Image of Rendezvous Resort Hotel

Rendezvous Resort Hotel

2 of 2 hotels in Castries

5 out of 5 from 8 reviews
4 stars
Malabar Beach, Castries 190, St. Lucia

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dave & Su
11 years 9 months ago
We have just returned from a week at the Rendezvous, which we accepted as an alternative to the original booking at the Almond Morgan Beach, having been contacted three days before departure and told of extension work which was creating 'some noise'! We were unsure of whether to accept the Rendezvous as an alternative following some of the comments from others regarding the proximity to the airport and the 'tired' and 'dated' rooms. We need not have worried.

This has got to be the best holiday that we have ever experienced (and we've been to quite a few places!)

True, it was close to a smallish local airport, but the relatively small airplanes did not cause us any concerns at all and were over and gone within seconds. Within the first day we were not even noticing them.

The rooms were kept immaculately clean and whilst it is true that they are perhaps due for a bit of a refresher (the tiling in the bathroom looks a little dated), I can truthfully say that even though we were in the lowest grade of accomodation on offer we still found it to be more than adequate.

The quality and maintainance of the grounds was superb, with amazing plants and flowers creating peaceful havens dressed with hammocks for two! The beachfront properties and bungalows looked amazing, and we are both struggling to find the superlatives necessary to describe the standard of cuisine, particularly in the Trysting Place. I know of restaurants where a similar meal would set you back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Virgin

Recommended
Kelly Almond
13 years 2 months ago
We got married at Rendezvous last week, it was so easy (thanks to wedding co-ordinators Sandra & Karen) and in a beautiful beachside setting.

We had a luxury oceanfront room which had great views and was a few feet from the beach.

The food was of high standard, very fresh and varied.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

The hotel and grounds are very well maintained and very clean.

The entertainment is just right, local bands most of the time with a couple of livlier nights with fire eaters on the beach and limbo dancing.

Take the helicopter transfer to the airport - only 10 minutes and you get spectacular views.

We will be going back!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Jo And Tom Kearney
13 years 4 months ago
We got married at the Rendezvous Resort hotel - everything was absolutely perfect. Service, arrangements, staff, accommodation,location. There are only superlatives that apply.

We are not night owls so cannot really comment on the entertainment but everything else could not be bettered.

The standard room we stayed in was finished to a high standard and the facilities were excellent.There was no TV but for the first time in our lives we never even noticed!!

The arrangements for the wedding were exceptional and the professionalism was outstanding.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Jessica
13 years 9 months ago
Our trip was my Christmas present to my fianc
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Rendezvous Resort

Recommended
13 years 11 months ago
Ten years previously we got married at the Rendezvous and returned this year to celebrate our anniversary.

Still a great hotel, not as glitzy as some others, but just right for our requirements.

We got upgraded for free to the best oceanfront cottage and walked out straight on to the beach. Few locals about but they are friendly and harmless. The airport next door is no problem in fact if you can get a flight into there do it.

Food and staff are great and the entertainment is typically caribbean.

Definitely will go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: American Airlines

Recommended
14 years 3 months ago
This was our first Caribbean holiday. We were here to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and the whole holiday was wonderful.

We upgraded to a ocean view room which was well worth it.

The staff here couldn't do enough for you, every single one we spoke to always put you first.

Everybody at this hotel was celebrating something. It is a adults only hotel and this made it special for us as well.

The rooms are spotless, cleaned everyday.

The hotel is right on a public beach which locals do use espeically on a Sunday but the local children were just lovely if you walked past them, saying Hello and smiling.

The hotel is situated 10 minutes walk from the capital Castries which was very easy to get to.

The food was wonderful with a different theme every night, depending on the theme the staff dressed up every night to go with the theme.

The entertainment was on 6 nights out of 7 and the singers and dancers were very very good, always getting the holidaymakers up on the dance floor.

All in all we had a truly wonderful holiday, one to remember and we would recommend it to anyone..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
14 years 3 months ago
What a fabulous hotel!! We loved the Rendezvous! We stayed in a Verendah room which was lovely, very spacious with a lovely poster bed and really nice furniture and decor.

The gardens were superb with double hammocks dotted around the grounds, the beach was lovely with the bar and restaurant only feet away. The main buffet restuarant was excellent, with a great selection of food. Cocktails were fantastic and all drinks including premium brands were included in the price.

The hotel is situated near a small airport, a few planes fly over each day but we didn't find this a bother at all.

The staff are wonderful and make you feel like Royalty. They really can't do enough for you and are very friendly. There are loads of activities and sports but if you're not interested the staff don't pester you to take part.

Also, when you're sunbathing on the beach you are given a flag to stick in the sand when you would like a drink...heaven!

We got married here and would definitely recommend the hotel for weddings. Unlike other hotels the weddings are not a production line. You are made to feel very special and the whole day was very romantic.

All in all, we thought the Rendezvous was perfect and can't wait to go back again (hopefully for our anniversary).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Virgin

Recommended
Sandi
16 years 1 month ago
VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

This hotel is an adult mixed couple only allinclusive resort. We were married here in May and it was fantastic It has 100 rooms which are spread out over 7 acres of beautiful gardens, so you don't actually feel that you're in a resort. We opted for the luxury oceanfront rooms, they were certainly worth the extra money. The standard garden view rooms were shoe boxes in comparison.

Water Sports are also included, they consist of waterskiing, Doughnuts, knee boarding, canoeing, windsurfing and sailing. There is also a dive school, which offers free dives to guests. The only downer of the watersports area is that it is not a private beach, so on weekends and holidays it does get very busy.

Activities, are almost too numerous to mention, Archery, aqua fit, a gym, a sauna, cycling, a pavillion spa, however this is not included in the AI and so on.....

Food. There are 2 restaurants on site. The main terrace which is buffet style. Every night is a different theme. From Chinease to Caribbean and everything in between. Even a traditional Roast Beef... The sucking pig has to be seen to be believed. The Trysting Palace is the resorts Al La Carte retaurant. Its a lot smaller and needs to be pre booked. The service and food at both were out of this world.

Drinks. All types and brands of drink are included. Even premium brands. Cocktails are a great favourite with everyone. However, if you're not used to rich coconut cream then be careful what you drink or else like me you'll suffer!!! You can even have waiter service on the beach. Just put your flag in the sand and wait to be served.

Staff. The staff are all great especially Hendy, Deano and Alvin. They are in charge of entertainment, and I don't think any of them believe in sleep!!! They all put on a show on a Wednesday night, which is an absolute Hoot...

There are 2 swimming pools, 1 has a swim up bar.... That was a great favourite. There are many sunbeds and you can take as many beach towels as you want.

Bars. There are 3 bars in the resort. The swim up bar that I have already mentioned. The main terrace bar, open from noon - midnight and the piano bar, open from 9pm until the last guest goes to bed. There is also a piano player who plays from 10pm - 1am nightly. Although this bar is open late there is never any excess noise.

You can also get a pass from reception to spend the day and/or evening at the resorts sister hotel Le Sport. We didn't do this so I can't comment although we did hear some marvelous reports.

Our wedding was handled in a very professional way and Sandra the co-ordinator is excellent. All of our requests were adhered to. Our video was ready the morning after as were our photographs.

Although there is a lot to do here, we chose mostly to relax and were never hassled to join in anything we didn't want to.

Overall, this was the best holiday that we have ever had and would go back tomorrow if we could.

http://www.theromanticholiday.com/Content/ContentCT.asp?P=60
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kuoni

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
What's nearby