Flight Only / Airline and Airports

Discussions relating to flight only, airlines and airports.
Wizz Air
42 Posts
Hi :D

Found a bit of info for you...

CLICK HERE

Philippa :D
Thanks everyone. You've been really helpful. I've never used a forum before but after this I might well get hooked. I'd add an emoticon but i can't work out how to do it!
Hi
Wondered if anyone had flown with the airline wizz friends of mine are flying luton to sofia with them in may.
has anyone flew with this airline yet from luton? we are going on the 29th june, i am a very nervous flyer and wanted to know if its a bumpy ride! went with balkan last year from stanstead and the plane was ancient! lots of noise and very bumpy! im starting to get panicky already so any info would be great thankyou! :cry:
hi
we have not yet but will be in sep , the areoplanes look new so i would nt worry.
we flew with balkan last year and i agree the planes looked like they d fall apart, but that was the best flight we d ever had so looks are decieving.
please post when you get back what they are like
cheers
zoe
no problem i will let you know, the planes do look lovely i just really hate flying but wont let it stop me from going on holiday!
It looks as though they fly mainly Airbus A320s which usually give a very pleasant flight.

Having flown to South Africa in the larger Airbus A340, I found it much quieter & smoother than other long haul flights that I have made in Boeing 747s & 777s.

Enjoy your holiday.

Baldur
thanks again for your help, i never used to be so panicky but last year with the airline that balkan chartered out, not sure who, began with a H, was really bad and totally made me worse! im such a wimp!!
Balkan usually use their own charter company, Balkan Holidays Air (BH Air) but if the one that you flew with began with an 'H' it may have been Hemus Air.

Baldur