69 independent reviews of the Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel
Address: Selimiye Mah, Side 07330 , Turkey
Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel
Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel Location
Ranked #9 of 50 hotels in Side


4/5
Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel is rated 4.33 out of 5 from 69 Reviews
90% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (69 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 4 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 5 stars

Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel Reviews

4/5
4
"Very pleased"
starry visited the Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel in April 2011
1 reader found this review helpful

Check in was fast as we arrived late at night and only one other person was checking in. Room was lovely, family room which had a sitting room with a single bed in, so ideal for our son. Housekeeping were excellent, clean sheets and towels every day.

As it was early on in the season, only one a la carte restaurant was open but we had no trouble booking it. Had a lovely meal there and thoroughly enjoyed all our food in the main restaurant. As other people have said, the Patisserie is great, not sure how much weight I put on in a week!

Hotel situated on the beach. There is now a lovely new promenade and you can walk all the way to Side.
The swimming pools were lovely but too cold for me in April.

We found all the Hotel staff ...
friendly and helpful. The Animation team were lovely and my teenage son had a great time.

The evening entertainment wasn't great - they had live music and shows on in the nightclub some evenings.
I would definitely visit again.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5
"WOW!"
Nicole had a holiday at Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel in August 2010
Me and my family went last year to the Hemera it was the first time we visited the hotel.

We arrived late at night and our thoughts as soon as we entered were WOW! Mainly because the bar was still open thatís the first thing we noticed, second thing was, I was really struggling to pull my suitcase and the baby bag at that minute the bellboy was busy with others so the receptionist came from behind the desk and helped me.

The beds were so comfortable and there was a mini bar with Coca Cola and fruit juice which I thought was great and to make it even better they refill it every morning.

The food was good but I was not used to Turkish ways of food no bacon in the mornings or sausages. But we soon got used to that ...
with the other selections of treats.

Entertainment was excellent I enjoyed how the younger ones were having fun with the mini disco and it's not all kiddo stuff later on in the evening the teenagers and adults have a laugh!

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4
"Great time"
graham had a holiday at Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel, Side, Turkey in August 2010
We stayed at the Hemera in 07/08. The food was to me a bit down on our last two visits, but still enjoyable and plenty. As before the staff were fantastic always at hand if you needed them. I was ill for a day and one of the guyís kept coming to my room to see if was okay.

The entertainment was nothing to write home about as most of it was in German. Having been to the Hermera three time's next year we are going somewhere else but staying in Turkey that is not to say we wonít go there again because we had a great time. Thanks to all.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5
"Canít wait to go back next year!"
hayley gibson visited the Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel, Side in July 2010
We stayed at the Hemera from 27th July till 10th August and have to say it was the best holiday we have been on, there was myself, my husband and four daughters aged 14, 12, 5, 3, we loved it so much we have booked again for next year.

The first week there was a heat wave with temps hitting 45 degrees. The staff at the hotel are really friendly and helpful. The Animation team were fantastic and worked so hard to make sure everyone is happy, my children loved them all and were sad to say goodbye, some even came to reception to say bye before we left, hope to see them all next year.
They organised the daytime activities: Archery, darts, shooting, pool games, yoga, dancing, beach games, pool games and lots more which were fun but there was ...
no pressure to join in if you didnít want to, they also ran the kids club which was very good, after working hard all day they also did evening entertainment and put good shows on every night which we all enjoyed, well done to all of you.

The hotel is kept immaculately clean. The rooms are large, cool, and comfortable. Beds are large and changed daily and there are complimentary toiletries in the bathroom. There is air conditioning, telephone, safe, and tea and coffee. The bathrooms are lovely and large, with huge mirrors, hair dryers and shaver socket. The mini bar is restocked daily with water, fruit juices, coke and tonic water at no extra charge. The hotel is 24 hr all inclusive and they are happy for you to take drinks to your room.

There are shops in the hotel with friendly staff, the lady in the clothes shop taught my daughter some Turkish. Prices are in Euros but they do take lira and sterling. There are shops across the road but if you donít want to leave the hotel then everything is there for you. Another nice thing is you donít have to where a wristband, they give you ID cards but we didnít need to show them once.

There was always a good choice of food at breakfast and they serve you with tea/coffee at your table. Lunch can be either taken in the main restaurant or at the snack bar near the beach and there was always a good choice. Evening meals are taken in the main restaurant where there is also a good choice and drinks are served to you at your table. The patisserie is open 10am till 6pm where you can get ice creams, cakes, biscuits, coffee and tea and is air conditioned so nice to get out of the heat sometimes. There was also afternoon coffee, tea, hot chocolate, cakes and pancakes served at the snack bar about 3pm.

There was never a problem getting sunbeds but if you want to be round the main pool then you have to be up early but we never got out before 10am and always found some even if it was on the grass. The pools were great and we spent most of the day in them, the slides are good fun for the kids. The beach and the sea were really nice and we went there most afternoons, there were always sunbeds available and the staff regularly bring fresh water melon round for guests and the bar isnít far away either but there is water available on the beach too. You are given pool cards on arrival and can get fresh big towels every day.

There is a promenade that goes all the way to side but we just walked along for 20 mins in the evening with the pushchairs when the young ones were tired but it was very nice.

All in all a fantastic holiday and canít wait to get back there next year!!

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

murphy stayed at Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel, Side, Turkey in May 2010
Just returned from this hotel. It was really very good, just let down by its evening meals, which is the only reason that we won\'t be returning.

The staff were all fantastic and polite. The entertainments team did try their hardest, a thanks to Hussain who was particularly good with the kids, he always had time for them and us. Their shows were interesting???

The location was good set right on the beach front.
There was also not a bad selection of shops out the front that took around 1 hour to walk around.

Cleanliness around the hotel was excellent, the grounds were immaculately kept and the rooms were clean and tidy.


All in all had a great time, even with the food we didn\'t go hungry, though I do believe that they could improve this.




Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

purnell had a holiday at Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel in January 2010
excellent hotel, staff could not do enough for you
animation team all very talented and speak various languages which put english people to shame

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Frank Review visited the Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel in October 2009
Just got back from the Hemera in Side (3rd oct).
Please don

Tour Operator: direct holidays
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5

john littlewood had a holiday at Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel, Side, Turkey in September 2009
really upset to be wri tng this ? the reason being we could not get booked up all over September. we were there in May,for our 6th time and will be back in December, wont get let down next year as we have booked already for April and September, i can recomend this hotel to anybody it as everything you could want or need food, spotlessly clean ,brilliant staff,+ service. we keep going back and cant fault it in any way, i have had 2 birthdays in the hotel they treat you like a king.looking forward to seeing all the staff again.not booked for 2011 yet but wont be long love the HEMERA HOTEL. just cant be beaten. John& Pam....Blackpool Lancashire.

Tour Operator: thomascook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Zoe had a holiday at Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel, Side, Turkey in September 2009
This hotel is absoluty fab and we loved it there, so much we are going back next near. Rooms are lovely. the food is good. the beach is lovely and the gardens are a credit to the hotel. The only down side was the entertainment, went twice and that was enough.

Tour Operator: portland

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

mandy marriott visited the Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel, Side in August 2009
we arrived at the hotel about 11.30pm a quick check in but it took us a while to find our room. when we did what a nice surprise a nice big clean room with a double bed and a proper single bed for our 14 year old son, which he was pleased about.a basket of fruit and a bottle of wine waiting for us. a nice big bathroom with a good size shower and complimentary toiletries(cotton wool pads,cotton buds,nail file as well)a bath robe each and slippers.The maid came every day fatma and changed the towels every day and i\'m sure she changed the sheets every day. The mini bar was stocked up every day with soft drinks.

The food in the hotel was good if people went home from this hotel saying there was nothing for them to eat then ...
they are very hard to please. My son managed to pile his plate up every night and that included a pudding as well. The only meal in the main restaurant that we didn\'t enjoy was the night that they did fish and that was only because we don\'t really like fish.

We would eat our evening meal about 8.15 which was quite busy and you would battle for a table for 5.It didn\'t help when there where only 2 people sitting on a table for 6. Breakfast was good as well plenty of choice if not a little strange having the previous nights brussels. My husband was quite partial to a pancake or 7 for his breakfast.We had lunch down at the beach bar where they did burgers, pizzas, salad, jacket potatoes again all good food. We did 1 a la cart restaurant the Turkish one and it was very good if not a little too much you don\'t need to eat lunch if you go there.

The pattisserie was very very good. it opened at 10 - 6 and also thats where they did the ice creams and not just for adults and it was one of the coldest places in the hotel so when it was 35 degrees outside it was nice to go in there to cool down.

The pool area was nice and clean and there was an umberella to every 2 beds. We managed to get a sunbed every day around the quiet pool. There where a couple of water slides there which our son enjoyed.Our son came down with an ear infection but it wasn\'t the first time he\'s had one on holiday. Went to the chemist got some antibiotics and ear drops for him. The beach was very nice you could get a sun bed down there all the time.

The entertainment at night down by the beach was awfull there is only so much dancing a person can watch in a fortnight because thats all it was.Theres just a couple of things just to niggle at and they are. The bar staff could do with putting fresh clothes on at night because we noticed that a couple of lads had holes in their shirts.

The guys that come round and hassled you for a massage started to get on your nerves after the 2nd week and also a woman from there was handling out leaflets for it and it was all German which is no good when your English. All in all this is a very good hotel and we had a cracking holiday it just needs moving to a different location.

Read More

Tour Operator: portland direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Sharon visited the Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel in July 2009
The Hemera is a very clean hotel with extremely spacious rooms, the bathroom in particular was very big with a huge shower.
The food was very good,very impressed with the quality of food in the snack bar at lunchtimes. You could choose from the menu or there was show cooking,a salad bar, pasta bar or fresh rolls made for you as required. The hotel restaurant was always very busy for dinner with lots of queing and quite a few spillages. We had no trouble getting a table due to the fact we had three young girls with us, in fact it was a little embarrassing as we we given the same table every night complete with flowers and our drinks waiting for us! We found the restaurant staff very attentive but I really don\'t think this would have been the case ...
if it had just been hubby and myself. There is no waiter service as such in the evening which I found quite unusual but it is very easy to get served at any of the bars,also when waiters collected glasses they did ask if we would like another drink.
Entertainment was poor in my view. Poolside there was enough to keep everyone amused during the day but I think a hotel of this standard should try harder for evening entertainment,the exception being the beach/foam party on a Saturday night which I think most people joined in with and enjoyed.
All in all we had a very good family holiday here but if it had been our first time to Turkey I don\'t think we would have rushed back.It was a pleasant walk along the beach to Side which is a very nice resort with lots of history but on the whole we prefer Olu Deniz which just seems more Turkish in our opinion.To sum up I would say this hotel is excellent value for money, would we go back? probably not.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Lynwestie stayed at Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel, Side in July 2009
Arrived late afternoon after an excellent early morning flight with Monarch .No delays Huge plane , felt roomy and meals included . 1 hour transfer to resort .

First impressions very good . Lovely spacious rooms close to reception with a large double and large single .Both rooms the same . No rollaways which was good news for my son . Chose the room with the best view for ourselves and 2 eldest sons had the other room which was oposite and up a different flight of stairs.

Changed and went for a look around . Sat down at pool bar while boys enjoyed a splash around .I had a coffee while hubby enjoyed his first beer in a decent sized proper glass . Excellent that was him happy . strolled down to beach . Fairly ...
busy both ways with lots of hotels along this stretch.

Food - excellent .

Breakfast . Usual choice of breads and pastries . Hot dishes, yoghurts, jams, honey , cereals , nice porridge , cheeses and salads etc . also fruit . Only odd thing was there were pancakes and fried eggs but other than 1/2 odd days No ommlettes which is unheard of in Turkey . You could book A la carte breakfast where interestingly this was mostly ommlettes and basic turkish style so maybe not your thing if you dont like eggs . The A la carte brekkie was served in the turkish restaurant which has a nice cool friendly feel.

Lunch you can take either at the busy snack bar where you are served chips, burgers, pizzas bagettes etc by the harrassed waiters or choose from a buffet of salad , pasta , spag bol etc or there is a live cooking station some days with an extra dish . There is also a jacket potato bar with fillings .
Or you can choose the more formal main restaurant with the normal buffet type selection similar to dinner .

Dinner is served at the main restaurant .Tables mostly inside with a few outside .We prefered outside as there is no ambience whatsoever inside and not the greatest of settings considering this hotel is on the beach . Brightish lighting , and feels like a busy caferteria .Also the air conditioning in there is rubbish. Outside not much better. Some candlelight would be a nice addition for the outside tables . Being July it was very busy and somewhat chaotic with people heading this way and that and trying to avoid loosing the contents of their plate . Hubby said it was like a crypton factor assault course getting back to his outside table with a bowl of soup.

Plenty of choice . Several hot dishes , veg rice,pasta etc . soups , pide/breads . Huge cold and salad selection and an enormous selection of puddings and fruit .

3 la cartes available but we couldnt get a booking for 7 days . Turkish , international and fish . Didnt try the fish . thought the Turkish was the best.

Patisserie was lovely . lovely cakes,ice creams and coffee served all day . We definately had our monies worth in there . It was also the only place that had decent air conditioning

Pool and entertainment -

Plenty of sunbeds available but if you wanted a poolside bed you needed to be up for 6-6.30 in high season . The first week we were there I was getting up at 5.30 and most were already taken but seemed a little better the busier 2nd week for some reason .
There are also plenty of sunbeds on the grassy areas around the pool and heading down towards the beach .There were still available beds here late morning and often all day. Most of these areas have lovely trees for some shade and there are brollys spaced every 2 sunbeds around the pool so no problem getting shade .
Lovely sized pool with water polo /volley and a game at around 12 followed by the usual in Turkey club dance . Very odd old music played most of the day that at times felt depressing . I was told the music is down to the new animation team so they really need to get themselves some new CD\'s . There was a huge list of activities going on during the day but other than Aly (shooting/archery) who was very good and made an effort to talk and say hello to guests and on the odd occasion Bora who did the water polo none of the entertainment team seemed to make any effort to let you know where activities were taking place and very little interaction with guests . I know not everyone wants to be hassled with reguests to get involved but they just didnt seem to bother at all . Water Arobics in the afternoon with one of the females looked very dull . Not even any music to go with it.

Evening entertainment at the beach bar area (open until midnight) was again dull and cant say we witnessed anything upbeat. We watched a couple of caberet type shows but everybody looked bored stiff . There was a show put on by the mini club one evening that was lovely to see and Im sure the children enjoyed rehersing for it and an odd comedy show done by the animation team that was quite frankly embarrasing to watch . The beach and foam party on a saturday night seemed to be the best night . Also an olympic games morning around the pool on our last day was very good and more upbeat and great to see the different nationalities having fun competeting against each other .

Pool bar with some live music until 11pm

There is also a nightclub that is open from 11.30 until I think about 2am and a 24 hour lobby bar that was a good size and actually seemed to have the best atmoshpere but as my hubby is a smoker he couldnt sit there for long which was a shame .

My teens had a ball every night and often didnt come in until 5am . They made lots of friends and put this high on their list of best holidays .

To sum up . We had a lovely holiday at the Hemera . Our teens had an absolute ball .The food, drinks and accomodation is of excellent quality which we couldnt fault .
Guests I would say half English and the rest German/dutch with a few others thrown in . A good crowd of guests and Everybody friendly .

The staff regretably we found on the whole pretty miserable for Turkey . Again very little interaction with guests and none of that usual Turkish high jinks and banter which we missed . They were very busy I surpose but I dont think that is an excuse for rudeness on the odd occasion and lack of even a good morning from many . There were of course the few exceptions and the couple of female staff seemed to be the best .On a couple of accassions we were requested to sit at tables we didnt want to sit at just because they were already laid out and they wernt happy when we requested to sit elsewhere .
It was almost like they were constantly being watched by someone in a smart shirt and were too scared to even stop and chat or didnt feel it appropriate which is a mistake in Turkey . Maybe this is normal for the larger hotels along this stretch of coast but it didnt feel like Turkey to me so I dont think we would return to this area.

As this was our first visit to the Hemera we had no previous experience there to go by but many return guests were saying how things were not the same and how the fun and laughter was missing now the old entertainment team had left .



Read More

Tour Operator: Direct holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Tracey Dobson had a holiday at Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel in June 2009
This must be the best hotel we have stayed in, the cleanliness of it was 100%, the food was really good always hot and a good choice so you would never starve!! The Patisserie especially which was open from 10am till 6pm and air conditioned so it gave you an excuse to go and have a coffee and cake in the cool...(that was my excuse anyway)!Beach bar that we went to for our lunch always had a good choice and speciality cooking every other day, if you didn\'t want any of the buffet food you could choose off a menu, absolutely brill!!
Entertainment we thought on the 1st few days we admit was a bit poor but once the new staff had found there feet they were very good and worked very hard around the pool and baech during the ...
day and putting on shows every other night. Chief the head of entertainment was a bit up himself (excuse the pun) and didn\'t mind putting the others down in front of the guests which wasn\'t good in our eyes! Ali (I Kill You Man)!! Was absolutely brilliant at his job day and night you would find him doing archery and shooting and was very good at his job considering all the hours they put in.Would we visit this Hotel again? Too right we would, we met alot of lovely people whilst we were there alot of whom have been there quite a few times and they said it just gets better, infact a family and another couple we met have already booked up for same time next year. On a whole if anyone finds faults with this Hotel, I think they must live in cloud cuckoo land!!

Read More

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Mrs M Phillips visited the Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel, Side, Turkey in May 2009
My husband and I have just returned from staying a week at this hotel and it was the best hotel we have stayed in. The hotel was spotlessly clean, food excellent, staff very friendly, room excellent. The hotel was surrounded by lovely gardens. This would be the hotel that we would go back in the very near future. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like a bit of luxury. It was good value for money and being all inclusive you did not have to worry about having to pay for anything. This hotel we would give 10 out of 10. Well done Hemera!

Tour Operator: Portland

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

dave had a holiday at Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel, Side, Turkey in May 2009
just got back this morning this was my fifth visit and probably the last . entertainment same.. food same. animation apart from sherif , some couldnt be bothered to ask whether guest wanted to join in with activities..

i would recomend people dont play bingo rip off prices 6 lira a ticket. my wife won the 2 lines on the ticket she had which now the ticket only needed 2 numbers to complete the full house they took the ticket from her and said it wasnt fair for her to maybe win another prize with the ticket even though she paid to play..

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

perfume stayed at Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel, Side, Turkey in April 2009
Another return visit to the Hotel, we arrived at night, and were given the wrong room. Sorted it out in the morning.

Hotel spotless as always and plenty to eat and drink all day long. A lot of elederly people in hotel for time of year. Lots of early risers for breakfastm queing at 6.45 am, even when it was pouring down with rain.

All the animation team have changed this season and they are still finding their feet. Shows were poor, and most other entertainment was poor bands, all with same repertoire. All music and dancing over by 11.15. No atmosphere in pool bar, or any of the lounges. We went out at night as it was so tedious. Just lots of drunken guests.

A week was long enough to relax, couldn\'t cope with a fortnight again.

Tour Operator: ThomasCcook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

perfume had a holiday at Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel, Side in October 2008
This was our 7th visit to Side and 6th to Hemera. Rooms and public areas are spoteless and reception staff and porters were quick with check in and luggage delivery. Gardens are still beautiful. Hotel wasn\'t full so plenty loungers although not many in the sun at this time of year, especially after clocks went back and daylight is lost. Weather was not over 27, and had 1 night of very bad rain and thunder which cleared early morning. its normal for the autumn though. Food choices are better, breakfasts now have a panini type sandwich grill for you to make your own sandwiches, keep kids away though as they are very hot. Lots of peole are unable to walk in straiht lines round the buffet, going backwards and there were a ...
few spillages!!!
Aquarium Bar is now Hemera lounge, has been updated with a wooden floor and panelling and high seats at back have gone, newer sofas added, and a splash of colour. Shows have moved indoor into nightclub/old conference room. So no chance for dancing in the old bar. Standard of shows has gone down, more external singers and live music with very similar repertoires !


Read More

Tour Operator: Portland

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

turner had a holiday at Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel in August 2008
After returning from this hotel. we feel that we should add our comments. As this was the fourth time we visited this hotel.
The hotel is clean ,rooms are nice.
It is a lovely hotel. But some things have changed.
Firstly you have to pay to play pool and playstation , this was not the case the last time.
In the thomas cook brochure it does say this is free.
The entertainment is been the same for the last four years, And it is very poor. The music some evening by the pool bar was better.
The animation team the only ones we feel where good was Ali and Tugi. The rest just sat watching you play. Did not join in the games like Robin or scooby did. They never said hello to you .
The food was below par than previous years ...
the service at the beach bar was very slow, and some times your food never came.
The air conditioning in the main restuarant was very poor. It was extremely busy at meal times. They have built more rooms, but not extended the restuarant.
And to get in to the other restuarants you had to book we tried, but the only date we could have was the 18th August , We would be home then.
Sunbeds well where do i start. This is worse than ever. People where putting towels out before midnight around the pool.
I even saw the pool man a few times between 12.00am and 1.00am putting towels out. he was getting tips for doing this. So you had no chance around the pool.
This needs to be sorted out.
They use to do the garden party which was fantastic, but it was not done last year because of the work done in the hotel area. But we where told it would be back in 2008. This was not the case. They are not doing them anymore. We asked why ? and the comment the grass get damage. But they do this in a sister hotel Arum.I feel that they are cost cutting on items that they do in this hotel. But it has been graded as a 5 star. I feel it should go back to four.
It is a lovely hotel but it has gone down hill in some areas. If this was sorted we would go back in a couple of years.



Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Becky Clayton visited the Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel in August 2008
I loved the hotel it was ace i would love to go again !! The rooms were really clean and the food was delish :) the hotel is right near the beach which is brill!

The staff were really friendly i loved them all :) i had a massage which was great and the pools were really clean, it was really hot and the entertainment during the day was fab.

The night entertainment was ace and really funny thanks too the animation team i love youu all especially ali and malikai (dont know how to spell it) you made my holiday the best and i miss you lots :\'( id love to go back and i hope i do!!

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

GRAHAM had a holiday at Barut Hemera Resort & Spa Hotel, Side in August 2008
Having stayed in the Hermera last year we went again this and it was just as good. The hotel just cannot be faulted it is absolutely spotless; from the second you arrive to the second you leave the hotel staff are cleaning.
Everywhere we went the hotel staff greeted us with "you were here last year welcome back". In my local pub they cant remember what I drink??. I have only given the food four stars as didn

Tour Operator: THOMAS COOK

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Share