Image of Presthaven Sands Holiday Park

Presthaven Sands Holiday Park

2 of 2 hotels in Prestatyn

3 out of 5 from 17 reviews
Gronant, Denbigshire, North Wales LL19 9TT

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Shocked
2 months ago
Been for a short break here for a few days caravan lovely, kids loved there show at night, staff pleasant enough, find it strange that security play on bandits in 18 part whilst in uniforms,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Denise
Presthaven sands
1 year 3 months ago
Went here for two weeks but only stayed 8 days the caravan we had was a private one and it had everything that we could ever wanted it was cosy and beautiful inside and on a quite area the only thing wrong was the park, it gone down hill since last year and all l can say is l will not be going back which is sad because l have been going for many years, it is rubbish now and the man in the spar shop needs to learn some manners he is rude to the customers and needs to be dismissed from his job without customers he would not have a job anyway. The buildings need painting and the club could do with a new carpet and a good clean. The washing machines smelt horrible and far to expensive to use for £8 per wash and dry. The chip shop is very expensive too, all l can say l will never ever ever be going back to this horrible park.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Maureen
Presthaven beach resort
1 year 3 months ago
Don't waste your money coming here everything about this park is horrible, dirty carpet in the club the smelt of beer gone off, no open space between the caravans, washing machine and drying far to expensive, fish shop the same, haven are only happy ripping people off that's what l think, park gone down hill since the 1990's. Haven needs to do something about this park quick will not be wasting my money coming here again, it will be going to Devon cliffs next year Rhyl is a awful too, don't ever go to North Wales it's rubbish.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Location:
Entertainment:

Hotel tip: No longer would not recommend this park to anyone what so ever, don't waste your money going to Presthaven sands there are better places to go l think!

Paul S
Amazing...
2 years 5 months ago
Amazing haven park near Prestatyn caravans, clean, great location, restaurants clean, all clean. You have a wide range of restaurants instead of Pontins were you only get one restaurant, all caravans are spacious and clean and are very comfortable all grounds are nice in the park everyone's friendly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Car

Recommended
Dave M
7 years 5 months ago
We have been here before and I cant really knock the vans we,ve had here or at any of the Haven camps. Always fairly clean considering some are fairly old. It was located about 5 mins from the beach and some nice local walks along the cycle path.

However some of the staff are qiute young and have no real experience of dealing with the public espically on the fair rides, where they seem more interestesd in chatting each up than dealing with people!

As our 7 year old is autistic we don't really use the entertainmet as she doesn't like the loud noise, which is one thing I agree with! the music is FAR too loud even in our van we could still hear it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Haven

Recommended
Richard Edwards
7 years 9 months ago
My friends and I actually booked to stay here, before we actualy read any reviews about presthaven sands, and if you would pardon my french, we all thought " shit what have we let ourselves in for!?". BUT Presthaven sands has realy been cleaned up. Our caravan was brand spanking new, but some of the others round the site looked quite old and knackered.

There also seemed to be a lot of idle layabouts and dole scum hanging around. It made us hard working types quite intimidated.

Lots of Pikey kids, and adults trying to rob the shove a penny machines, i think they thought it was normal to rob, and not put money in and try and win!

The food was awful, for most of the people who stay here, who live on bake beens, or chicken nuggets and chips everyday, it was probally a 4 star meal. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE, it was all over priced. Get a taxi to prestatyn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sun Holdidays

Carol
8 years 2 months ago
Presthaven sands filthy, smelly and run down buildings pool disgusting, club waste of time carpets stained in beer and urine smell hits you the minute you walk in! Caravan dirty shabby furniture stench from carpets, matteresses stained. Disapointed with beach had to climb over at least 30 sand dunes to finally reach the sea gave up far too knackered! Wont be going back there again...
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sun holidays

Kerry Morley
8 years 3 months ago
You know the saying you get what you pay for..? Well this certinally applies here. This was one of the most expensive couple of days away you will encounter. Everything is at an additionla cost. Kiddie rides that are free at most other parks cost at least
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Haven

Katie
8 years 4 months ago
Disgusting, the bad reviews were right. Would never go there again!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Haven

R
9 years 4 months ago
Just got back from Haven today, had a really good time! Me, my partner and our 2 year old when for 3 nights and paid just
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: na

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: