26 independent reviews of the Oykun Hotel
Address: 1000 Sokak Calis Beach Fethiye 48300 Turkey
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel Location
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Calis Beach


5/5
Oykun Hotel Oykun Hotel is rated 4.5 out of 5 from 26 Reviews
96% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (26 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 5 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 5 stars

Oykun Hotel Reviews

5/5
5
"Lovely hotel"
Rog & Liz Frith visited the Oykun Hotel in July 2012
Stayed here in 2012 with Cosmos and again in 2013 booking direct. One of the friendliest places we have ever stayed at and booked again for next year!! Staff helpful and welcoming. All areas spotlessly clean & food good too with reasonable bar prices too. Just a short walk to the main prom and Main Street. This hotel ticks all of our boxes. Family run, welcoming staff, clean environment, good food and comfortable functional rooms what else could you ask for?

Tour Operator: Cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Terry & Pat Simpson had a holiday at Oykun Hotel, Calis Beach, Turkey in July 2010
The Oykun is one of those hotels that when you are on holiday you pass and say to your partner, \'I wouldn\'t mind staying there!\' From day one with the incredible Turkish Bath it was calming and chilled. Week one saw the majority of the guests from late 40\'s upwards and the atmosphere was relaxed and quiet. Week two saw more young families arrive and it became a little noisier but nowhere like Tenerife or Majorca standards.
The breakfasts were amazing; omelettes or pancakes; cereals or fruit & salad. Due to the amazing restaurants in Calis Beach we never dined at night but the 2 or 3 lunch snacks were good.
Staff couldn\'t do enough for you although Freddy and Vely could be a bit moody at times but if I worked from 9am until close I too would be ...
a little frazzled around the edges!
The pools are cleaned every second day and topped up with cold water which in temperatures of 100+ for 14 days, is just what you need. Free air conditioning is provided although you pay 25 per week for a fridge in your room. The rooms were cleaned every day and every second day fresh towels and bed linen. After cursing Turkey for 2 bad weeks in Bodrum 12 years ago this hotel, the staff and the resort in general has revived my affection for Turkey.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5
"Fantactic hotel, great locatio, friendly staff and good food"
Terry & Pat Simpson had a holiday at Oykun Hotel, Calis Beach, Turkey in July 2010
The Oykun is one of those hotels that when you are on holiday you pass and say to your partner, 'I wouldn't mind staying there'. From day one with the incredible Turkish Bath it was calming and chilled.

Week one saw the majority of the guests from late 40's upwards and the atmosphere was relaxed and quiet. Week two saw more young families arrive and it became a little noisier but nowhere like Tenerife or Majorca standards.

The breakfasts were amazing, omelettes or pancakes, cereals or fruit & salad. Due to the amazing restaurants in Calis Beach we never dined at night but the 2 or 3 lunch snacks were good.

Staff couldn't do enough for you although Freddy and Vely could be a bit moody at times but if I worked from 9am until close I too would be ...
a little frazzled around the edges.

The pools are cleaned every second day and topped up with cold water which in temperatures of 100+ for 14 days, is just what you need. Free air conditioning is provided although you pay 25 per week for a fridge in your room. The rooms were cleaned every day and every second day fresh towels and bed linen.

After cursing Turkey for 2 bad weeks in Bodrum 12 years ago this hotel, the staff and the resort in general has revived my affection for Turkey.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Sheila visited the Oykun Hotel in September 2009
The Oyken Hotel is what we have been searching for in all the holidays we have ever had. You leave your coach to be met with the hotel staff who from that moment cannot do enough for you. From the owner to the maids they are so friendly and you are made to feel really special. The location is perfect just a short stroll to the shops bars and beach front. Really enjoyed the bacon butties midday and the best chips in turkey.I have never cried before on leaving a holiday hotel but was in floods of tears at leaving the Oyken.

