Image of Akasya Hotel

Akasya Hotel

77 of 172 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 68 reviews
Kemeraltı Mh., 48700 Çamdibi/Muğla Province, Turkey
Quietly positioned, yet handy for resort centre amenities, the modern Akasya is a relaxing choice in this popular resort.

68 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    32
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Gliddon
6 years 10 months ago
Just returned from Marmaris - Two adults and two teeanagers, our stay at the Akasya Hotel was wonderful, good food in the hotel, very reasonably priced, the same goes for the drinks. The staff were friendly and very helpful.Not much in the way of entertainment but it is near the end of the season. Long Beach was a bit of a walk for the night life but a taxi was only 10lira cheap enough - Bar street was only 5 mins away but very pricy (10lira for a beer) because its so popular with the young people clubbing- i would say long beach was better and cheaper. The day trips in Turkey a great value for money - jeep safari was great fun. Book in the town much cheaper than the hotels. I would definatly use this hotel again the pool was big and had a nice slide and plenty of sunbeds. Waiter service around the pool was a bonus!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Curry
6 years 10 months ago
very very basic for self catering.as far as cleanliness goes there was none. we spilt coffee on the floor the 2nd day we were there and it was still there 12 days later.if the towels were changed we didnt notice but we think the bedding was.people were over charged a fews times on their bills or were told the next day that they had forgotton to pay.staff only friendly sometimes.pool area and eating area was fine but the music was way out. you could not relax around the pool with the noise of it. would we go back? yes to mamaris certainly not to akasya apartments.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Stephen Mowle
6 years 10 months ago
On arrivel at the Akasya apart hotel, we found the attic rooms (not menioned in brochure) very cramped with no emenities,toilet not flushing, no cutlery or plates - handy because we were self caterin. In the week we were there the towels and bed sheets were changed twice and the rooms were very untidy. On complaining to staff as many people did, it seemed to resolve nothing and found them not interested and ignorant of the fact. Always ask for a recipt when buying anything as you may get a big supprise when they add it to your room when checking out. Entertainment what entertainment go into town. Food was over priced and not much of it. I would never return to this hotel ever again as it the worst experience I have had... spend your money in the e.u
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Wullie
6 years 11 months ago
Arrived at ten oclock in the evening and aided to our rooms on first floor and here lay my only problem with the accomodation.Our view from the balcony was to say the least non existant unless we wanted a close up view of the apartments next door,apartment was basic but clean and i found staff to b very pleasant and helpfull.rooms were cleaned every day and linen every second day first toilet roll is free after that you have to buy your own.
any time we ate at the apartments the food was enjoyable and reasonably priced hotel was located about ten mins walk from the harbour and old town and about fifteen to more touristy area.
Pool area was clean with plenty of sunbeds to go around as long as you down for about ten you should not not have any problem.
Iwould not have any fears of staying here again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Chloe
6 years 11 months ago
The Hotel Cleaness Is Discusting We Had To Live In Our Suitcases, The Wardrobes Stunck. One Night Me And My Family Went To The Bar To Get A Drink, And Orderd Kids Cocktails What Later Found Out It Had Gin And Vodka In. The Hotel Staff Are Very Rude And The Hotel Is No Way For Families The Music Plays Loudly At 3 In The Morning And If You Comnplain About The Noise They Dont Care For You Anymore, They MAde Us Buy Our Own Toilet Roll And The Clean Towels Had Filthy Marks On It. Overall Its Discusting Never Go There Again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Stuart
6 years 11 months ago
unfortunately this was the holiday from hell the staff was very unfriendly and rude, i asked for 2 childrens cocktails for my daughters 14th birthday, they served both my 14yr old and 10yr old with cocktails containing gin and vodka when i discovered this the hotel staff just laughed and then our stay became very uncomfortable after that and the staff resented also this was a typical 18 - 30s hotel and not suitable for families the noise went on through the night if your lucky you may get to sleep after about 3am as i said if your lucky.never never never to return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Georgina
6 years 11 months ago
When we arrived at this hotel I could not believe how basic it was.
The reception staff at the time of our check in was very unhelpfull as when we got to our room there was a leak in our bathroom and would not give us another room.
The next day we got finally moved only because we saw the manager.
I personally would not stay in this apartments again.
The only thing I enjoyed was the food and the bar staff were really helpfull and kind.
Once again this hotel is really really basic.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
David Lownds
6 years 11 months ago
The Hotel is situated about a brisk 10 minute walk to from the beach and marina (old town), so it's not exactly a beach hotel.

It provides basic accomodation but clean. Rooms cleaned daily.

The staff are friendly enough and we didn't have any problems, even at 4 am in the morning when we were the last to leave the bar!

Would I go back? Probably not for a few years as Marmaris wasn't all that I expected.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Chrissy
6 years 11 months ago
i have just come back from a 2 week stay in akasya appartments and we all had a fantastic time. we went self catering and the food in the appartments was lovely although not a huge selection. the hotel was basic but very clean maid service every other day. we were only a 10 min walk into the restort centre which offered loads of bars and resturants. the hotel staff were all fantastic, so friendly and couldnt do enough for you. the entertainment was quite poor which was the only thing that let the hotel down. the pool area was very clean and enough sunbeds for everyone and having the waterslide was very amusing and kept everyone entertained for hours. the staff came to your sunbeds to take your food and drinks order so you never had to move very far all day, it was splendid. Dursun, Murad, Armed, Ali and even hassain were fantastic guys and missing you already. DJ crap you are a legend ha.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Clare
7 years ago
The apartment was lovely and clean and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. They are so, so friendly and take a genuine interest in making your holiday a memorable one. The pool area was very clean and had lots of loungers. The staff come round to take orders all day and you can either pay in cash or run a tab to be cleared daily. The hotel does food which is ok, similar standard to the rest of Marmaris. The hotel is 5 mins from a supermarket and sits in the middle of the two main strips of nightlife. It's set a few streets back from them though so it's quiet at night. There is nightly entertainment which was quite fun and the bar was always very busy at nights. I would highly recommend this place to couples, friends and families as well as young people as it suits everyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: