Image of Three Corners Rihana Resort

Three Corners Rihana Resort

5 of 6 hotels in El Gouna

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
4 stars
El Gouna, Red Sea, Egypt

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
8 years 2 months ago
the hotel was not as big as i imagined but i sent a request to the hotel for the sunset pool and this is what we got. the entertainment was not very good each time we watched it the electricity went out. peanuts bar had 2 singers everynight the girlwas not that bad but the boy was awfull,the other bar was very quiet where you could play games and listen to background music. i must say the bar man here made lovely cocktails. the food was quite good,with a weekly bbq. the beach was nice but had to go through a building site toget to it.the lagoon wasnicebut the water was not to clear.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: tomsons

Recommended
8 years 9 months ago
the hotel is not what i expected,very clean and looks good but i found the place very boring.the peanut bar has no, no smoking area, so it became horrible for the kids and us, my wife smokes, so this is not a non smokers gripe, its just that it got just too much to bare, the same two singers were on every night,they were as bad as i have seen anywhere, they just could not put two notes together.once a week karaoke, and a silly game to do with picking the most popular song, also once a week was the only things going on in this bar. the second bar was just as bad, just a very quiet little bar with some decks of cards to play with, and full of mozzys, not my idea of fun on holiday.there was always something decent to eat during meal times but nothing special and after a couple of days we started to look elsewhere for meals and things to do.the best thing about this place had to be the animation team, very dedicated bunch especial mention to "Chico" a grand lad who never tired and tried to keep every one smiliing.we found a couple of bars in the down town area, the "irish" bar, which has nothing to do with the irish,not an irish person to be seen anywhere and empty when we visited a couple of times, and another bar that was empty too so did not go in.the marina was also disapointing we only seen a couple of restaurants in the whole place and not a single bar that one would epect on a marina, its ripe for some rich person to go and open a pub/cafe/venue, to get the punters to enjoy the place. the whole place was a let down to us all. i had high expectations
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Paul Jones
8 years 11 months ago
We arrived at this hotel 12/12/08 for two weeks, which included Christmas day. The Hotel itself is very clean, the staff seem to work from early in the morning to very late at night. The location of the hotel is good, but the shops in the downtown area all seem to be boutique style so are on the expensive side. You can easily get the local buses and Tuk Tuk's to get around the resort and these are quite cheap. The entertainment in the hotel is not to our liking and we Brits were in the minority as it seems to be mostly Scandinavians. We did go to the Peanuts bar a couple of nights, but as we are non smokers it became very smokey and so we left. There is a Sunset Lounge which is non smoking and very quiet so we spent most of our time here, but night after night it becomes a bit repetitive, other than these two areas there is no where else to go in the hotel at night unless you go out to a bar in the downtown area. The food is quite poor really, I enjoy variety of different food but this was all the same day after day. There was a chef carving joints of meat or cooking fish, but you were served by him and were only given a very small amount (not even enough for a child) if you asked for more they looked at you as if you were greedy. The food was never very warm, I would say luke warm. All three of us suffered from bad stomachs whist we were there, but we visited the resident nurse who gave us some tablets which helped. It was a surprise to see how many other people also went to see the nurse with the same problem.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Christine Young
9 years 4 months ago
It was our first holiday to egypt and we were a bit apprehensive, but on arriving at Three Corners Palmyra all our worries were forgotten. The staff in particular were very helpful and friendly, they could not do enough for you. The accommodation was very good and cleaned on a regular basis, pools were excellent the bar at the pool could have been a bit better/cleaner but service good. Bar in hotel could have been better and I think the restaurant tables could have been cleaned more regular than they were.
However this did spoil our holiday because the good points more than definetly outshone the bad points.
I would most definetly return to Egypt and stay at the same hotel. It was my 50th birthday while I was away and I was treated special and the hotel did us proud on this special occassion and I would like to thank all staff for their efforts to make our stay enjoyable and rememerable. Thank you all
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: a1 travel

Recommended
9 years 11 months ago
We spent Christmas and New Year at this hotel and would throughly recommend it. The room we had was huge, with high brick vaulted ceilings and a lovely patio. Being a family room we had a large king size bed and a single bed next to us. Then in it's own seperate area we had another single bed. The bathroom was specious and although noisy the aircon unit was included in the price (we used the heating element most nights). The room also had it's own TV and mini bar and although expensive we were given 3 free bottles of water when we arrived and these were replenished (again free of charge) everyday.

The food was plentiful and although it got a little bit repetitive after two weeks we had no complaints. No dodgy tums either and from what we saw the hygiene in the resturants were first rate. My only complaint would be that the first sitting was always very busy and although we pre-booked at lunchtime, if you weren't there on the dot at 6.30pm then you'd be waiting a good 30 minutes for a seat. We only paid to eat elsewhere once and because of the credit you go we mamanged to get a 3 course meal for all four of us at the pizza place for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Air Tours/Thomas Cook

Recommended
10 years 5 months ago
I took my young family (boys 4 and 7) to TTC Rhiana Resort hotel in El Gouna. The hotel itself is perfectly located within the El Gouna resort. It's a couple of minutes walk to the town - literally - and a short Tok Tok (50p per person) ride to anywhere in the resort - such as the Marina. The first thing I must say about this hotel is its incredible level of cleanliness. The rooms are absolutely spotless as is all of the surrounding hotel grounds, restaurants, bars, toilets, etc.

The rooms themselves are basic and quite small and not anything more than you would find in a UK 2 star hotel. Make sure you set your level of expectation accordingly otherwise you will be a tad disappointed. We were told we would have a family room but all that transpired to being was a third bed being put up in the room. The balconies are a good size though and pleasant to sit out on.

The staff here are excellent! Friendly without being overbearing and incredible with the children. The level of service is first rate and you really feel they are there to help make your holiday a special one. The Guest Relations Manager (Annie) is wonderful and nothing is too much trouble for her (hotel or just general resort related), which is great because she's always available in the reception area (she works some long hours).

Now we come to the down sides. The food. While there is a plenty of it and it's all quite well prepared and presented, it's completely tasteless. I don't know how they have managed to remove all the flavour from everything, but they have. If you like bland - and I mean really bland - food then you'll be absolutely fine. The meal options are quite repetitive and the children's corner is terrible with the only option being Spaghetti Bolognaise - lunch and evening meal ... every day.

Another downside is that the hotel is 80% Germans, 10% french, 10% others. It was quite rare to hear another English holidaymaker. Some may prefer this, but it would have been nice to have been able to socialise a little bit with your own nationality. Sadly this also meant the entertainment and music around the pools was very much geared to the german holiday maker (very Euro pop - Nolan Sisters, Sheena Easton, that kind of thing). We didn't partake in any of the in hotel entertainment as it really was a bit outdated and Hi-de-hi'ish.

To end on a couple of more positives though. There are plenty of sun lounges and parasols, even if you go late in the morning or early afternoon. You'll always find a good place to sit (both at the pools, the Lagoon (which is part of the hotel) and the Rhiana Sea Beach (the free beach which is a free shuttle bus ride away). Secondly, the pool areas are not over crowded and there is a nice little kiddies pool (barriered off from the main one) in the Rhiana Inn pool area. The Sunset Pool was being refurbished when we went and so I can't comment on that. If you are going when this has been re-opened then I think they have added some water chutes to it.

My final comment is do the Oasis Night (I think it's a Monday evening) as it's fantastic! Costs EGP10 per person to go (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours/MyTravel

Recommended
10 years 8 months ago
We just got back from Rihana. We stayed in the cheaper part of the resort. The room was plenty big enough and was kept spotlessly clean.

I was pleasantly suprised by the amount of flowers around the resort.

There were 3 pools and if you kept to the unheated sunset pool you werent bothered by animation staff. The other 2 pools were heated and were much noisier.

The food was good, yes lunchtimes were a little predictable but we were really impressed with the sweet display (particular the swans). Breakfast was breads, cereals, porride, cheese and hams. Evening meals had a different theme each night but we enjoyed the majority of it. Not the same as an English 4 star but then u arent in England. There was always a seperate vegetarian and childrens section.

We kept to the quieter bar and pool so cant really comment on the entertainment. Although the duet in peanuts bar were quite amusing. Seeing the guy sing sex god was an experience!!!

El Gouna is a quiet place probably not suitable for young stag/hen parties but great for anyone wanting a quiet holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panorama

Recommended
Malcolm Dunn
11 years 3 months ago
The rooms were kept clean and all beding and towels changed daily. The rooms are basic 0ne or two star on each persons own way of looking at it. The air condition is hit or miss, the drains are below standard and can smell mainly the shower.

They also water the plants with water of unknown discriptions right outside the balcony.

The pool area they have three pools but do not use the indoor pool unless you have ear muffs.

If you have a room that looks onto the pool donot hope to sleep in the afternoon the music starts at 10am till 12noon then from 3pm till 7pm if you like a loud disco you will like it.

The lagoon is the place to go if you require peace and it is the best food during the day.

The food at the hotel is thye same most days breakfast is continental rice is the main food no fish / chips /mushy peas here.
The peanut bar is good the staff are great they join in as long as you let them in your company.

The entertainment is basic main land Spain.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct hols

11 years 9 months ago
We spent our 30th wedding anniversary here, we were given a honeymoon suite that was very nice.

We found the food very plentiful but a little bland. We ate in the Chez Pascal restaurant on 3 occasions and found the food excellent and very cheap. The waiters in the main restaurant seemed more interested in doing their own job rather than looking after the guests. We used the sunset bar and the jazz bar mostly and found them both friendly.

This was not our usual type of holiday and would not do all-inclusive again as we prefer the freedom of choosing where we eat and drink. If you like a hotel resort type of holiday then I am sure you would enjoy staying here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Archers Direct

Gill Richards
12 years 2 months ago
Ideal for families, very few English guests.

Staff varied from brilliant, especially the bar staff to surley. on our wedding anniversary the restaurant manager arranged a cake and band.

Rooms are spacious but the air conditioning is hit and miss.Food in abundance and good variety. beach is bus ride away and all inclusive not available here, drinks have to be paid for.

Entertainment reminiscent of Butlins not my cup of tea but everyone else seemed to enjoy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Popular hotels in El Gouna