69 independent reviews of the Akasya Hotel
Address: Kemeraltı Mh., 48700 Çamdibi/Muğla Province, Turkey
Akasya Hotel
Akasya Hotel Location
Ranked #79 of 171 hotels in Marmaris


4/5
Akasya Hotel Akasya Hotel is rated 3.78 out of 5 from 69 Reviews
81% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (69 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Akasya Hotel Reviews

4/5
4

Gliddon had a holiday at Akasya Hotel in September 2009
Just returned from Marmaris - Two adults and two teeanagers, our stay at the Akasya Hotel was wonderful, good food in the hotel, very reasonably priced, the same goes for the drinks. The staff were friendly and very helpful.Not much in the way of entertainment but it is near the end of the season. Long Beach was a bit of a walk for the night life but a taxi was only 10lira cheap enough - Bar street was only 5 mins away but very pricy (10lira for a beer) because its so popular with the young people clubbing- i would say long beach was better and cheaper. The day trips in Turkey a great value for money - jeep safari was great fun. Book in the town much cheaper than the hotels. I would definatly use ...
this hotel again the pool was big and had a nice slide and plenty of sunbeds. Waiter service around the pool was a bonus!!

Read More

Tour Operator: Holidays 4 U

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

1/5
1

curry stayed at Akasya Hotel in September 2009
very very basic for self catering.as far as cleanliness goes there was none. we spilt coffee on the floor the 2nd day we were there and it was still there 12 days later.if the towels were changed we didnt notice but we think the bedding was.people were over charged a fews times on their bills or were told the next day that they had forgotton to pay.staff only friendly sometimes.pool area and eating area was fine but the music was way out. you could not relax around the pool with the noise of it. would we go back? yes to mamaris certainly not to akasya apartments.

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

1/5
1

stephen mowle visited the Akasya Hotel in September 2009
On arrivel at the Akasya apart hotel, we found the attic rooms (not menioned in brochure) very cramped with no emenities,toilet not flushing, no cutlery or plates - handy because we were self caterin. In the week we were there the towels and bed sheets were changed twice and the rooms were very untidy. On complaining to staff as many people did, it seemed to resolve nothing and found them not interested and ignorant of the fact. Always ask for a recipt when buying anything as you may get a big supprise when they add it to your room when checking out. Entertainment what entertainment go into town. Food was over priced and not much of it. I would never return to this hotel ever again as it the worst experience I have had... spend your money in the e.u

Tour Operator: travel republic
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

wullie stayed at Akasya Hotel in August 2009
Arrived at ten oclock in the evening and aided to our rooms on first floor and here lay my only problem with the accomodation.Our view from the balcony was to say the least non existant unless we wanted a close up view of the apartments next door,apartment was basic but clean and i found staff to b very pleasant and helpfull.rooms were cleaned every day and linen every second day first toilet roll is free after that you have to buy your own.
any time we ate at the apartments the food was enjoyable and reasonably priced hotel was located about ten mins walk from the harbour and old town and about fifteen to more touristy area.
Pool area was clean with plenty of sunbeds to go around as long as you down for about ten you should not not have any problem.
Iwould not have any fears of staying here again

Tour Operator: sunset

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

1/5
1

Chloe had a holiday at Akasya Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in August 2009
The Hotel Cleaness Is Discusting We Had To Live In Our Suitcases, The Wardrobes Stunck. One Night Me And My Family Went To The Bar To Get A Drink, And Orderd Kids Cocktails What Later Found Out It Had Gin And Vodka In. The Hotel Staff Are Very Rude And The Hotel Is No Way For Families The Music Plays Loudly At 3 In The Morning And If You Comnplain About The Noise They Dont Care For You Anymore, They MAde Us Buy Our Own Toilet Roll And The Clean Towels Had Filthy Marks On It. Overall Its Discusting Never Go There Again.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

1/5
1

stuart had a holiday at Akasya Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in August 2009
unfortunately this was the holiday from hell the staff was very unfriendly and rude, i asked for 2 childrens cocktails for my daughters 14th birthday, they served both my 14yr old and 10yr old with cocktails containing gin and vodka when i discovered this the hotel staff just laughed and then our stay became very uncomfortable after that and the staff resented also this was a typical 18 - 30s hotel and not suitable for families the noise went on through the night if your lucky you may get to sleep after about 3am as i said if your lucky.never never never to return.

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Georgina had a holiday at Akasya Hotel in August 2009
When we arrived at this hotel I could not believe how basic it was.
The reception staff at the time of our check in was very unhelpfull as when we got to our room there was a leak in our bathroom and would not give us another room.
The next day we got finally moved only because we saw the manager.
I personally would not stay in this apartments again.
The only thing I enjoyed was the food and the bar staff were really helpfull and kind.
Once again this hotel is really really basic.


Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

David Lownds stayed at Akasya Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in August 2009
The Hotel is situated about a brisk 10 minute walk to from the beach and marina (old town), so it\'s not exactly a beach hotel.

It provides basic accomodation but clean. Rooms cleaned daily.

The staff are friendly enough and we didn\'t have any problems, even at 4 am in the morning when we were the last to leave the bar!

Would I go back? Probably not for a few years as Marmaris wasn\'t all that I expected.



Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

chrissy had a holiday at Akasya Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in August 2009
i have just come back from a 2 week stay in akasya appartments and we all had a fantastic time. we went self catering and the food in the appartments was lovely although not a huge selection. the hotel was basic but very clean maid service every other day. we were only a 10 min walk into the restort centre which offered loads of bars and resturants. the hotel staff were all fantastic, so friendly and couldnt do enough for you. the entertainment was quite poor which was the only thing that let the hotel down. the pool area was very clean and enough sunbeds for everyone and having the waterslide was very amusing and kept everyone entertained for hours. the staff came to your sunbeds to take your food and drinks order so you never had to move very ...
far all day, it was splendid. Dursun, Murad, Armed, Ali and even hassain were fantastic guys and missing you already. DJ crap you are a legend ha.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Clare visited the Akasya Hotel, Marmaris in July 2009
The apartment was lovely and clean and the staff couldn\'t have been more helpful. They are so, so friendly and take a genuine interest in making your holiday a memorable one. The pool area was very clean and had lots of loungers. The staff come round to take orders all day and you can either pay in cash or run a tab to be cleared daily. The hotel does food which is ok, similar standard to the rest of Marmaris. The hotel is 5 mins from a supermarket and sits in the middle of the two main strips of nightlife. It\'s set a few streets back from them though so it\'s quiet at night. There is nightly entertainment which was quite fun and the bar was always very busy at nights. I would highly recommend this place to couples, friends ...
and families as well as young people as it suits everyone.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

William and Liz Hunter had a holiday at Akasya Hotel in September 2008
Just back from 2 lovely relaxing weeks in the Akasya hotel. Rooms were basic but very clean. Cleaners were in almost every day with clean towels and sheets. Had many a meal in the restaurant all of which were delicious and fairly priced.A 10 minute walk took us to the beach and all the night life and shops. Most of our time was spent at the hotel however where all of our needs were catered for by the incredible staff.Everyone, from the cleaners to the hotel manager were pleasent and ever so helpful.They made our holiday. Especially Edi ! Thanks to all of you for a lovely time.Miss you all xxx

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Julie and Mark stayed at Akasya Hotel, Marmaris in September 2008
Just returned from a fantastic 2 weeks at the Akasya Apts in Marmaris, Turkey. After a mishap with the hairdryer, we had a brilliant time. The restaurant and bar staff were brilliant (even though we were keeping them up until gone 5am most nights!!) The food was very good, and lots of it aswell, and very reasonably priced!!!!! The apartment was very spaceous, and cleaned every day. The location was very good, only about a 10 minute walk from all the night life.
We will definately come back to these apartments when we come back to Turkey.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Maria visited the Akasya Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in September 2008
as an older group travelling here i thought it was great! great location great food great staff!! 7th time in marmaris and far the best. altho can be noisy with young ones..and older ones at night in the bar but u end up joining in! fantastic!

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Helen and Dave stayed at Akasya Hotel, Marmaris in September 2008
We had a fab time at Akasya and cant wait to go again in September 09 and would recommend it to friends/family if going to Marmaris. The room was a nice size and cleaned regularly. Pool was lovely too. The hotel staff were really friendly and would keep the bar open at night (well til 5am!!) until we couldnt fit anymore effes or cocktails in. We would love to see Murrad, Hassan and Dursan there again in September, and maybe our friends Julie and Marc who we met there (fingers crossed) and others.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

jason&judithpope had a holiday at Akasya Hotel in August 2008
first time to turkey loved it,hotel was great, nice big pool plenty of sunbeds and all your needs catered for...FAB....only a 5 to ten min walk away from sea front which was nice enough or you could just press abell outside the lobby and a taxi was there in seconds.........the hotel staff truly awesome hats off to hassan,savaas,dursan/kadri& edi espcially EDI looked after us soon as we walked thro the door....miss you all guys but will be back next year thanx for a fab holiday DARLINGS.xxx

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

jaime,steven,audrey & wullie had a holiday at Akasya Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in August 2008
We stayed @these aparts and really enjoyed ourselves. Cleaners didnt clean room for 1st couple days but after speaking to reception they were done everyday. Food wasnt great in these aparts but aparts next door had good food. Pool was big & very clean,had a slide for kids & enough beds to go round for a change! Didnt stay any night in aparts for entertainment so cant really comment, too much happening in the centre! @ 1st we thought it was a long walk to the bars/restraunts but then found a road that went through the more turkish area & only took 10mins, also had a couple of great meals in the turkish area too,very cheap & locals very friendly! All in all this was my 8th time in Marmaris & I would go back to these aparts in a ...
minute! And best of all... the free air con...thats a 1st!!

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

scouse stayed at Akasya Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in July 2008
This was my 1st time to turkey but my partners 3rd time. the apartment was nice and clean rooms were a good size but as i opened my curtains to look out at the view there was a building site lorrys comin in an out at all hours.this hotel is not great for family with children there is nothing to do no games and not really entertaing for children but great for couples who will be out for most of the day.i was put on the 2nd floor and lifting the pram up 2 flights of stairs wasnt good and the staff wouldnt move me as there wasnt anyrooms free.. thats the only fault i have but clean and tidy. the staff are friendly and kind The food was not great

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

toni had a holiday at Akasya Hotel in July 2008
just got back from akasya apartments an would say its the best hotel i have ever stayed in great rooms nice and spaceious and very clean with air con that is very needed and a tv that also has english music channels on which is good,food at hotel is lovley and good variety with a great service from the staff that are all lovley would highly recommend this appartment to stay at and is not to much of a walk to the beach front about 5 mins

Tour Operator: thomas cook (sunset)

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

the baynhams and clan visited the Akasya Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in July 2008
Not long come back from akasya,brilliant holiday,the pool was great and had a slide to,our older kids loved it!plenty of space to lie if you get there by about 10am.the food was excellent and very reasonable compared to town prices!, the staff were always friendly and a great laugh,good entertainment most nights.rooms very basic but clean,need toasters and some sharp knives, but everything else was good even air con which was much needed!!not far from town or harbour about 10 min walk,if your old enough go to a foam party such a great laugh but dont wear really nice clothes or anything white!.only there for a week wish it had been longer,would definatly recommend the apartments,hope to go back!

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Yandells! visited the Akasya Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in July 2008
This is the 8th time weve visted aksaya and have loved every time, they just cant get rid of us. The rooms were always cleaned every other day. Staff were very good as per every year. The swimming pool and location of aksaya was brilliant and cant wait to come back with the family next year to reclaim little britain with many friends xxx

Tour Operator: sun set

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars
Other hotels in Marmaris

5 star Hotels
4 star Hotels
3 star Hotels
2 star Hotels
1 star Hotels
Share