Image of Theo Hotel

Theo Hotel

2 of 4 hotels in Aghios Georgios North

4 out of 5 from 14 reviews
Ag. Georgios, Agios Georgis 49083, Greece
You can be sure of a friendly welcome at the Theo, which has a peaceful, rustic atmosphere. With its attractive sea and countryside views, and a reputation for good service, it offers an excellent holiday base.

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
John
10 years 4 months ago
What a excellent small hotel, so homely and friendly. It is easy to see how they win so many Gold Awards.

The room had nice modern furniture and lovely views from the balcony. The bathroom was typically small but no problem as we didn't spend much time in there ! The cleaners and staff were great and so helpful, even offering to buy a CD from Corfu town for us.

We really enjoyed the food with a good choice of either traditional Greek dishes or the usual holiday fare of steaks, mixed grills etc. I can really recommend the superb pizzas but my favourite meal was the delicious flaming saganaki starter followed by real moussaka, not the UK slop, with a banana split to finish.
Although there is such a terrific sandy beach at Agios Georgios we preferred the quietness of the lovely hotel pool for our dips and sun-bathing.

This was our 1st visit to Corfu for a few years and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Theo's. It won't suit everyone and some last minute "allocation on arrivals" might wish we they were in a busier hotel in a noisy resort but we will definitely be back!

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Honeybear
10 years 11 months ago
We stayed at Theo's hotel, bed and breakfast big mistake.

The hotel was straight out of the seventies
with dark brown furniture which had seen better days.

The double bed mattress was lumpy and you could definitely feel the springs.One small picture hung on a sparce wall.

Still the worst was yet to come the Bathroom was approx 2mts x 1mtr (6ft 6ins x 3ft 3ins)

The door openened inward hitting the shower cubicle tray, the toilet was against the wall with the sink directly opposite. Cramped wasn't the word if you washed your face in the sink you would probly hit your head on the plastic shelf above, probably thats why it was slack.

To clean your teeth you had to sit on the toilet and reach over to put your toothbrush under the tap standing and brushing your teeth was practicly impossible....The shower had no shower head holder, the plastic shower curtain stuck to you the water went all over the tiled floor,which then became very slippy.

Some tiles were cracked.

The only thing that saved this was the cleaner, she was very good folded towels, etc......

Food home made you could tell bl***y awful, dry and uninspiring.

Entertainment was a quiz or watching the telly and buying very expensive, poor quality draft beer.

Still the people who kept on returning to Theo's enjoyed it.

Then I went to Corfu for a holiday not Theo's.

The pool area was awful broken umberallas' laid against walls nothing seemed to have been touched. Or is it just me?

I still enjoyed Corfu a Beatiful Island, with olive groves, vinyards, Orange and Lemon trees.

Exellent for walking. Loved Corfu didn't like the Hotel, sorry!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompson

Charlotte
11 years 3 months ago
I loved it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Tompson

Recommended
Chris & Marj
12 years ago
A super hotel which has drawn us back many times.

The hotel is set in a peaceful location where you can relax by the pool or enjoy a stroll round the beautiful countryside.

Friendly staff ensure the rooms are always clean and the home-cooked food is excellent.

Above all, Theo & Elena are a wonderful couple who go out of their way to make your holiday memorable.

We'll be back soon.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Den
12 years 4 months ago
What a lovely hotel! The rooms are clean and well-maintained by the friendly cleaners. The lounge and restaurant in the evenings have a nice friendly atmosphere, and the food is great and very reasonably priced.

The pool is beautifully clean and kids love it.

The position is just great. I can see why most guests love this hotel and many return many times. I think it is 13 consecutive Gold Awards now.

Can't wait to return in September!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Self

Recommended
H&s Jackson
12 years 4 months ago
The Theo Hotel was a wonderful experience,Theo & Elena were a lovely and helpful couple who could'nt do enough to make you happy & comfortable, everywhere was spotlessly clean, and the food was very good.

The location of the Hotel was set in beautiful scenery, with an abundance of olive trees, wild flowers, fireflies, the sound of bullfrogs at dusk it was magical and peaceful, away from the stresses of everyday life, our next holiday is already booked for May 2007, guess where? Theo's Hotel, Agios Georgios Corfu. Thank you again Theo & Elena.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson's

Recommended
Ray And Debbie
12 years 4 months ago
The very best for relaxation. Easy atmosphere anybody
that finds fault with this small and friendly hotel
has the american look_out for compensation.

We have stayed at Theos 35 times and meet people
who have done the same. Clean friendly warm.

I have seen people arrive looking for a problem when
none exists.

Come to Theos and have a ball.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Mug
13 years ago
Theos hotel is one of the worst places we have ever stayed in, sink and shower were broken broken tiles. Same towel all week! Beds were uncomfortable,

Food was, dry, expensive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Anon
13 years ago
Going to theos was certainly an experience, although one i never want to have again, Im still in shock of how they got there 12 gold awards!
We thought we would have a nice relaxing holiday, until we got to theos.

The hotel rooms have nice views,the rooms are small, with single beds most uncomfortable, we woke up each morning at about 5:30am by the kithens below cooking, and had terrible pains from the mattress springs digging in, we didnt have the towels changed once in the week we were there.

The pool area was dirty the railing were broken not safe for young children. although cold drinks and snacks were available

The food was expensive, when it came to paying the bill there were added extras on top!!

Best place to eat was down the road 1st on the right, we ate here most times, as food in theos was poor quality and expensive.


Although you have to negotiate the unlit road on your way back up at night!

Beach was excellent and the sea, nice quiet place to sleep during the day before going back to our room.

Please do not waste your money going to theos, you will get more comfort sleeping on the beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Alec
13 years 3 months ago
Our 11th visit to this fabulous small hotel which quite rightly wins Thomsons prized Gold award year after year.
Half the guests were returnees!
Always spotlessly clean and with beautiful country views the hotel is just what the doctor ordered for chilling out from a stressful job.
Lovely un-overlooked quiet pool, great traditional home-cooked Greek food (many other options too) and a really friendly lounge/bar atmosphere complete the holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum