Image of Mediterraneo Park Hotel

Mediterraneo Park Hotel

8 of 12 hotels in Roquetas de Mar

3 out of 5 from 7 reviews
4 stars
Mediterraneo Park, C/ Pez Espada, S/N, 04740 Roquetas de Mar, Spain
The Mediterraneo Park has a colourful decor, including traditional Andaluz tiles and some interesting antiquities, which help create a happy holiday atmosphere throughout the public areas and rooms, which vary in size.

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mr Filip
4 months ago
The hotel is absoluetly great and to top it all off, the staff were friendly and welcoming. During our stay we could not fault the food at all it was very nice especially the local Spanish dishes. There's a shopping mall about a 15 minute taxi ride away from the hotel that and that has some of the bigger chain supermarkets and cloths shopping outlets. Also the staff don't speak very good English which made communication difficult on occasion. The hotel was great and on the hotel alone we would return, however, the location as not that great which meant we felt a little isolated.

Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: OTB

8 years 2 months ago
We stayed here all inclusive for 10 nights.When you enter the reception area you would think that it is indeed a 4* hotel but as you soon appreciate it is barely 3*.
First of only 1 out of the 4 restaurants were open on arrival( although 1 extra did open after 5 days) and only 1 out of the 4 advertised bars was open although again a 2nd one opened after about 5 days. But on all inclusive you can only eat and drink for free in the main restaurant and showbar you have to pay else where and it is not cheap.In the late bar a whisky and ice and bacardi and coke will swet you back almost 10 euros.
Entertainment is a joke, bingo,dancing to CD,s,Mr hotel,spanish organist and the worst Flamenco show we have ever seen, this was done by two very large ladies and a bunch of 6/12 year olds.
Most of the clients at this hotel are Spanish, very few Brits,Germans and French. Meal times are at best chaotic and very very noisy, why can't the Spanish eat quietly, they seem to always be shouting and allowing their kids to run riot. Top tip take ear plugs if you go here it's the same around the pool and in the show bar in the evening.
The Restaurant.I will eat just about anything and always managed to find something to satisfy me, my wife is different and did not enjoy the food at all. The do have a fair selection of fish and meats but as usual it can be cold,get it cooked fresh if you can. Only saw potatoes there once in 10 days & they had ruined them by pouring sauce over them. Chips and mash every night, not a very good selection of veg considering it is in the middle of the so called garden of Europe.
Bedroom. We stayed in a basic twin,it had 2 beds,with concrete side tables and dressing table all covered in tiles,it also had a wardrobe.The tiles were all cracked and broken with lots of missing grout.Does'nt bear thinking about what was lurking in the gaps.The bath room was small and pokey although the was ample hot water.The AC was useless only managing to drop the room temperature a couple of degrees, it was 32 degs whilst we were there and it never managed to get it below 25 even when left on .
Staff. Most of the staff are good, they all understand some English but some are much better than others.Even if u are AI at this hotel it pays to tip the staff and be pleasant, you will get a better service!
Pool. Huge pool,fresh water can get dirty because of the trees etc , only saw it cleaned once in the 10 days . Not enough sunbeds for the whole hotel, but not much bed blocking goes on before about 9 AM. The beach is only a few yards from the hotel.
Would definately not go back to this hotel, would also try Mojacar resort next time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Towers
11 years 10 months ago
I do not know where these negative comments are coming from as the Mediterrano is superb in every way cleanliness second to none..food was superb in every way.

The sea front location was truly perfect out of the Hotel and onto the beach!The staff were first class in every way.

The bar staff were just the usual negative attitudes you get with Spanish bar staff. Remember they work long hours for very little money. They are on the evry bottom of the Hotel ladder!!and get paid very little. Try giving them a Euro tip and you see a far better person!!

The entertainment I agree was quite poor but there is so much to do in Almeria who needs Entertainment in the Hotel!

In conclusion a first rate Hotel of the very highest quality and yes I would most certainly go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel lite

Recommended
Nick Jones
11 years 10 months ago
Just back, no one said anything about severe building work going on at hotel. Most rooms on one side being gutted for modernisation - and they needed it.

Very good view from our room over pool towards sea.

Food was ok, except for breakfast, better off making toast and asking chef to make fried eggs on hot plate.

Entertainment was different, ballroom dancing or line dancing, oh that was on if electricity did not go off which happened every night at least twice a night.

Over all not a bad hotel at all.

Plenty of sunbeds even at 10am, do not know what's it like mid summer, but end of Oct it is great.

Thomson rep-Helen, was an absolute star with her local knowledge. Thomson should be proud of her.

Paco the head waiter is a very friendly man who always greeted you warmly.

Over all we had a great stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Anne And David Pryor
12 years ago
Call this a 4* hotel - what a joke! We have stayed in many hotels over the years (of differing standards) and this has to rate as the worst.

The room was small and pokey although of an acceptable standard in cleanliness, but we grew to dread mealtimes which were composed mainly of unwanted leftovers, with the exception of fish fingers, chips or cheese balls.

Breakfast was palatable if you stuck to croissants, fresh fruit and freshly cooked omelettes - we steered clear of the wilted bacon, overcooked eggs and 'hash browns' mixed up with leftovers from dinner the previous evening.

In the evening we survived on soup (as long as you were choosy about which one to opt for , but the gazpacho was good)and we found a decent restaurant for lunch - a freshly cooked paella (to order) and a jug of sangria for less than
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Stuart
12 years 1 month ago
The Hotel Mediterraneo Park is a great hotel and cannot be faulted. Our room was on the 5th floor, giving us spectaculer views over the sea and the mountains.

The room was cleaned every day end clean towels were provided every day. The only problem with the hotel is that the rooms on the side of the hotel facing the city of Almeria and the Zoraida Park hotel do lack privacy, it is very easy to look onto your neighbour's and for them to have a nosey at yours.

The outside of the hotel is brightly and tastefully decorated. The hotel has a grand enterance with a beautiful and well furnished reception area, the reception area also has trailing greenery and parrots.

The hotel staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Food was fantastic! huge variety every night and always hot!

The entertainment was also fantastic with live music, parrot shows and flamenco shows to name just a few. There was also daytime entertainment which ranged from aqua aerobics to watersports on the beach.

Our Thomson Rep, Helen was the best rep we could have wished for, always there when she was supposed to be and never late. She was very friendly and because she had worked at the hotel for 7 years, she could tell us all about the place and where the best places to go are with true honesty. The Thomson service was, as always unbeatable.

To sum up; great hotel, great location, great service! this hotel should be graded as 5 star!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
12 years 3 months ago
This hotel is rated a 4*, what a joke, I personally wouldn't give it a three star! The rooms were small and pokey.

The food I wouldn't feed to my dog. You could bet your last euro what didn't get eaten at breakfast, would end up in the evening meal, for example there were some kind of very fatty sausage on offer one morning, and the left overs must have been put into the soup in the evening, as sausage soup was on offer!!
Same with very fatty bacon next day, Oh not forgeting the bone I found in my soup, and I don't mean a small bone either!
The nicest thing there was to eat there was the bread rolls. I actually lost 2 pounds in weight,(I usually put at least half a stone on when on holiday), because there was nowhere else to eat.

There is nothing here at all, there must have been 3 or four bars here, but these were miles away, you had to run for bus, and stick your hand out because the buses never stopped. We were told not to get a taxi because you could not guarantee getting one back from wherever you went. The only good thing about this location was that it was very flat. A joggers, and power walking paradise, (Because that is all you ever saw).

We are nearly 70, but still young at heart and like good entertainment, but the nearest thing we got to entertainment, was a parrot show in the hotel!!! No we would never go back to this hotel, and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.