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

lyn and karen jones stayed at Oykun Hotel, Calis Beach in July 2009
We stayed at the onkyn in july 2009, it was one of the best holiday my wife and i have had.The rooms are spotless,the staff are the best youl ever wish for.Freddy is off his head in a nice way,Goldie on reception is always smiling and willing to help day or night. It was that brill that we have just booked to go back this year in july again,

Tour Operator: thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Mrs G leach stayed at Oykun Hotel, Calis Beach in June 2009
Friendly courteous staff. Excellent cleanliness. Relaxing pools. Lovely substantial breakfasts. Great location. Great Turkish Bath. Snacks available reasonable price and quality. Great children\'s pools. Plenty of space to relax around the pools. Quiet so no problems sleeping. Highly recommend this great 3Star hotel.

Tour Operator: THOMSON

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

henderson stayed at Oykun Hotel in May 2009
Stayed here for two weeks in May 09. Been numerous times to Turkey however first time in this resort. Fantastic hotel, small and family run it is like a home from home. Staff cannot do too much for you and from the minute you arrive you feel like part if their family.

We stayed on and bed and breakfast basis which could not fault. We ate out in the evenings but other guests said that the food in the hotel was good. Lunchtime menu always available and food was nice.

Location great, just a minute or two walk from hotel to the seafront along the main street with bars etc.

However the best thing about this hotel is the bar staff, Kaan and Ali, (Ali is gorgeous !!) Hi guys.

To sum it up, fantastic hotel with fantastic staff !!

Tour Operator: thomsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Pam and Bryn had a holiday at Oykun Hotel in July 2008
First time at the Oykun, first impressions, efficient helpful staff, exceptionally clean family run hotel,cleaners working all day every day, hotel food was brilliant, only had breakfast and snacks at lunchtime but everything you could possibly require for a very enjoyable breakfast. Hotel staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Location excellent to transports i.e. Dolmus (bus service and Water Taxi). Would definitely recommend this hotel to families and couples wishing to have a holiday away from the main seafront attractions, but near enough to walk to.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Liz Finnie visited the Oykun Hotel in July 2008
We spent a week in this lovely hotel and were very impressed with the standard of accomodation, the food , the service, the cleanliness and ambience and the 2 swimming pools.

A special mention to the masseuse in the turkish baths area of the hotel who worked some kind of magic on my sore back. anyone who goes to the hotel must use this facility!

I would highly recommend this hotel to couples and families alike.

Tour Operator: Holiday click

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Michael Crane visited the Oykun Hotel, Calis Beach in July 2008
1 reader found this review helpful

stayed at the oykun hotel with my girfriend and 2 friends, had an amazing time!!!! every member of staff in this hotel makes sure you have a good holiday and they make you feel like one of the family. the only bad thing i can say about this hotel was LEAVING!! it was not like any othe holiday i have been on and it feels like your leaving your friends and family, i know this sounds strong but if and when you go you will understand the sense of passion and love you have for the hotel and staff. They never stop entertaining you and the hotel show on wednesdays is brillaint it kicks off with dinner at 8pm (BBQ) and roughly about 9ish the show starts with all the hotel staff innit from the waiters dancing or to the ...
maids singing its brilliant and also very proffesional and funny! Im not person to get up and join in but they didnt even have to get you out of your seat you just get up and join in like your part of the show!

the bar staff were always entertaining weather it was magic tricks (which are excellent by the way) or just making you laugh with there stories, i would recommend this hotel to any age group at any time of year i am 20myself and the group i travelled with also young and there is so much to do weather you want to spend a night in at the hotel or go out and have a good time, there is something for everyone in calis, the food at the hotel was also brilliant especially the omelettes for breakfast!!!

the area sorrounding this hotel is also a fantastic place with fethiye a 5 mintue dolmus or a water taxi journey away and oludeniz and hisaronu also not far away there is always something to do. the best place for the younger generation locally is the B-52 bar, this bar is open til early hours and has a foam party on a wednesday and saturday and the staff are always up for a laugh!! If you want to eat out one night then the SAT BAR is the best place for all ages it is situated on the right end of calis beach. the food and service is second to none and the view is once in a life time! VERY ROMANTIC!!! but this restaurant is always on top demand so i suggest you take a walk thee in the early afternoon and book a place.

This was my first time to turkey and to be honest i didnt have high expectations but after the 1st day my opinions changed. the local turkish people are the kindest people you will meet abroad. always saying goodmorning or goodnight. i am definately going back next year even though i had 2 weeks out in this brilliant place it honestly was not enough.

Activities in calis are also brilliant and may i suggest paraglyding, it is a once in a lifetime experience and at 170 lira (

Read More

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Stacey had a holiday at Oykun Hotel in July 2008
Just returned from 2 weeks at the Oykun Hotel it was the first time me and my partener had been to Turkey and all i can say is we will definately be returning.

The hotel was spotless and the staff could not do enough for you. The rooms are clean and if you ever have any problems just contact recpetion and someone will be with you within two minutes.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and thought that the food was brilliant- plenty of selection including fruit, cerial, toast, omlettes etc. There was also a choice of tea, coffee or fruit juice.

The location of the hotel is also brilliant a 5 minute walk to beach, bars, restaurants & shops.

On a wednesday the staff have an entertainment night it costs 20 lira per person (which is about

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

alison had a holiday at Oykun Hotel in July 2008
me my partner and my 3 year old stayed in this hotel last year and couldnt fault it,the rooms were clean and the staff were so friendly,i would return to this hotel tommorrow if i could but we like to try diffrent places,lots of resturaunts nearby and bars,we just had bed and breakfast and it was lovely,didnt have one bad meal while we were out,there are quite a lot of dogs roaming on the beach front but they are all well looked after and tagged on there ears to say they had been newtered wormed etc which was lovely as i hate seeing stray dogs roaming about it upsets me too much.the staff in the hotel couldnt do enough for us and they made such a fuss over my little boy and took time out to talk to him which ...
he loved,when we were all leaving all the hotel staff stopped what they were doing and all came to the coach to wave everyone off that actually brought a tear to my eye as it was so nice,met so many lovely people,if you have booked here you will have a wonderfull time and im jelouse !!

Read More

Tour Operator: thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

olga lindsey visited the Oykun Hotel, Calis Beach in June 2008
just returned from yet another brill holiday, words cannot say just how good the hotel owners staff accomodation and pool areas are, you will be hard to find a better hotel for your break, calis seafront is just 2 mins away whole area revamped during the winter,
book and go and you will see why clients return year after year like we do

Tour Operator: thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Jacky stayed at Oykun Hotel, Calis Beach, Turkey in August 2007
Our first time at the Oykun Hotel and we can understand why people return year after year. All aspects of the hotel were fantastic. The rooms were basic, but lovely and cool with the air conditioning. All the staff were brilliant and very helpful. A lovely family run hotel and we would recommend it to anyone who wants a lovely carefree holiday with very friendly staff. Our week was just fantastic and just what we needed. Relaxed and very well looked after. The Turkish massage is definately worth visiting. Totally relaxing. Roll on the next time we can go back.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

John had a holiday at Oykun Hotel, Calis Beach, Turkey in August 2007
Travelled to the Hotel Oykun last few days of August and first few days in September and we weren\'t disappointed. The staff here are very friendly and couldn\'t do enough for you. Our room was cleaned every day. They say towels and linen are only changed every other day but ours were changed daily.

We stayed on a half board basis but didn\'t expect to eat at the hotel very often, we were wrong. There was a huge selection for breakfast including vegetables, breads, cereal, fruit juice, boiled eggs, cold meats with scrambled eggs and omelettes being served on alternative days.

Dinner was even better. With a different buffett selection and a selection of main meals being served daily. Only once did we eat at a restaurant, and only because we felt like eating out for a change.

The hotel has ...
two pools one quieter than the other, it has a pool table, table tennis, bowling green, playpark for the kids and a TV area at reception.

If you\'re looking for a relaxing holiday in a good standard 3* hotel then this is the place to go.

Calis Beach itself isn\'t a great resort but with Fetiye only a short dolmus ride or water taxi away it\'s a great base for exploring the surrounding area.

All in all a very enjoyable relaxing holiday.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

ron and olga lindsey visited the Oykun Hotel, Calis Beach, Turkey in June 2007
Just returned yet again from this excellent hotel, its owners Oykun his mother and father, Goldi on reception Mehmet and all the other staff are the best people you will ever find in our opinion.

People return year after year some several times a year others the same time each year like us and hey its nice to see people we met last year.

The rooms, pool, bar, turkish bath, food are very very clean and nice along with the very first green bowl area open all year in the whole of Turkey, we don't play bowls to heavy for me ha ha, but honey drew melons still roll perfectly, tempting I know but naughty if anyone did on this excellent green.

Calis well its improved since last year greatly, but still a nice laid back resort with loads to ...
do if thats for you or sit back chill out and let the world go by.

We will return again and again thanks to Oykun and his family and staff once again.

All in all a brill holiday booked flights direct with first choice airlines [ cheapest ] transfers and hotel Oykun direct with the owners.

Read More

Tour Operator: booked diect

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

pat & tony cooke stayed at Oykun Hotel, Calis Beach in June 2007
This was our 4th year in calis beach but sadly only the second time we have managed to get into this wonderful hotel,on our very first visit it was listed as 2* but had infact already been given its 3* rating by the time we arrived,we had such a great holiday that I recommended it to everyone I knew then couldnt get booked myself as its now one of if not the most popular in calis,the hotel is always spotless the staff oykun employs are wonderful and constantly checking that your stay is as relaxing as you would want, the food is exceptional, the location is perfect.so may I say thank you to all at the oykun especially goldie on reception. hope to see you soon so keep me a room please.

Tour Operator: vision holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Kerry visited the Oykun Hotel, Calis Beach, Turkey in July 2006
My fourth time in Turkey first time at the Oykun. Can not possibly fault it, food wonderful especially breakfast. All the staff where lovely and the cleaners took great pride in there work.

The hotel is only five mins from restaurants and beach which is brilliant with young kids.

Not lots of entertainment but the Turkish nights where great as was the food.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, I promise you will not be disappointed.

The pools are big enough for every one with loads of sun loungers and parasols. Excellent holiday a definite must.


Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

edna & gordon had a holiday at Oykun Hotel, Calis Beach in June 2006
1 reader found this review helpful

This is the fifth visit to Calis but first to Oyken, best hotel yet, would recommend to everyone.

Family run and it shows by the care and attention to all aspects. Would definitly visit again and soon I hope.

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

ron olga visited the Oykun Hotel in June 2006
We stayed for 2 great weeks the hotel and staff is faultless, 2 wonderfull pools sun beds / brollies for all plenty of shady spots.

The rooms with air con just great! Oh the brand new Turkish bath is out of this world, Turkish breakfast with omlettes fried, scambled and boiled eggs. Lots of other good food. likewise half board is soup salad and a set meal, mainly turkish style but very good even the owners eat the same so good enough for them good enough for me.

The owners are the most wonderful people you could ever wish to meet, staff were also very good likewise the cleaners who all kept the entire property spotless\'.

We booked flights direct with Thomas Cook booked direct with the hotel owners who also transfered us both ways hassel free from ...
airport to hotel and back.

We cannot fault anything what so ever the 0YKUN HOTEL is the best we have stayed in in 51 holidays abroad in 21 yrs .

We could go on but we stay go to the hotel for a great time you will not be dissapointed.

Read More

Tour Operator: booked direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Share