see that the air-conditioning was 40 euros a week however we paid it as it was much much too hot without it.

the room was cleaned regularly to a high standard as was the rest of the hotel. the pool was rather big and included a jacuzzi. there were plenty of sunloungers and it was good that you could stroll down at 10am and still manage to get a good spot.

the staff were very friendly and would do as much as they could for you.

the location was great and the views were amazing! form our apartment, you looked over the beach and the sea and when the sun was setting, you could see the tops of the mountains of tenerife! it was 5 minutes away from the beach, which was where the shops and restraunts were too but there was a Spar just around the corner which we found very useful.

the entertainment was good however it was a little bit predictable as you would see the same shows it other hotels.

we were self catering however we went into the hotel restraunts and thought it was nice.

i reccomend this hotel to families who want a good holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.