24 independent reviews of the Long Beach Hotel
Address: Seyfettin Ergin Bulvari 164 Sok 1, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel Location
Ranked #104 of 171 hotels in Marmaris


4/5
Long Beach Hotel Long Beach Hotel is rated 3.58 out of 5 from 24 Reviews
63% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (24 reviews)

Cleanliness 3 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 3 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Long Beach Hotel Reviews

2/5
2
" Miserable place "
brenda had a holiday at Long Beach Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in August 2010
Room was visited by maid every day but was never cleaned. Bed linen was full of holes, towels were off grey. Staff not too bad when they could be bothered. Entertainment was the usual, staff dancing, hip hop dancers, Michael Jackson dancing, stuck in a time warp, rubbish.

Pool area was heaving ,never enough beds, had to be up at 8 to get one, people putting towels on them and then going on day trips or to beach and returning late afternoon. Air con wasn’t up too much, just about done its job. No TV in room and bed was like concrete.

Location was ideal just off main road. Marmaris was magical but Long Beach was miserable.


Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

steve stayed at Long Beach Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in July 2010
these apts are in need of sprucing up.Main reception is a disgrace First impressions etc. We had a 1 bed apt,on top floor,sloping roof was a major problem forever banging my head.Air con 20 pound a week was in the bedroom but was not strong enough to cool the living room so relaxing in there was impossible with the heat.air con motor unit was on the balcony so sitting on balcony while air con was on was a no/no as well due to the noise of unit.10 pound aweek for safety dep, box in reception.Drinks in bar reasonable.Staff friendly when your buying.Pool area good but depth is 1.60 metres all areas no shallow section.pool area is very congested and VERY slippy.We didnt want to go to Turkish night so we were pretty much ignored by staff after that.

Tour Operator: h4u
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

tommy stayed at Long Beach Hotel in July 2010
totally agree with last persons comments.staff only interested if your spending money. air con was a joke,lowest setting was 18 deg, no where near strong enough to cool the very large b/room.living area was like a sauna.sunbeds were gone by 8 o,clock [and we call the germans].place really in need of a good tidy up.

Tour Operator: h4u
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2
"Rude staff, poor rooms,"
tommy visited the Long Beach Hotel in July 2010
Staff only interested if your spending money. Air con was a joke, lowest setting was 18 deg, no where near strong enough to cool the very large bedroom. Living area was like a sauna. Sunbeds were gone by 8.00. Place really in need of a good tidy up.

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Louanne stayed at Long Beach Hotel in July 2009
Just arrived home from Long Beach Apartments and had a amazing time. Apartments ave been took over by new management this year so ignore all bad reviews as there is nothing wrong with them.

They are big rooms with a kettle, two hob cooker & Fridge. Beds are comfy and room is spotless. Cleaners came in everyday, changed towels and sheets every 3 days which is quite good for an apartment. I left my phone, ipod in the room and they were never touched so the cleaners are trustworthy too..

The hotel supply ur 1st roll of toilet roll but u have to buy your own from there on, but i heard its like that in all apartments in turkey..

The pool is big, 1.6m all the way tho with a slide which is turned on from 10 - 12 ...
and 2 - 4. . we had a great time on it.. the pool is spotless too.. plenty of sunbeds and unbrellas around and u didnt have to be up at 6 to get one...

The pool bar is open 24hours wahoo!! also reception and the mini market in reception is open 24hrs..

Then theres the Staff....... Hasan is the manager of the bar & restaurant hes a funny man -- His motto is LONG BEACH DONT SLEEP, Shut up u bitch... ha ha!!

All the staff are soooo nice and friendly, and soooo energetic.. I loved the staff dances :)

The complex has entertainment every night - its ok not great but its the same shows no matter where u go!

Vedos Diner ( hotels restaurant is lovely) we ate there quite a lot..

If its sumones birthday in ur group they give a free birthday cake and 1st drink free :)

I would defo go back to long beach the hotel is so central. 2 min walk to nightlife and Beach what more could u want....

Hope when u go you have an enjoyable stay just like i did...

xx

Read More

Tour Operator: Panorama Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

L Clark visited the Long Beach Hotel, Marmaris in September 2008
Just come back from the apartment from hell! Had no power two nights on trot. And on the third day woke up at 8 to find we had no water. Was told it was a boiler problem. Half four same day still no water. People were flushing their toilets with water from the pool. We could not even brush our teeth or use the loo. Rep turned up who was met with around 30 angry guests her attitude was aggressive. She blamed the water company said pipes were broken and other hotels were the same. Load of rubbish plumber came and fixed it around 5 o clock. Funny pipes from street managed to be fixed in the hotel? She did not help at all. Said that it says in t and ...
c\'s of booking these things happen in Turkey. As for staff? Well okay if you like to be hassled 24/7 about where you are going to eat...Young men saying they love you to meet them later?? Scrounging off customers. My daughter had 200 liras stolen. Man on reception just shrugged his shoulders. If you have booked here go accross the road to the Atlantis for a friendly atmosphere or down the street to the next hotel. Will be putting a formal complaint into Thomas Cook.

Read More

Tour Operator: Manos
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Emmi had a holiday at Long Beach Hotel in July 2008
I just want to say i cant beleieve how many nasty reviews there are about Long Beach!
i have traveled to alot of places wth my family an i think this has to of been one of my best holidays!!
The apartments are quite basic but comeon how much time do you actualy stay in your apartment YOUR ON HOLIDAY!!!
All the staff are amazing, a great laugh and really friendly to everyone! They make you feel comfortable and make it a really fun atmosphere!
would i go back?? put it this way .. i never wanted to come home lol.
i really recommend this holiday for girly holidays, families with older children and couples.
i dont recommend for older people or young children.
Hope you do decide to go to long beach ITS THE BEST wooo :D
ps: all you girls ...
that decide to go to long beach, stay away from romeo... he\'s mine :P :D

Read More

Tour Operator: thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

mitchell visited the Long Beach Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in October 2007
We spent two weeks at long beach apartments and found the cleaners came in every day, couldn't fault them at all, we ate a lot of meals at the pub/restaurant attached to the appartments, which offered a good choice of meals and was very reasonably priced.

The location is very good, just a 2-3 min walk to the beach, because of the time of year we went there was no entertainment, although having said that the bar staff did plenty to keep us entertained...special thanks to Mehmet and all his bar staff for making our stay at long beach a memorable one.

Would definitely go back again if I could be assured our rooms would be different, as the only view we had was facing the back, I would have loved one of the pool facing rooms!

ps...be prepared to be thrown ...
in the pool... especially if you push one of the staff in!!!!

Read More

Tour Operator: going places

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

lynne thomas stayed at Long Beach Hotel in October 2007
stayed at the long beach in october 07. in my opinion it was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in, electic plugs hanging off walls, freezing cold showers and maids and reception staff were not very friendly at all, the rep was as helpfull as a chocolate fireguard. waterslide was hardly put on cos it was too wet, it was a water slide after all so isnt that the idea lol, poolside dangerous as its very slippery, football pitch directly opposite and stays open till 2 am, restaurant was superb tho and reasonable and also food was lush, waiters were exceptional so they maid our holiday more bearable, plan to go back to turkey in 08 but wont be staying at long beach but plan to go visit the staff in restaurant especially totti, 2 pac, delboy, romeo and little peach, they r brill guys x

Tour Operator: mytravel
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Chloe had a holiday at Long Beach Hotel, Marmaris in August 2007
me and my family went to long beach apartments in 2007!
when we got there we had to pay for air- con when they said we already paid for it! Then we got to out room! it was a discrace!we had a peice of 4 by 4 plank of wood holding the sink up!then we rang the travel reps and someone come over and we got a new room that wasnt so bad ! But the maid cleaned every day!

One day my dad was in the bedroom sleeping and my mum said dont go in that room ill clean it myself and she still went in there and that happend a few times! There was only air - con in 1 room so we had to squish in 1 room to sleep which we was not verry happy about ! ...
The staff where verry friendly but a little to friendly!

The entertainment was verry good although it did get a little boring after a while because it was the same every night ! but you have to go to the turkish night its fantastic ! We had hundreds of drinks that night and it only come to about

Read More

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

marie visited the Long Beach Hotel, Marmaris in July 2007
me and my friend had the best holiday ever rooms are basic but are cleaned every day so what do you want the staff are fab and very friendly food in restaurant is excerllent and apartment are close to everything you could need i would not recommend as a family holiday but saying that the staff are great with children and kids love them but parents might find it a bit noisy at nights cant wait to go back in october 2207

Tour Operator: my travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Rebbecca and Arlene had a holiday at Long Beach Hotel, Marmaris in May 2007
Just back from Marmaris, and overall our holiday was wonderful and we didn't want to come home, we met some great people and we were real sad to leave, we may return again in August.

The hotel was safe and clean, but we did have a few minor problems such as our sink falling in and a flood in the kitchen, but we saw the funny side of it..... and it was fixed pretty much straight away and billy also offered to change our room for us.

The hotel staff overall were helpful and nice especially billy, he really is such a down to earth guy, the bar staff on the other hand are a little strange, but I won't go into detail.

All in all its not to bad, well it can't be because we are going back again.

Rebecca & Arlene

Tour Operator: panorama

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

dawn visited the Long Beach Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in October 2006
We have travelled to this resort many times and adore the people and the culture however I have never been so disappointed with an hotel as we were with the Long Beach.

On arriving we were told someone else had received our apartment by mistake so we were taken up several flights (no lift) to what can only be described as a hovel. We have no airs and graces and are aware that most apartments are basic but this was beyond belief. I just started crying not a good start to any holiday really. We complained immediately but were told there were no other rooms (not true). We complained to the rep as soon as possible who said we could be moved on the Friday. We were going home on the Sunday and this was still only Tuesday. We are ...
still waiting for the electric rings that were meant to be in place anyway. Our kettle did not work doors were hanging off our apt. Door did not lock properly nor did the balcony doors and as for the air con? Please do not visit these apartments there are hundreds of other apartments to choose from that are far superior to this.

Our only saving grace was Billy the barman who should really be in politics. If you do stay here then good luck.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Zelda mcglen visited the Long Beach Hotel, Marmaris in October 2006
I cant believe that the comments re this hotel were actually good, by god did we find them to be wrong.

On arriving to the hotel we passed several hotels looking amazing all lit up like Christmas tree\'s, last of all we pulled up to our hotel and it looked like a medieval castle (no lights at all)

We asked for a room that was on the ground floor, due to having a baby with us but we were placed upstairs so we had to cart the buggy up and down, and later on in the holiday something tragic happened.

Got to our room, no lights worked and there was no cot for my son which we had asked for.....

Next day, went to pay for air-con 50lira (deposit) only to get back to the room to switch it on and it ...
didn't work, thus spending two hole weeks with no air-con having to have the windows open and been bitten to death by the mozzies.

Finally received baby cot 5days into our holiday after asking everyday.

POOL AREA EXTREMELY SLIPPY INC STAIRS IN MAIN LOBBY PLEASE ALL YOU GOING THERE TAKE MY WORD FOR IT AS MY OTHER HALF NEARLY KILLED HIMSELF SLIPPING DOWN FROM THE FIRST FLOOR ALL THE WAY DOWN, THIS WAS OUR FIRST TRIP TO THE DOCTORS HE'D BRUISED AROUND HIS SPINE AND WAS IN SEVERE PAIN. No apology from staff but a very helpful travel rep (thanks Laura)

I would like to rename this hotel FAULTY TOWERS, purely because out of the two weeks we were there we had 4 hot showers and for 2 of those days we had no running water (even toilet wasn't flushing poooo eeee)

Boys in the restaurant next door were really lovely, restaurant food was fantastic especially Sunday dinners although abit pricey.

We're going back to Turkey next year but will not be staying at faulty towers, were planning to stay a Club Kocer were we spent most of our days relaxing by the pool as our pool was so cold my little boy cried.

Read More

Tour Operator: panorama
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Nicola stayed at Long Beach Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in October 2005
The rooms were very basic, and a few times the cleaners never cleaned our rooms. The location was great, you was close to everything, the staff were a great laugh especially Billy, Mehmet and Mustafa.


Tour Operator: manos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

john baker had a holiday at Long Beach Hotel in September 2005
We stayed at the Long Beach on 5th September 2005 for 3 weeks, and loved every bit of it.

The bar staff Billy and Ossie were great, Billy is very friendly, Ossie does take time to get to know you but is fine. The pool guys Ramazan what can I say about him he is a gem, we love him to bits and will be going back to see him next year.

Elvis at the cafe next to the hotel people told us food was rubbish so did not eat there, but we decided to try it on our last week, and it's the best food we tasted in Marmaris and Elvis is a great guy, so do try the food and its very cheap.

The room were very standard, and the maids did not clean them too well, but apart from ...
that it was one of the best holidays I have been on and will deffo be going back to see Billy and Ramazan, anyone going please tell them John and Tracey say hello!

Read More

Tour Operator: manos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Gillian stayed at Long Beach Hotel, Marmaris in August 2005
I found the apartment very clean it could have done with a lick of paint but they were adequate for our needs.

The pool area was very busy so we never actually went round the pool which is a first because we go round the pool more than we go on the beach normally.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Didn\'t go to the Turkish night but heard it was very good.

The Restaurant was one of the best places we ate in.

Already looking for next year may stay in Long Beach haven\'t decided yet.

Found the apartments in a convenient place to get to the beach and all the restaurants and two supermarkets across the road.

Tour Operator: Manos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Glen had a holiday at Long Beach Hotel in July 2005
I went to Marmaris the year before and stayed in the long beach it was fantastic! This year we couldn't get booked again but my cousins all were staying in it so we were all in the long beach most of the time!

As from last year we knew all the bar men and restaurant workers they are all brilliant people and so friendly! Love the place all together! and hope to come along next year again 10/10 !!

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

laura & scott visited the Long Beach Hotel in May 2005
We visited this hotel & had a few problems on the first night, but they were quickly resolved & the rep said it was because it was begininng of the season.

Staff are really friendly. Music at the bar can be a little loud. We were right by the bar but once windows were closed wasn't too bad & we had a 7 month old baby with us.

Restaurant next door is gorgeous & you get 10% - make sure they knock it off your bill though!!

Had a fantastic time, weather was 105.

Cleaners come in everyday & are lovely, even make animal shapes/love hearts out of the towels, bedding changed every 3 days.

Go to Turkish night on Wed

Tour Operator: manos/my travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Joanne stayed at Long Beach Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey in May 2005
The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean enough but in need of some tlc!! We weren\'t able to stay by the pool as it was very dangerous, we knew of 3 people taken to hospital while we were there, it was very slippy.

Our lift was out of order for 4 days and as a relative had asthma, and we had a buggy so we found this very inconvenient.

Our final moan was the showers, I did\'nt have one hot shower, it was a race into our bathroom to get a drop of warm water, for our 3 yr old we ended up boiling the kettle!!

I think if the hotel had a good makeover we may consider visiting again.

Tour Operator: My Travel
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars
Other hotels in Marmaris

5 star Hotels
4 star Hotels
3 star Hotels
2 star Hotels
1 star Hotels
Share