Image of Pontins Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

Pontins Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

2 of 2 hotels in Prestatyn

2 out of 5 from 44 reviews
Central Beach, Barkby Avenue,, Prestatyn LL19 7LA

44 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    18

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
David Metcalfe
Never stay here Ever
4 months ago
Stayed for the first time ever over the weekend of the 8th Oct . With our Morris dance troop as it was the championship weekend we were told before hand not to expect to much from the place how true thay were 36 chalets book for each family at the minimum price of £186 for 2 night every single room was a complete dirty shit hole we and all the rest of the troop had to buy bug cleaning spray all clean materials then had to go and find were to get pillows cases and minging matters covers others had to clean mould milk that stunk out of the fridge human shit out of what thay call a bath dirty filled nappys the were minging to remove matteres stunk of sick and that was just the start of it first night toilet stopped flushing so could use them for a number 2. my grandson said one night in the club he really needed the toilet I told him to use the gents he said he'd been but all the door were smashed off and no loo roll and poo all over the seats and walls I didn't believe him so I went to see that were f...ING disgusting even the one's in the arcade the same so I bought a loo roll and waited while he had to do it behind I bush and I asked him to put the loo paper in a bag to put in a bin the place is the utter dirty stinking shit hole best thing thay could do with that place is demolition it I tuck my grandaught to the restaurant there one night there was 1 young lad running the place till midnight I asked him what hourly pay he got . I was shocked it was £5.90p ph but he did say he gets his food free .after eating chips nuggets and onion rings within half hour the night was over for me I was sick as a dog for the rest of the night and the grandchilderns night ended before it began thay had to come back with me and go bed in the BIGGEST DIRTY SH*THOLE I've ever stay in in 60 years of any holiday just admit it pointins do every body a favour and knock the dump down. Dave metcalfe never again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Hotel tip: Knock the dump down

Cf59c3003172736366db2098624168b0-Tracey Wilson-singh
Don’t go.
1 year 6 months ago
Disgusting place. Our chalet hadn’t been cleaned. Bins full of rubbish. Food from previous holiday maker still in Fridge. Sick on mattress and duvet hanging up in the bathroom drying. Smelt horrible. Complained at reception. Promised a reclean. Funny that. As it hadn’t be cleaned. And a replacement mattress. It took 4 hrs. And they replaced the wrong mattress. We spent our first night cleaning the place. Email a complete and was offered a 30% off our next Pontings holiday, like that’s never gonna happen. Prestatyn is a lovely place. The beach and youse are beautiful just shame it’s been dragged down by Pontins.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sun holidays

Hotel tip: Take a lot of cleaning products.

Tracey Wilson-singh
Don’t go.
1 year 6 months ago
Disgusting place. Our chalet hadn’t been cleaned. Bins full of rubbish. Food from previous holiday maker still in Fridge. Sick on mattress and duvet hanging up in the bathroom drying. Smelt horrible. Complained at reception. Promised a reclean. Funny that. As it hadn’t be cleaned. And a replacement mattress. It took 4 hrs. And they replaced the wrong mattress. We spent our first night cleaning the place. Email a complete and was offered a 30% off our next Pontings holiday, like that’s never gonna happen. Prestatyn is a lovely place. The beach and youse are beautiful just shame it’s been dragged down by Pontins.
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sun holidays

Hotel tip: A lot of cleaning products.

J Clark
Not much happening
1 year 9 months ago
I have never felt so let down by a holiday park as this . Nothing was nice all broken and falling down no flowers to brighten the walk ways chalet blocks falling apart , chalet dirty and having to start a break away after driving for 6 hours by cleaning other peoples hair out of the excuse for a bath isn't what we had in mind. Beds uncomfortable and forced to use the sofa in the living dining kitchen area. The pub the Queen Vis closed 6pm happy hour not happening but sport they dont have it, let's get a bite to eat fast food or nothing !!! This was the opposite of all we had read about . 1 room along from ours had food on the table from the day we arrived until we left it was waiting to be cleaned disgusting would I recommend it never in a million years !!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sun holiday deals

Melanie Vernon
Unbelievable
2 years 5 months ago
Please please please don’t book here. Blood/poo on back of toilet door as well as wall to bathroom. Toilet seat and bin filthy.Long black hairs hanging from shower curtain. Curtains hanging off rails. Mucky smeared handprints on doors and windows. Splashed food still left on tiles behind cooker. Floor filthy and sticky. Filth and dust under the beds. Water from kitchen tap reaches scalding in seconds. So many of the outside windows are totally covered in seagull poo. The guys checking the smoke alarms didn’t even look through lounge window, no knocking on the door, just used key and walked straight in. Checked in at 4.30, couldn’t find anywhere else at short notice but checked out the next morning ???
Service:

Travel operator: Sun Holidays

Hotel tip: Please avoid at all costs

Chalets of horror
3 years 6 months ago
When you book a holiday in UK for next year don’t go to Pontins.We have been messed about with trying to get our money back for the dump of a chalet which wasn’t fit to stay in.It was filthy and in disrepair and the 2nd one they gave us was no better.I have never seen such dirty and terrible holiday accommodation.In fact it was like a dirty filthy squat.Then Pontins have the cheek to mess us about with the complaints emails ,fob us off for a while,then tell us we now can’t do anything about it because it’s too late.I was going to go further with this but have now decided the best way to hit them where it hurts is to publicise it on social media.I know they were cheap but I advise anyone thinking of going next year to pay a little extra for a caravan holiday with another company because you will be disappointed and just want to drive straight home from this dump.Please SHARE far and wide so that others don’t fall into the rip off trap of Pontins booked through the Sun news paper.Share these horror pictures of chalets with the gaps in the windows,crumbling buildings,filthy floors that were supposed to have been sanitised.Crumbs left in the toaster from previous occupants.Travel cot we hired smelt of urine and was covered in chocolate ,We sent it back and the other also smelt of urine.So my son went and stayed in a hotel with my grandson he refused to put my grandson in that cot. The mattresses didn’t fit the beds and were filthy with blood stains and other bodily fluid stains.The doors were wobbling off the hinges and the sofa couch was like sleeping on a board with a lump in the middle.To say we were in a pandemic these chalets were very poorly sanitised AWFUL
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Pontins

Hotel tip: Don’t go you will be disappointed and want to go home

Marysha Enos
Great holiday
5 years 5 months ago
Really enjoyed holiday had lovely view from apartment me granddaughter really enjoyed our stay staff friendly go regular see improvements with site each time will be going again it's a budget holiday should consider this before they go can honestly say no complaints
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Pontine

Hotel tip: Top apartments have great views

Recommended
Janis Nelson
Better off booking elsewhere
5 years 6 months ago
I'm doing this review on behalf of my son who has now gone back to Australia. My son booked this place and arrived before I found he'd made the booking. If I had known before he arrived I would have told him to Cancel and not go there.
He had brought his Australian partner and three young children to see Wales. Travelled all over and they loved everything about Wales, the people, the country itself and the history and then unfortunately they arrived at Pontins.

The outside of the room was like a big ashtray and thing didn't improve inside. They had to get cleaning product to try and clean up. The shower was filthy and when they finally got it clean they found there was no hot water, no arial lead for the TV, the list is endless. He unfortunately had to stay the one night but I booked him somewhere else after that.

Entertainment is given 1star as the only entertainment they saw was the rowdy behaviour outside about 2am. Food given 1star as they didn't dare try as it might have been as bad as the room.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none

Elaine Smith
Filthy site
5 years 9 months ago
Broken glass everywhere nowhere was clean , not even been touched from last occupants. Moved Club accommodation was not ready at 4 pm was told we needed to wait for cleaning (should have already even done) took my daughter and I two hours to bleach cupboards, dishes we had no pans kettle, toaster, tv , broken couch springs through Mattress. We had to ask for curtains to be changed as the dust was so thick. They got changed two days later. The manager refused to come out too see anyone. We were a party of ten so the men fetched items as they refused to upset the children by bringing them home WE WILL NEVER GO TO A PONTINS SITE AGAIN AND NOBODY WE KNOW WOULD BE GOING THERE NOW! We will be staying with BUTLINS and HAVEN IN FUTURE as we have never had a problem with either before and we do two weeks every year at Haven and Christmas's at Butlins

Travel operator: Direct

Sharron Ellisdale
Awful
5 years 9 months ago
Chalets awful beds and linen smells terrible, bedding ripped and don't fit properly. No free newspaper and welcome pack as stated. entertainment terrible its a dirty outdated place. not a lot of entertainment for children. It's a money making racket. Showers don't work properly, TV don't work.

Avoid at all costs
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sun holidays

Hotel tip: Avoid go to presthaven it's much better

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.