Image of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel

Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel

3 of 7 hotels in Cairo

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
5 stars
El Remaya Square Pyramids,, P.O.Box 25, Pyramids,, Giza,, Egypt

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Would stay again
7 years 8 months ago
The hotel Foyer is enormous with wall to wall marble and well laid out, on the right is a coffee bar with all the normal things to eat plus a nice seating area.
On the left is all the reception desks, on the ground there are numerous shops, Hairdresser, Bank, and various gift shops.

The food I found to be good and plentiful, the dining room staff were very helpful.
The rooms were big and well equipped mini bar non-alcoholic, with a fantastic view of the pyramids, if you were in a side room you had a view of the traffic light junction which was always busy with traffic.

I found all the staff to be very helpful, I would certainly stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 9 months ago
Wow, Wow, Wow is all I can say when we woke up in the morning to the view of the pyramids from our balcony window! The location of this hotel is perfect for visting the pyramids and sphinx. We only stayed for one night so didn't have time to try all the various restaurants they had in the hotel but we did have a snack and drinks from the bar and breakfast, which was all good. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The pool was a good size and warm (with another view of the pyramids - fantastic!). There was some building work going on around the pool area but it is completely screened off and we were not affected at all by that and heard no noise - I don't know if that is because we were there at the weekend.

We used the hotel's taxi service (Hertz)to take us to the pyramids, well worth it and very reasonably prices - 110 Egyp pounds (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended
10 years 1 month ago
This hotel is not for those people who like peace and quiet! The four nights we stayed there we had two Egyptian weddings a night taking place and the noise was terrible.There is nowhere to go for quiet conversation or to chill out,you cannot hear yourself speak for the drums and the horns and the shouting!The first couple of times we thought how nice.It would have been nice to find a quiet corner.There is also building work going on day and night.This means the grounds do not look like the brochure pictures at all !!! Nice hotel..views over the Pyramids are fantastic..food good.Weddings and building noise let it down !!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Kuoni

Recommended
11 years 4 months ago
Stayed only one night in this beautiful hotel on trip to visit pyramids. Absoloutely no complaints stayed in a great room looking right on to the pyramids and was able to get pics from the window. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cairo.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Diane Peevor
12 years 2 months ago
We stayed here for just 1 night as part of a trip to cairo & the pyramids - and what a fantastic hotel. The rooms were spotlessly clean, and really spacious with a sofa, desk area, mini bar and the comfiest bed i think i've ever slept in!

The staff were all really friendly and helpful too. We needed to go out into Cairo on the evening to buy some items we'd forgotten. The security officer organised a taxi for us, confirmed a return price and the taxi driver stayed with us all the way through our shopping trip, helping us buy amongst the locals... he was so good we paid him double!

Food was great - we ate from the buffet - there was so much to choose from, but everything was fresh and cooked to perfection.

The most amazing thing though, was closing the curtains in my room on the sun going down over the pyramids, and waking up the next morning - opening the curtains and the first thing i was was the pyramids. Brilliant!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mr & Mrs Coburn
12 years 2 months ago
Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon. Had an absolutely fantastic time and had no complaints about this hotel.

Our room looked out over the large swimming pool, pool bar, restaurant and the pyramids. Everything was spotless and the breakfast and dinner was by way of a buffet with excellent choice.

While we were here there were a few local weddings taking place in this hotel with the traditional music and singing; it was very entertaining.

Would definitely stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kuoni

Recommended
Martin And Jan Spicer
12 years 6 months ago
We were delighted with the hotel. Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble from the receptionist to the bell-boy. Always greeted with a smile! We had to change rooms twice, as were given a twin and asked for a double.

The first night was very, very noisey as we had aroom overlooking the roundabout (we arrived at 2;00 am!). In the morning we asked to change and we had a very quiet room overlooking a side road. No noise whatsover so it is worth asking!

The view was unimportant as there is no balcony to sit on and the curtains (net) were down to keep it cool so to us it did not matter what we overlooked. We tried a different restaurent each night and all good but different.

Our favourite for atmosphere was the outside Nubian Village. The staff were wonderful and you could not even pour your own drink without a waiter rushing over! I even had a cushion put behind my back for comfort.

The food was great. The Medi bar has a good happy hour and hte staff again, very friendly. Although it is far from Cairo the taxi's are very cheap considering the distance from the hotel.

However, I did not regret staying in Giza rather than Cairo which seemed very hot and dusty and very noisey. The setting of the hotel is wonderful and looking out over the pyramids whilst sipping a cool drink by the pool. You cannot match 10/10!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook Signature

Recommended
Jon & Karen
12 years 6 months ago
The hotel was in a good setting with views of the pyramids and the flamingo pond.

The area is quite dirty and its not a good idea to go far alone.

Hiring a car and driver is the best way to get around in Cairo.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
12 years 7 months ago
Excellent location for the pyramids, less so for Cairo but you can't have it both ways and it was nice and quiet.

Staff exceptionally friendly. Breakfast great, didn't eat in hotel any other time so can't comment on other food but seemed to be a couple of hotel restaurants to choose from.

Pool absolutely fantastic, massive. You can see the pyramids. Plenty of sunbeds and staff helped you settle down and put umbrella
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Longwood

Recommended
12 years 7 months ago
The hotel's ambience is fantastic with friendly staff and well laid out facilities.

The pool area is great with friendly, helpful staff, a well stocked pool bar and views over the pyramids.

The rooms are clean, tidy and well maintained with all the facilities you need.

The main restaurant offers a wide range of good food for breakfast as well as a good a la carte menu and buffet after 6pm.

The location is great for the pyramids however quite a way out of Cairo centre so may not suit everyone. The road outside is also very busy 24/7 so try to get a room overlooking the pyramids as there is more distance from these to the road.

Apart from the pool, and a live band in the evening playing in the bar, there was little other entertainment on offer but this certainly did not detract from a wonderful stay.

I recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit the pyramids as the main part of their Cairo trip.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook Signatures

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: