Image of Zozefina Apartments & Studios

Zozefina Apartments & Studios

3 of 9 hotels in Parga

5 out of 5 from 10 reviews
Parga, 48060, Greece
This friendly, family-run property is set on the outskirts of Valtos, in a beautiful countryside setting. Typically Greeck in style, apartments are comfortable and bright, and there is a pleasant jacuzzi, perfect for lazy days in the sun.

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Gordon & Julie Morton
8 years 5 months ago
The studio was perfect for our needs and we were fortunate to have a room overlooking the pool with the Olive Groves in the background which was beautiful.

We were already aware of the location of the Zozefina and that it was an uphill walk from the town but we walked into town usually twice a day on most days and then got a taxi back which only cost 4 Euros so we didn't find it too much of a problem.

Fotini and Spiros, the owners, were perfect hosts, very friendly, and we were able to practice our Greek on Spiros who spoke very little English.

There was a pool bar which was great but if we had a negative comment to make it was that it closed at 9 pm and we like to come back from eating out in the evening, have a drink and chat to the other guests and we couldn't do this unless we happened to bump into them during the day because we prefer to go to the beach rather than staying by the pool. That said, this certainly didn't spoil in any way what was a wonderful holiday.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Karl Anita Rebecca
9 years 6 months ago
We found that the zozefina hotel was clean and well cared for. The staff and the owners did everything possible that you had a good hoilday .The pool is an enclosed area and again was clean and tidy wit a very friendly atmosphere.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Elaine And Gary Jones
9 years 7 months ago
Gary and I have just returned from a beautiful week at the Zozefina Apartments. The accommodation is spotless clean and the rooms are quite spacious, we were lucky to have a fantastic view from our balcony of both the pool area of the complex and the spectacular scenery of the hills behind.

The location is perfect for peace and tranquility, however the apartments are situated on a rather steep hill making it a pleasant stroll down to Parga town and unless you are super fit then the walk back up is some what difficult especially in the heat of the day. (A taxi from Parga Town is only 4 euros).

Parga town is very pretty and there are plenty of tavernas offering fantastic food.

Spiros and Fortini are lovely people, and will do everything possible to make your stay special. Fortini speaks excellent English and Spiros well what can I say he is just Spiros who tends to potter around and talk away to himself whist doing not a lot. (however he is an excellent dominos player)

Both Gary and I will be going back to Zozefona maybe later this year and will book with First Choice. Our Rep Julie was very pleasant and very informative about places of interest to go and see.

If it is a relaxing chill out break that you want then Zozfina is the place to stay,and Parga is the Place to go.

Elaine and Gary Jones.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lee
9 years 9 months ago
Good Points: Beautiful setting. Extremely clean. (Spotless). Great facilities. Safe, relaxed and friendly. Large accommodation; modern, spacious and very comfortable. Quiet - a great place to completely chill out!

Bad Points: Honestly - there are no bad points to mention.

General comments: Highly recommended to all. 10/10. Delighted with our choice! It could not have been any better. Picturesque, spotlessly clean, relaxing and located in a beautiful, quiet setting. The Zozefina apartments and grounds are maintained to a very high standard (better in real life and much nicer than any of the pictures/photos we viewed prior to going). Excellent value for money. We were pleased with our choice - it could not have been any better! Perfect for couples and families. You won't be disappointed staying here.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
10 years 6 months ago
room and grounds spotlessly clean,spyros is always busy around the grounds,and can be over protective with his guests but is a very nice man as his is wife fortina,to me and my wife he was fantastic,but beware if you are unlucky enought to get the end first floor rooms,spyros will try to get to become his security gaurd,he also plays a mean game of domino,s,but he,s a very good cheat,all in all a superb holiday,i,ve just booked to go back to parga this may 2008,my only regret is it,s not to zozefina,but will be calling in to say hello,all in all you cannot go wrong here,if you,ve booked it you,ve done well,as it,s usually full.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Dee & Pedro
10 years 7 months ago
We had a fabulous time at the Zozefina. Spiros & Fotini(this her only name, reject other versions!) are the perfect hosts making everyone most welcome, with Spiros adding his own form of emtertainment around the pool!!!

A great place to stay for couples, would'nt recommend it for anyone with walking difficulties, including alcohol related problems!! or for families with small children. Do take mosquito repellant as they feel very comfy at the Zozefina too!

Parga is a wonderful place to stay and we are planing to go back next year, so be warned Sarah & Ian!! We enjoyed the walk into town and regularly stopped off at the Perivoli Taverna, offering excellent local food, cheap prices and friendly staff.

We found our journey very quick & easy, and Julie the First Choice rep was very helpful, offering ideas on walks and visits including all local information.

Above all, a healthy location with the right company (guests and hosts)humble apartments but with a generous balcony, you will love it!!!

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Malcolm/karen
10 years 7 months ago
just returned home from zozefina apartments in parga,had a great time the owners spiros and fortini are really nice and very friendly.the rooms are very clean and quite spacious with a small balcony.the hotel has a nice pool area and lovely gardens.it is quite a walk into town but we always walked down and got a taxi back(4 euros).we would stay in these apartments again without hesitation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Ian And Sarah
10 years 8 months ago
Zozefina has to be the best place we have ever stayed, Spiros and Fatina are such friendly and pleasant people, they would do anything you asked.

The apartments are spotless and always clean. The location could of been better, as it is a down hill walk. But the walk into Parga is a nice one, with a couple of very good restaurants on the way, our favorite was Yannis, that's the second one you come across.

We will be definitely going back to Zozefina next year and would strongly recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Mark,shar,lala,maria,drew,vic
11 years 7 months ago
Very clean, owners always on top of things. These are truly wonderful warm friendly people who make your stay very welcome.

Steepish hill to town but once you are used to it its not to bad. Taxis cheap anyway. Some great tavernas on way down to town via track.

Poolbar is good and everyone wants to chat as the atmosphere spiros and fortune give is good and friendly.

Road noise is there but depends on which rooms you are in which gets it worse but its not bad. adams over road is supposed to be good to eat at but never tried and football is on here sometimes.

If youngest son is at the bar at night be careful. He makes a mean cocktail...you won't be dissappointed with Zozefina, please give it a go. Play dominoes with spiros, he loves it and is good.

Loads of beaches around and water taxis take you to most but they do get full so go early to get good spot on beach. Never had one bad day even when rained. Be back 07
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: firstchoice

Recommended
Roger & Liz
12 years 7 months ago
The Accomodation is situated about 850 metres from Parga Town up the main road out of Parga and is not anywhere Valtos (First Choice are still showing it wrong!)Valtos beach is the other side of the town over the headland! Also First Choice say you have to take a ferry trip to get to the place?? and it takes 45 minutes longer to get there than The Adams Studios across the road! It is not however suitable for those with walking difficulties due to its uphill situation.

The Zozefina apartments are spotlessly clean and are of a very high standard for 2 star accomodation. Nothing is too much trouble for Fatina and Spiros the owners. The walk down the hill to Parga is not too bad either down the main road or through the lanes, we were certainly fit by the time we got home!

Liked it so much we are going back at the end of this month June 2006!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum