Flight Only / Airline and Airports

Discussions relating to flight only, airlines and airports.
Turkuaz Airlines
80 Posts
salford_steve,

I've no experience of Turkuaz Airlines and I hadn't heard they'd even planned to operate via MAN! They operate an Airbus A320-200 (TC-TCD, acquired 01/04/09) but plan to add a couple of A321's to their fleet in the near future. They just have your usual A320 interior, nothing special.

Darren
It was booked through goldtrail and the flight number is TRK452. I had never heard of them untill I searched for the airline code and found out it belonged to them.

Steve
Hi, I'm in the same boat Steve. We booked with Goldtrail through Broadway Travel a couple of weeks ago to fly on Sunday 28th June. I was a big miffed that our outward flight is with a Turkish company called Onur Air and our return is with Turkuaz and they didn't inform me of this at booking time. Don't know much about either of them and am looking for information myself.
Helen.
Onur air are fine, I know alot of people who have flewn with them and they Goldtrails main airlines. The flights with Onur air are very good, and I am going to look into flying with them for next year as Thomas cook were rubbish this year, delayed 2 hours both ways.
Still don't know much about Turkuaz airlines though, but don't worry about Onur Air though they are fine.

Steve
Helen_yel,

Welcome onboard :tup
You'll find lots of information about Onur Air on the dedicated topic. I would expect Turkuaz Airlines to be pretty similar.

Darren
Thank you! At least that's something, that's brill info cheers. I just think it's slightly odd that Turkuaz only have one plane?? Or is it three?