Image of Playa Amadores

Playa Amadores Holidays

4 out of 5 from 106 reviews

Hotels in Playa Amadores, Spain

Image of Amadores Beach Apartments
5 of 7 hotels in Playa Amadores
1 Review
Image of Dunas Amadores Hotel
1 of 7 hotels in Playa Amadores
4 Reviews
Image of Gloria Palace Amadores Hotel
4 of 7 hotels in Playa Amadores
28 Reviews
Image of Gloria Palace Royal & Spa
7 of 7 hotels in Playa Amadores
Image of Gran Amadores Apartments
6 of 7 hotels in Playa Amadores
24 Reviews
Image of Mirador Del Atlantico ApartHotel
2 of 7 hotels in Playa Amadores
30 Reviews
Image of Vistamar Club Riu Hotel
3 of 7 hotels in Playa Amadores
76 Reviews

106 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    60
  • Good
    24
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Teresa And Martin
4 years 9 months ago
A lovely place to stay and would go back without a doubt.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mrs Glenn
4 years 10 months ago
Amadores is a lovely bay, you can walk to puerto rico on the coastal path, here you can catch the ferry to mogan 10 euros return. There are plenty of bars serving food during the day and evening but not very busy at night time.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Kev Tru Luke & Britt
5 years 10 months ago
although the beach is man made coral sand , its well maintained , exceptioally clean , and the barriers out at the cove end stop anyone going out to sea . Superb place to be .
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Angela Higgins
5 years 10 months ago
The resort was very clean and well maintained, can't comment on the entertainment, but the beach was beautiful and busy especially at the weekend. Would definitely return again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
COLIN EYLEY
6 years 5 months ago
We are very familiar with this area and this was our ninth visit to Puerto Rico (first to this hotel) love the walk along the promenade from Amadores to Puerto Rico the weather here is the best on the island and always has been!! E.g. on last day sunny and hot but when we got to airport raining -not the first time!! Taxi driver told us this is always the case and if he was coming on holiday to the island he would always stay in Puerto Rico - sorry they have cut back the bushes of bougainvillea near the harbour - they were a favorite feature!! Visits 10 and 11 already booked!!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
A.W
6 years 8 months ago
Amadores was very nice and had a good selection of bars and hotels, we had dinner at Gloria Palace Royal one evening which was very nice and Ciao Ciao Beach another night which was okay. Most evenings we went to Puerto Rico which was good, however watch for the coloured salesman! they are everwhere trying to sell sunglasses and fake watches.The beaches at both puerto rico and Amadores were good, Amadores getting the vote by a clear margin. Plently to do at night and during the day.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mr & Mrs Hawes
6 years 9 months ago
Amodores is a clean quiet & relaxing resort with a fantastic beach.Puerto rico is a lovely 20 min scenic walk away if you want a little more lively or taxi to the europa or commercial centres for bigger selections of bars & restuarants.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Brenda
6 years 10 months ago
The resort didn't realy come into play on what we saw of the main resort (Puerto Rico) on our holiday. We weren't impressed in what we saw of Puerto Rico on our journey to the airport for our flight home!!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Audrey
6 years 11 months ago
Amadores. The resort was lovely. It was quiet and there was much entertainment however you could get a taxi to the next resort in the space of 5 minutes. It wasn't expensive though. The beach was very popluar and the place was very clean.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Audrey
6 years 11 months ago
amadores-the resort was very clean but didnt have much going on, however you could get a taxi for a few euros to take you to the next resort which had more going on. it only took 5 minutes to get there. we prefer this resort.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Mirador Del Atlantico ApartHotel
Mirador Del Atlantico ApartHotel
Playa Amadores, Spain
fantastic time
Image of Gloria Palace Amadores Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadores Hotel
Playa Amadores, Spain
Very relaxing
Image of Vistamar Club Riu Hotel
Vistamar Club Riu Hotel
Playa Amadores, Spain
Excellent Location
Image of Dunas Amadores Hotel
Dunas Amadores Hotel
Playa Amadores, Spain
We stayed on a half board basis and couldn't fault…
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol