Image of Long Beach Hotel

Long Beach Hotel

105 of 172 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 24 reviews
3 stars
Seyfettin Ergin Bulvari 164 Sok 1, Marmaris 48700, Turkey

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Brenda
Miserable place
5 years 11 months ago
Room was visited by maid every day but was never cleaned. Bed linen was full of holes, towels were off grey. Staff not too bad when they could be bothered. Entertainment was the usual, staff dancing, hip hop dancers, Michael Jackson dancing, stuck in a time warp, rubbish.

Pool area was heaving ,never enough beds, had to be up at 8 to get one, people putting towels on them and then going on day trips or to beach and returning late afternoon. Air con wasn’t up too much, just about done its job. No TV in room and bed was like concrete.

Location was ideal just off main road. Marmaris was magical but Long Beach was miserable.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Steve
5 years 11 months ago
these apts are in need of sprucing up.Main reception is a disgrace First impressions etc. We had a 1 bed apt,on top floor,sloping roof was a major problem forever banging my head.Air con 20 pound a week was in the bedroom but was not strong enough to cool the living room so relaxing in there was impossible with the heat.air con motor unit was on the balcony so sitting on balcony while air con was on was a no/no as well due to the noise of unit.10 pound aweek for safety dep, box in reception.Drinks in bar reasonable.Staff friendly when your buying.Pool area good but depth is 1.60 metres all areas no shallow section.pool area is very congested and VERY slippy.We didnt want to go to Turkish night so we were pretty much ignored by staff after that.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Tommy
5 years 11 months ago
totally agree with last persons comments.staff only interested if your spending money. air con was a joke,lowest setting was 18 deg, no where near strong enough to cool the very large b/room.living area was like a sauna.sunbeds were gone by 8 o,clock [and we call the germans].place really in need of a good tidy up.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Tommy
Rude staff, poor rooms,
6 years ago
Staff only interested if your spending money. Air con was a joke, lowest setting was 18 deg, no where near strong enough to cool the very large bedroom. Living area was like a sauna. Sunbeds were gone by 8.00. Place really in need of a good tidy up.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Louanne
6 years 11 months ago
Just arrived home from Long Beach Apartments and had a amazing time. Apartments ave been took over by new management this year so ignore all bad reviews as there is nothing wrong with them.

They are big rooms with a kettle, two hob cooker & Fridge. Beds are comfy and room is spotless. Cleaners came in everyday, changed towels and sheets every 3 days which is quite good for an apartment. I left my phone, ipod in the room and they were never touched so the cleaners are trustworthy too..

The hotel supply ur 1st roll of toilet roll but u have to buy your own from there on, but i heard its like that in all apartments in turkey..

The pool is big, 1.6m all the way tho with a slide which is turned on from 10 - 12 and 2 - 4. . we had a great time on it.. the pool is spotless too.. plenty of sunbeds and unbrellas around and u didnt have to be up at 6 to get one...

The pool bar is open 24hours wahoo!! also reception and the mini market in reception is open 24hrs..

Then theres the Staff....... Hasan is the manager of the bar & restaurant hes a funny man -- His motto is LONG BEACH DONT SLEEP, Shut up u bitch... ha ha!!

All the staff are soooo nice and friendly, and soooo energetic.. I loved the staff dances :)

The complex has entertainment every night - its ok not great but its the same shows no matter where u go!

Vedos Diner ( hotels restaurant is lovely) we ate there quite a lot..

If its sumones birthday in ur group they give a free birthday cake and 1st drink free :)

I would defo go back to long beach the hotel is so central. 2 min walk to nightlife and Beach what more could u want....

Hope when u go you have an enjoyable stay just like i did...

xx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
L Clark
7 years 9 months ago
Just come back from the apartment from hell! Had no power two nights on trot. And on the third day woke up at 8 to find we had no water. Was told it was a boiler problem. Half four same day still no water. People were flushing their toilets with water from the pool. We could not even brush our teeth or use the loo. Rep turned up who was met with around 30 angry guests her attitude was aggressive. She blamed the water company said pipes were broken and other hotels were the same. Load of rubbish plumber came and fixed it around 5 o clock. Funny pipes from street managed to be fixed in the hotel? She did not help at all. Said that it says in t and c's of booking these things happen in Turkey. As for staff? Well okay if you like to be hassled 24/7 about where you are going to eat...Young men saying they love you to meet them later?? Scrounging off customers. My daughter had 200 liras stolen. Man on reception just shrugged his shoulders. If you have booked here go accross the road to the Atlantis for a friendly atmosphere or down the street to the next hotel. Will be putting a formal complaint into Thomas Cook.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Emmi
7 years 11 months ago
I just want to say i cant beleieve how many nasty reviews there are about Long Beach!
i have traveled to alot of places wth my family an i think this has to of been one of my best holidays!!
The apartments are quite basic but comeon how much time do you actualy stay in your apartment YOUR ON HOLIDAY!!!
All the staff are amazing, a great laugh and really friendly to everyone! They make you feel comfortable and make it a really fun atmosphere!
would i go back?? put it this way .. i never wanted to come home lol.
i really recommend this holiday for girly holidays, families with older children and couples.
i dont recommend for older people or young children.
Hope you do decide to go to long beach ITS THE BEST wooo :D
ps: all you girls that decide to go to long beach, stay away from romeo... he's mine :P :D
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 8 months ago
We spent two weeks at long beach apartments and found the cleaners came in every day, couldn't fault them at all, we ate a lot of meals at the pub/restaurant attached to the appartments, which offered a good choice of meals and was very reasonably priced.

The location is very good, just a 2-3 min walk to the beach, because of the time of year we went there was no entertainment, although having said that the bar staff did plenty to keep us entertained...special thanks to Mehmet and all his bar staff for making our stay at long beach a memorable one.

Would definitely go back again if I could be assured our rooms would be different, as the only view we had was facing the back, I would have loved one of the pool facing rooms!

ps...be prepared to be thrown in the pool... especially if you push one of the staff in!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Lynne Thomas
8 years 8 months ago
stayed at the long beach in october 07. in my opinion it was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in, electic plugs hanging off walls, freezing cold showers and maids and reception staff were not very friendly at all, the rep was as helpfull as a chocolate fireguard. waterslide was hardly put on cos it was too wet, it was a water slide after all so isnt that the idea lol, poolside dangerous as its very slippery, football pitch directly opposite and stays open till 2 am, restaurant was superb tho and reasonable and also food was lush, waiters were exceptional so they maid our holiday more bearable, plan to go back to turkey in 08 but wont be staying at long beach but plan to go visit the staff in restaurant especially totti, 2 pac, delboy, romeo and little peach, they r brill guys x
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Chloe
8 years 10 months ago
me and my family went to long beach apartments in 2007!
when we got there we had to pay for air- con when they said we already paid for it! Then we got to out room! it was a discrace!we had a peice of 4 by 4 plank of wood holding the sink up!then we rang the travel reps and someone come over and we got a new room that wasnt so bad ! But the maid cleaned every day!

One day my dad was in the bedroom sleeping and my mum said dont go in that room ill clean it myself and she still went in there and that happend a few times! There was only air - con in 1 room so we had to squish in 1 room to sleep which we was not verry happy about ! The staff where verry friendly but a little to friendly!

The entertainment was verry good although it did get a little boring after a while because it was the same every night ! but you have to go to the turkish night its fantastic ! We had hundreds of drinks that night and it only come to about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: