Image of Hilton Nuweiba Coral Resort

Hilton Nuweiba Coral Resort

2 of 2 hotels in Nuweiba

4 out of 5 from 62 reviews
4 stars

62 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    36
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Norman
8 years 4 months ago
This was our ninth visit to the Coral and it still had surprises for you. We arrived after midnight and check in was quick friendly and welcoming as the reception staff welcomed us back by name. There was food waiting for us in our room which was welcome.

It was good to catch up with friends, Kamal on the beach is an absolute treasure, always friendly, always smiling and always has time for every guest. We missed Zein the singing Chef in the first week but he came back from leave in our second week and it was good to see and hear him.

It's good to see the staff relaxed and enjoying their work, I think that has a lot to do with Giselle the new he weather in July was hot, the sea water warm, the food was superb, the rooms clean, the hotel grounds superb, the beach fantastic. In fact cannot wait to go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Norman And Pat
9 years ago
This was our 8th visit to the Coral and it is really like going home. From the moment you step off the coach to the sad moment you get back on it you are treated like royalty. The staff are fantastic and cannot be praised enough.

The food in the restaurant is wholesome and you can have a variety during your stay. The omelettes at breakfast are made to order and really do set you up for the day; in fact mine was started as I walked through the door. The deserts get better every year.

Kamal on the beach treats everyone with respect and is really hard working, and his little boy Mustapha looks just like his mum. Ask to see photos of his son, he is so proud.

During our second week, the evening entertainment moved into the Shell Disco, it was as good as it is the open pool bar area, but he pool bar won out for us, as we sat and chatted with people we had met.

The improvements for the entertainment of children look extensive with cr
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Longwood

Recommended
9 years 6 months ago
just back from my second visit to the coral hilton and as any returning guests will tell you it just gets better and better ! on my first morning i made my way to the gorgeous beach after being welcomed back and treated like a queen at breakfast to be greeted by lovely kamel who escorted me to my sunbed and made sure i was comfortable ( he has a 2 month old baby boy mustapha now so ask him all about it )as i lay on my sunbed taking in the fantastic view all i could think
was ...im home ....!
mustafa and the mohameds at the beach bar were as funny ,entertaining and effecient as ever .thanks u gu
ys u make sunbathing so much fun !
i was glad to see casa pesto (italian) is now open all day and in the evening as u can come straight off the beach for lunch in your beach clothes .
i cant say enough positive things about this resort ...i just love ! the staff all become your friends and treat everyone wih respect.
the food is great value for money and caters for everyone . if u want something they havent got just ask chef ramsey and he will make sure u get it .
the entertainment is as wonderflly cheesy as ever but i wouldnt miss it for the world !sherif even managd to put on a game of bingo for us sados who cant live without it !!
i will definaely be returning in november .
if you want to completely relax in good company , great weather and an ideal location then i recommend you give it a try ... you wont regret it !!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: longwod

Recommended
Lynwestie
9 years 8 months ago
Just returned home from a lovely relaxing weeks stay at the Coral with some mixed feelings.

Arrived around 8.30pm and first impressions good . resturant stayed open to 10.30 .

We were given 2 lovely, clean and bright interconnecting rooms. Hotel grounds were lovely and facilities good and there appeared to be plenty to keep our teenagers entertained with basketball, pool tables, table tennis even a disco. Unfortunately though, despite it being Easter week there didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Minandpeter
11 years 1 month ago
All inclusive is an excellent deal. The only money you will need is for tips at the end of your stay.

We had chips served just once in a week, but were spoilt for choice with good wholesome tasty food. Pizzas made to order in the Italian are excellent.

Drinks are generous, and stay fizzy, ice can be trusted to do no harm. Hygiene is amazing and no mosquitos big plus if you are mossy food like me!

Was pleasantly surprised by all aspects of this resort.

Not a place for children as its too hot for them and nothing much to amuse them. Did not notice any child friendly food.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panorama

Recommended
Jan And Kim Leach
11 years 2 months ago
We have been going to this hotel every year since 2002 and would not now think of going anywhere else.To us its like coming home.

The blocks are now all finished and are lovely and we didnt think it could be possible but this year the food was even better.

We sat next to people on the plane who were going to the Hilton for the first time and were a little wary as they had never been to Egypt before,we told them all about the place and by the time we landed they were looking forward to there holiday, they are going back next year.

The staff are great and make a fuss of you. What more can we say we just love it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: longwoods

Recommended
Cathy
11 years 9 months ago
We have just come back from this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to relax and unwind. We found it wonderful and will go back again one day. The hotel is all inclusive. I guess it has to be as the hotel is quite isolated and there is nowhere in the area to buy food. However the food was mainly good and we did not have any tummy problems whilst we were there. There was not a vast choice of dishes but there was plenty for everyone. The beer was good as was the wine. The spirits however were not so good and I found them quite unpalatable but my husband didn't seem to notice after the first one had gone down.

We stayed in the block 1 rooms. They were very clean and very comfortable. The cleaner Kamel was very pleasant and cleaned daily. We did not have a balcony as we were on the ground floor but this wasn't a problem as there was no shortage of sun beds outside. We had a nice settee and 2 chairs in the area where the upper floors had a balcony. The shower was a walk-in shower and very large.

All the staff were very pleasant, polite, helpful and friendly and made our week long stay marvellous. Most of the staff were male. We encountered 3 female staff.
The location of the hotel is somewhat isolated but is perfect for a get away from it all holiday. The regular nightly walk for many people was down to the jetty to see the fish there. There were lion fish, a barracuda, little blue fish, pipe fish and others. It was quite fascinating. The gardens were well tended and very pleasant. The entertainment could have been improved. However the dancers were very good and the spinning man was brilliant. There didn't seem to be many people staying at the hotel who were interested in the entertainment and there was no shortage of places to sit down. There was also the Shell Disco. We went in there once. The room is smashing but not really our sort of place. My husband loved the hotel during the day but by the end of the week wanted something a little livelier at night. However, he wants to go back again next year as he found it very peaceful and relaxing. We found the hotel to be a lovely place but not for those who want a wild night life.

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

Recommended
Steve Frampton
11 years 9 months ago
This is our fourth visit to the Coral Hilton in Nuweiba. My wife and I travel extensively and this is the only hotel we return to.

The staff are all very friendly and many of them have been there for years. Most speak excellent English.

The hotel is very clean and well run.

To be frank the quality and selection of food appears to have gone down a little since our last visit but there is still a great variety with something for everyone.

The grounds of the hotel are wonderful and well tended. The beach is perfect and spacious so there is no feeling of overcrowding as on some beaches. The hotel is isolated but there is no real need to leave it. Should you wish to leave there are some excellent trips at reasonable cost.

The all inclusive packages are incredible value for money and we will certainly be returning again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Longwood

Recommended
Julie Nash
11 years 11 months ago
My husband and I spent 1 week at this Hotel over Christmas. Our room was in the refurbished block A which was very nice. Considering it was the Hotel Hilton, the food was very much below standard.

I have visited several areas of Egypt and appreciate the food is a little under par, however I expected this Hotel chain to have been a lot better.

The menu was too repetative and more often than not the food was cold. Even the BBQ outside on 2 nights was pathetic. Very little choice and a long queue. although we were on an all inclusive basis, late afternoon we were supposed to have access to snacks at the pool bar.

Supposed is the word, we had to practically beg for a cake to have with our tea/coffee. In the end it wasn't worth the hassle. We just waited for 6.30pm for the buffet restaurant.

The Pizza, Italian restaurant was just as poor. we never even tried the Fish restaurant, friends of ours had a meal there which took almost 2 hours in total to have 2 courses.

They also had to pay for that with a very small discount for all inclusive guests. You can only have icecream from the beach bar throughout the day and nowhere else. The snacks at the beach bar you had to pay for. Very confusing. Certainly inconvenient having to dress and go all the way back to the buffet restaurant for lunch.

The Hotel was very clean in all areas. The gardens were spectacular. Beach area was good.The location was pretty remote. The so called heated pool certainly wasn't warm enough for December.

The staff were very accomodating. The entertainment is poor all over Egypt, however some nights the show was reasonable.Never ventured outside the grounds, too far away from anything.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Kirsty
12 years ago
Me and my partner, both 21 went here with my partners mum for his 21st birthday, and believe me, it was the best 21st he could have had! The first thing I said when we woke up in the morning, is 'we're in paradise'

The grounds are spectacular, and you have a choice of a large swimming pool, and a large heated swimming pool, which isn't really heated!

There is also about 3 places where you can go for a massage, either on the beach, by the pool (with a curtain around you) or in a massage room inside, you can have a massage by either a female or male masseuse, your choice, and at a very low price, I think my partner paid about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: unknown

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: