Malta and Gozo Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Malta and Gozo.
We are back for our third visit in a weeks time and as someone who doesnt like flying it really has to be something special to get me on that metal monster.
For us its 1, the magnificent views (as a keen photographer this really draws me in)
2, the friendly people
3, the ease of getting around
Malta is such an easy holiday to get into and relax

Alan.
:fly hi i always feel like im coming home, when the captain says please fasten your seatbelts for the descent into malta i just feel like i belong there? i think maybe because its like the uk was 20 or 30 years ago you feel safe ,and as you say the maltese are friendly and there is always something new to see, i love malta 8) lorna
I totally agree with the previous comments, I have been travelling to malta almost every year for the past 35 years. I was stationed in malta with the R.A.F..The Maltese people are the most friendly, generous, honest and happy people that I have ever met.
For such a small island there is a wealth of things and places to see that I still have not seen everything, I will continue to explore till my dying day. hopefully a long time to go yet. I'm hoping to retire there I love the islands so much.

inselli ghalik

alan
the ferry journey to gozo :D :D :D
Good question Sliema2

I am not sure that there is any specific answer, a couple of thing come to mind :lol:

Landing at Luqa
Mdina
Hopleaf & Blue label
Valletta
Cisk
Ancient & modern history
Marsovin
The three cities
Festas
The incredibly friendly People
Pastizzi
Amazing Churches
The easy going and relaxed life in Gozo
THE FLIGHT MUSEUM & Craft village at Ta' Qali :)
The old busses
Delicata
Bragioli
Coffee in Queens Square
hobz biz-zejt

And far to many other things to mention that form the whole magical package of a trip to Malta & Gozo.

NOT Kinnie :tdown
Everything Graham has mentioned (except for the meat dish) but INCLUDING Kinnie!! :lol:

Trev