Image of Grecian Park Hotel

Grecian Park Hotel

4 out of 5 from 19 reviews
5 stars
P. O Box 33498, Ayia Napa 5314, Cyprus
Set on a hillside overlooking Cape Greco, with a secluded sandy beach below. There are a variety of excellent facilities available including a health centre Only a five minute drive away from Ayia Napa and Protaras this hotel is perfectly located.

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sarah & Stephen
10 years 11 months ago
We came to this hotel as me and my partner were getting married on the cliff top. We came to cyprus in 2006 to have a look at all the hotel we had rounded it down to and by far this was the best. The reception is stunning and the pool area is amazing too. Me and my partner only stayed for 1 week as we went on our honeymoon after this but my family stayed for 2 weeks. I would completely recommend this hotel to anyone for weddings and holidays. The Hotel is in a quiet location but there is a lovely resturant as you come out of the hotel and turn right down the hill. its the sencond resturant down and the food was fab and cheep. The hotel food was lovely and the hotel always seemed to be clean. The only thing that lets it down the the horrible carpets on the corridors to the rooms other than that its a fab hotel. Our only problem with the hotel was that there was a fire in the middle of the night on the 3rd floor where we were staying and the fire alarms never went off. It was quite horrendous and the staff were not organised at all.
Got to say that overall we had a fab wedding and the Assistant hotel Manager was amazing and we will be going back to the hotel and he had a lot to do with it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
O'Neil Family
12 years 1 month ago
We are a family of 5 and have just arrived back from a 2 week stay at this hotel, arriving on 16th July. I will start by saying, it was the BEST hotel we have ever stayed in abroad and is worthy of every one of its 5 stars. This was the opinion of all the other guests we spoke to during our stay.

The hotel is absolutely spotless throughout. Very impressive 'Le Grand Foyer' as you enter and extremely helpful reception staff greeted us on our arrival. We had 2 rooms which were adjacent to each other and a connecting door for convenience. The rooms were very nice, cleaned EVERY day with fresh linen every other etc. Both has sea views.

The pool area was one of the best we have seen. Again very clean and safe for the kids. Pool staff (to order drinks and food etc) were very attentive at all times. Entertainment in the hotel was pretty much non-existent, so we ventured every night in to Ayia Napa, approx 7 mins taxi ride.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, and the food available was to die for ! Everything you could think of, hot and cold including sparkling wine ! Eat either on the terrace near the pool or inside the air-conditioned restaurant where chose most mornings being 33c at 9am!

You will read negative reports from other holiday makers about this hotel, as you do with all the others, but be open minded and you should be well impressed. I cannot recommend this hotel enough !
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
12 years 3 months ago
This hotel is situated a little out of the way for evening entertainement, only a few restaurants around, but you can get a bus approx 15 mins , into Protaras . There is a lovely beach and cove at the base of this hotel.

The hotel itself is of a good standard , lovely rooms and hotel itself ...you will not be dissapointed with th look and feel of the place...This is why we choose it for our wedding and the photos have turned out great.

However the service in this hotel is really bad . As well as the attitude of the manager . The service is mostly due to the fact that only a few of the staff talk English including those serving drinks . We found out the manager hires Russians, as cheep labour. .....This is not a problem and will not affect your holiday unless you are getting married here . If you are having a small wedding this may not be a problem either .

We went out in a party of 46 for our wedding . We decided to have our wedding on the cliff top and use the cliff bar for drinks , then to have a full sit down meal outside under the marquee . During the whole day we wanted all drinks/coctails/champaign to be free for our guests .
We had a wedding coordinator to but this hotel has its own and will only let them do so much !

Upon my wedding day, they had not put out enough seats , and had no idea of who sits where so my parents were at the end of a very long front row, a small interuption perhaps ..... they forgot to play music for me to walk back down the isle to, luckily one of our party took over and got some sort of music for us.

Having paid extra for the bar staff we found that they had not been told no-one was to pay for drinks...and were charging - my husband had to go and sort this out again with the staff who could not understand him .....We had the meal and the extra waiters I paid for could not understand English and were only serving wine, no champagne cocktails as I had organised, ....yet again I had to talk to them to get a senior staff member out to order a round of drinks.

My husband had to borrow mother in laws drink to make a toast ... the children were not served any dessert I had ordered but were left til 30 min past everyone elses.

Coffee was cold and no mints came with them - this I had all pre-arranged and paid for ....the manager was very hard to get hold of after this and we were so glad we went on to another venue for our party at 8!

All in all the hotel is a nice one, however Golden Sands looks just as nice and the manager there actually likes doing the weddings - unlike ours who was totally misreable and made you feel like he was doing you such a favour !
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Jayne And Paul Vaughan
12 years 10 months ago
The Grecian Park Hotel is fantastic. We chose this hotel to get married, we were made to feel as if we were the only ones to get married although there were a lot of weddings there!

We married on the top of the cliff over looking the beach, after some stunning photographs we ha d a finger buffet at the Cliff Bar, We booked to have a wedding reception at the hotel restaurant there were 8 of us and it was every bit 5*.

The food and the service I cannot fault! We finished the evening back at the Cliff Bar , it is candle lit, with chill out music and a relaxing atmosphere, which I absolutely adored.

It is a short distance to Aiya Napa where there were some lovely restaurants to get there we used Taxi's for the first week and the second week we hired a car and found a small gorgeous beach, which had a caravan run by very welcoming locals with temping snacks and cold drinks.

I would highly recommend this hotel. And will be visiting again!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Grecian Park Hotel
12 years 11 months ago
The Grecian Park Hotel is situated in a quiet area, between Protaras and Aiya Napa.

Service received at the hotel was excellent, and all staff were very friendly and helpful. Reception staff always booked taxis quickly (which normally arrived in 5 mins, max!). The maid was especially good, and provided some nice touches to our room. Pool bar service was good, and food was quite nice (try the chicken souvlaki), but not exactly cheap (4.70 Cypriot Pounds).

The hotel gym was pretty good, and included up-to-date treadmills, bikes, and a stepper. Plenty of free-weights machines, standard weights machines and mats to use. There is also a table tennis and a pool table near the gym.

Pool area was very spacious, with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas. If you are too lazy to get up, there are waiters/waitresses to bring you drinks and lunch!

There are steps and path down to the beach, which was gin-clear water, and the sea was warm too! Lots of watersports available on the beach. If you are not particularly able-bodied, I would not recommend the steps to the beach. The hotel do offer a free bus service to the beach, and you just need to book with them.

Rooms are very nice, clean, and you get a minibar (we stayed in a standard twin). Only gripe was no remote control for the aircon in the room (you get lazy after a few days of being a lounge-lizard!). TV has plenty of channels, including English news channels.

If you don't want to eat at the hotel in the evening, there are some restaurants nearby (Kafkaros at the bottom of the hill was nice, and reasonably-priced).

If you want to get to Protaras, it's about 10 mins in a taxi, and was
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
12 years 11 months ago
We choose this hotel to stay in as we were getting married at the Grecian Sands hotel and didn't want to actually stay where we were to be married.

We were so glad we choose this hotel and we couldn't fault it one bit.

This hotel is located between Protaras and Aiya Napa so it is in quite a secluded area, a taxi to Protaras centre costs CYP5 one way but my husband and I hired a scooter (CYP40) for a week so that saved us a lot of money.

The hotel looks amazing from the front and when our taxi dropped us off the porters were waiting to take our bags off us straight away, they were waiting in our rooms for us before we had even checked in.

Our view from our balcony was amazing, our room overlooked the pool and the sea so we couldn't have asked for anything more.
We had fresh white sheets and towels every other day, if not every day and our room was spotless.
The hotel reception was also spotless and there was always people cleaning up around the pool so no dirt there either.

We stayed at the hotel on a bed and breakfast basis and I can
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Greg And Karen
12 years 11 months ago
We chose the Grecian Park for our wedding and really hit the jackot with the place.

The hotel and its staff are absolutely fanatastic and our rep made the whole experience a delight. They are experienced, friendly and get all the little details just right.

The pool and surrounding hotel grounds are immaculate and Konnos Bay (the beach) is superb but a little small. Its a bit of a climb back from the beach but not too bad and the hotel does run a bus service for those unable to cope....

If you are planning on getting married in Cyprus this is well worth considering the wedding terrace over looks Konnos Bay (our photos are brilliant and getting sunset photos at Cape Greco well worth it).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
13 years ago
We travelled as a wedding party of 11 staying as a mixture of B&B and HB (some of our party upgraded more cheaply at the hotel on arrival). In the evening, the hotel has a lovely restaurant and the food (although not buffet style) is very nice and well presented with 3 choices of a 4-course meal. Breakfast is buffet style in the more relaxed poolside restaurant/area.

The location overlooks Konnos Bay and is very beautiful and picturesque, however, Protaras and Ayia Napa is a 5-10 minute taxi ride either direction. There is the hotel courtesy bus every 2-3 hours, and there is a local service bus either way every 20/30 minutes, depending on the time of day.

The hotel staff are very attentive and always on hand around the pool/lobby/restaurant area, their english is excellent. Although re-vamped, the hotel hallways look a bit shabby, and our room, although repainted as the web site, still had the well worn beige carpet.

Entertainment is more sedate at this hotel. Mostly it is piano music in the lobby. Greek Night and Italian Night take place by the pool and offers buffet food (although not strictly Greek or Italian)with music from a singer and keyboard/synthesizer player.

The Cliff Top Bar, overlooking Konnos Bay, is very relaxing and sedate, often playing some gentle background music whilst you enjoy a quiet chat and a drink - very romantic for the newlyweds!

The Pavilion Bar (down on Konnos beach) offers light meals and drinks and has some wonderful views out to sea (which is incredibly blue!)

All in all, the hotel is a wonderful romantic place for a wedding couple, although we would have liked some more varied entertainment and found it, at times, too quiet. The disco opens at midnight on a Saturday only (high season only) and, from what we were told and saw, filled mostly with local Cypriots who reserve tables for their own groups, all tables were reserved and we were one of the first in.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Ken Wilson
13 years ago
This hotel was everything it said in the brochure and more. The welcome we received on arrival was excellent with two smartly dressed porters (nice white tunic and white gloves)rushing to take our suitcases into the hotel and on up to our rooms. The hotel reception staff were equally welcoming and really helpful all the way through our stay, always polite and ready to answer any questions we had. Our rooms were really nice, very clean and had a nice bottle of wine and bowl of fruit left out on a silver tray for our arrival. The food at the hotel was of a good standard and the staff serving were very polite and courteous, and very eager to please. The pool area was always kept spotless and there was never any hassle over securing sun loungers each morning. I find it very hard to fault any aspect of this hotel or its staff. The hotel is situated in Port Greco, its actually atop a cliff, so there is always a gentle breeze bristling around which takes some of the sting out of the heat, when i was there the weather was 40% Plus!! So a gentle breeze was more than welcome. If you are going to stay at this hotel then let me put your mind at ease you will not be disappointed in anyway at all. OK so you are not right slap bang in the middle of Ayai Napa....but who would want to be unless your a teenager? You are nice 5-10 minutes away from Protaris and a further 5-10 from Ayai Napa....4CP i think the taxi fare was, and the taxis are plentiful. Restaurants are very clean and the food was always great anywhere we went. Enjoy your visit to Cyprus...and if you have picked this hotel you really will.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson's

Recommended
Scott
13 years 1 month ago
The hotel in general cannot be faulted in any way. The rooms since refurbishment are white and luxury, the communal areas are always kept clean and tidy by the staff.

The food however is a different matter, the brochure refrains from saying that this hotel uses a table d'hote service, serving only french cuisine for the half board. This was not to my liking so the half board was a waste of money and i would only reccommend upgrading to half board if you like a lot of spinach and floating onions in the soup.

The staff in the cafe charisma at dinner times need re-training to cope with the ordering of the full board menu when the dinner at night wasnt edible.

All in all though if you go on Bed and Breakfast you will have nothing to complain about.

The Safe is free, air conditioning can be controlled in the room, the mini bar was not checked throughout our stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum