Image of Oykun Hotel

Oykun Hotel

4 of 10 hotels in Calis Beach

5 out of 5 from 25 reviews
3 stars
1000 Sokak Calis Beach Fethiye 48300 Turkey

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Rog & Liz Frith
Lovely hotel
4 years 6 months ago
Stayed here in 2012 with Cosmos and again in 2013 booking direct. One of the friendliest places we have ever stayed at and booked again for next year!! Staff helpful and welcoming. All areas spotlessly clean & food good too with reasonable bar prices too. Just a short walk to the main prom and Main Street. This hotel ticks all of our boxes. Family run, welcoming staff, clean environment, good food and comfortable functional rooms what else could you ask for?
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Terry & Pat Simpson
6 years 5 months ago
The Oykun is one of those hotels that when you are on holiday you pass and say to your partner, 'I wouldn't mind staying there!' From day one with the incredible Turkish Bath it was calming and chilled. Week one saw the majority of the guests from late 40's upwards and the atmosphere was relaxed and quiet. Week two saw more young families arrive and it became a little noisier but nowhere like Tenerife or Majorca standards.
The breakfasts were amazing; omelettes or pancakes; cereals or fruit & salad. Due to the amazing restaurants in Calis Beach we never dined at night but the 2 or 3 lunch snacks were good.
Staff couldn't do enough for you although Freddy and Vely could be a bit moody at times but if I worked from 9am until close I too would be a little frazzled around the edges!
The pools are cleaned every second day and topped up with cold water which in temperatures of 100+ for 14 days, is just what you need. Free air conditioning is provided although you pay £25 per week for a fridge in your room. The rooms were cleaned every day and every second day fresh towels and bed linen. After cursing Turkey for 2 bad weeks in Bodrum 12 years ago this hotel, the staff and the resort in general has revived my affection for Turkey.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Terry & Pat Simpson
Fantactic hotel, great locatio, friendly staff and good food
6 years 6 months ago
The Oykun is one of those hotels that when you are on holiday you pass and say to your partner, 'I wouldn't mind staying there'. From day one with the incredible Turkish Bath it was calming and chilled.

Week one saw the majority of the guests from late 40's upwards and the atmosphere was relaxed and quiet. Week two saw more young families arrive and it became a little noisier but nowhere like Tenerife or Majorca standards.

The breakfasts were amazing, omelettes or pancakes, cereals or fruit & salad. Due to the amazing restaurants in Calis Beach we never dined at night but the 2 or 3 lunch snacks were good.

Staff couldn't do enough for you although Freddy and Vely could be a bit moody at times but if I worked from 9am until close I too would be a little frazzled around the edges.

The pools are cleaned every second day and topped up with cold water which in temperatures of 100+ for 14 days, is just what you need. Free air conditioning is provided although you pay £25 per week for a fridge in your room. The rooms were cleaned every day and every second day fresh towels and bed linen.

After cursing Turkey for 2 bad weeks in Bodrum 12 years ago this hotel, the staff and the resort in general has revived my affection for Turkey.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sheila
7 years 3 months ago
The Oyken Hotel is what we have been searching for in all the holidays we have ever had. You leave your coach to be met with the hotel staff who from that moment cannot do enough for you. From the owner to the maids they are so friendly and you are made to feel really special. The location is perfect just a short stroll to the shops bars and beach front. Really enjoyed the bacon butties midday and the best chips in turkey.I have never cried before on leaving a holiday hotel but was in floods of tears at leaving the Oyken.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lyn And Karen Jones
7 years 5 months ago
We stayed at the onkyn in july 2009, it was one of the best holiday my wife and i have had.The rooms are spotless,the staff are the best youl ever wish for.Freddy is off his head in a nice way,Goldie on reception is always smiling and willing to help day or night. It was that brill that we have just booked to go back this year in july again,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs G Leach
7 years 6 months ago
Friendly courteous staff. Excellent cleanliness. Relaxing pools. Lovely substantial breakfasts. Great location. Great Turkish Bath. Snacks available reasonable price and quality. Great children's pools. Plenty of space to relax around the pools. Quiet so no problems sleeping. Highly recommend this great 3Star hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Henderson
7 years 7 months ago
Stayed here for two weeks in May 09. Been numerous times to Turkey however first time in this resort. Fantastic hotel, small and family run it is like a home from home. Staff cannot do too much for you and from the minute you arrive you feel like part if their family.

We stayed on and bed and breakfast basis which could not fault. We ate out in the evenings but other guests said that the food in the hotel was good. Lunchtime menu always available and food was nice.

Location great, just a minute or two walk from hotel to the seafront along the main street with bars etc.

However the best thing about this hotel is the bar staff, Kaan and Ali, (Ali is gorgeous !!) Hi guys.

To sum it up, fantastic hotel with fantastic staff !!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Pam And Bryn
8 years 5 months ago
First time at the Oykun, first impressions, efficient helpful staff, exceptionally clean family run hotel,cleaners working all day every day, hotel food was brilliant, only had breakfast and snacks at lunchtime but everything you could possibly require for a very enjoyable breakfast. Hotel staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Location excellent to transports i.e. Dolmus (bus service and Water Taxi). Would definitely recommend this hotel to families and couples wishing to have a holiday away from the main seafront attractions, but near enough to walk to.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Liz Finnie
8 years 5 months ago
We spent a week in this lovely hotel and were very impressed with the standard of accomodation, the food , the service, the cleanliness and ambience and the 2 swimming pools.

A special mention to the masseuse in the turkish baths area of the hotel who worked some kind of magic on my sore back. anyone who goes to the hotel must use this facility!

I would highly recommend this hotel to couples and families alike.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Michael Crane
8 years 5 months ago
stayed at the oykun hotel with my girfriend and 2 friends, had an amazing time!!!! every member of staff in this hotel makes sure you have a good holiday and they make you feel like one of the family. the only bad thing i can say about this hotel was LEAVING!! it was not like any othe holiday i have been on and it feels like your leaving your friends and family, i know this sounds strong but if and when you go you will understand the sense of passion and love you have for the hotel and staff. They never stop entertaining you and the hotel show on wednesdays is brillaint it kicks off with dinner at 8pm (BBQ) and roughly about 9ish the show starts with all the hotel staff innit from the waiters dancing or to the maids singing its brilliant and also very proffesional and funny! Im not person to get up and join in but they didnt even have to get you out of your seat you just get up and join in like your part of the show!

the bar staff were always entertaining weather it was magic tricks (which are excellent by the way) or just making you laugh with there stories, i would recommend this hotel to any age group at any time of year i am 20myself and the group i travelled with also young and there is so much to do weather you want to spend a night in at the hotel or go out and have a good time, there is something for everyone in calis, the food at the hotel was also brilliant especially the omelettes for breakfast!!!

the area sorrounding this hotel is also a fantastic place with fethiye a 5 mintue dolmus or a water taxi journey away and oludeniz and hisaronu also not far away there is always something to do. the best place for the younger generation locally is the B-52 bar, this bar is open til early hours and has a foam party on a wednesday and saturday and the staff are always up for a laugh!! If you want to eat out one night then the SAT BAR is the best place for all ages it is situated on the right end of calis beach. the food and service is second to none and the view is once in a life time! VERY ROMANTIC!!! but this restaurant is always on top demand so i suggest you take a walk thee in the early afternoon and book a place.

This was my first time to turkey and to be honest i didnt have high expectations but after the 1st day my opinions changed. the local turkish people are the kindest people you will meet abroad. always saying goodmorning or goodnight. i am definately going back next year even though i had 2 weeks out in this brilliant place it honestly was not enough.

Activities in calis are also brilliant and may i suggest paraglyding, it is a once in a lifetime experience and at 170 lira (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: