Image of Ionian Sea View Apartments

Ionian Sea View Apartments

2 of 2 hotels in Aspro Kavos

3 out of 5 from 15 reviews
3 stars
Asprokavos, 49080, Greece
The Ionian View is situated in a peaceful area on the outskirts of Kavos, just 400m from Aspro Kavos beach and with easy access to all the resort's nightlife. The pool and gardens offer an ideal place to relax during the day.

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Fabulous
1 year ago
I spent four days there on a girly weekend. it was the end of season so a lot of the quitter restaurants and bars had closed but still lots open and lots to do. the hotel has to have one of the most beautiful locations on the island. I sat on my balcony in the morning watching the sea.

I am going back there again this year. two minutes walk to the beach you have all your watersports and boat trips to sea caves etc. absolute prime location. highly recommend it. only downside, I wasn't allowed to play table tennis after ten o'clock with my mate .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Russell And Jackie
10 years 4 months ago
The first impressions of the hotel were good,as it looks well maintained,and the view is stunning.However,the hotel walls are wafer thin,and as our neighbours liked to play music every morning-we were usually woken up by them.

The kitchen in the room is in a cupboard,making it very cramped and difficult to use.

The maids came in every day to give the room a quick mop,with an occasional linen and towel change.

The restaurant food is of a pretty basic standard-and one meal there was more than enough.Also,the drinks prices in the bar are very expensive.

The hotel is far enough away from the Kavos noise,but there were still a few of the young british crowd staying at the hotel,who had no respect for other guests-we were woken up most nights during our first week due their yobbish behaviour.

All in all,a decent hotel-just a shame it is in the Kavos area!




Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Ricky
12 years 1 month ago
During are stay at this hotel are room was kept cleaned by the staff every day what was a good thing. It was not a long walk into Kavos night life about 15 Min's what we didn't mind cause there are pubs on the way to stop at for a drink but the staff will always get you a taxi and they are cheap and only have to wait a few Min's for it.

You can buy food round the pool till about half 5 and its nice but only like bar meals and the hotel does 24 hour pizza what is handy after a long night of drinking and the staff can be a good laugh and easy to get on with they understand your there for a laugh and a good time so are pretty easy on you as long as you understand most people are in bed when you get in so you have to keep it down a bit for them.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Karina
12 years 3 months ago
The rooms are basic, but very clean.

Staff are friendly and welcoming.

Did not eat at the hotel.

The hotel is situated at the bottom of aspro Kavos. Very quite and clean and close to the beach.

There was no live entertainment at the hotel, but palyed the british soaps on tv.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Sam
13 years ago
Kavos in the summer is for the very youthful partiers. I am 24 but have a small child so I understand its party town so thats up to you if you book this resort at peak season.

The hotel is well out the way of the noisy town right on the sea although the beach is very dirty all the way down.

Hotel was much better than I had imagined from reviews but the key thing is time of year as September is quieter. Very nice, staff friendly reps helpful facilities ok drinks expensive ,pool lovely.

Maids pointless, I had to help myself to fresh towels from the trolley in the corridor. Our beds were not changed at all I could tell by the macaroni cheese my 1 yr old spilt on the bed and towels were folded up wet and dirty, if you use this hotel as a base your fine but you pay peanuts!!!

Overall the company you keep makes your holiday and if I had to go to Kavos again and had to choose my hotel it would be this one because when you drive in you will thank your lucky stars you dont have to sit on your balcony above clubs and pubs watching shagging and puking.

Ionian better than most. Research your holiday and stay happy x
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Natalie
13 years 1 month ago
We stayed hear for two weeks there were six adults and to teenagers. The rooms we stayed in were like Butlins 1950 style the wardrobe stunk like urine, our bathroom was flooded everyday by the water pumping up through the grate in the floor.

We had to ask for towels as the maid gave us 1 hand towel the other people we were with got towels with big black marks down them.

The swimming pool was horrible there were lads knocking bottles of beer into the swimming pool and not picking them up, loud music was played. The barmen were cool though.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Keith
13 years 1 month ago
This was a late deal holiday. We asked when we booked if it would be posible to be located in a family friendy resort.

First Choice Rep requested the Sidari resort area. On arrival at Corfu, the First Choice meeting Rep informed us we were allocated the Kavos resort area. Very much to our dismay.

After getting over the shock of the thought of spending our hard earned money with the 18-30 or twenty's crowd, we were pleasantly suprised at the location of the Ionion.

Far enough away from the drunken playground of Kavos, but close enough to visit some of the good restraunts and occasional quiet bar Kavos has to offer, if you look hard enough.

The first impressions of the hotel were good, but after getting into our room these soon faded. The overall cleanliness is poor. The fixtures and fittings need to be either fixed or replaced. Cleanliness of the linen leaves alot to be desired and should be changed every other day, not once a week.

The hot water is time limited during the morning and again during the evening. On the plus side, the view from the balcony was fantastic during the day.

The pool area is clean and the pool was cleaned every day. No problem with sun beds, due to the fact most of the 18-30 crowd were sleeping off the effects of drink and dancing from the previous night and not being content with the partying in Kavos, carrying it on around the hotel until sunrise and sometimes later.

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Entertainment was limited to DVDs showing in the main bar. Drinks etc expensive.

This is not the ideal hotel if you want a good nights sleep and some peace and quiet during the day.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Aj
13 years 1 month ago
When arriving at Ionian to a group of 18-19 yr old girls the hotel looked great, and when we reached our room we were not disapointed rooms were liveable. However cooker ect were not, they were situated directly behind the door making it very difficult to use.

Rooms were cleaned 7 ish days of the week. However as we were not looking for a clubbing holiday the roudy drunken antics were not our cup of tea. Few moans though; no air conditioning, v expensive phones, v expensive food/drink, no entertainment, no towel change, you have to buy your own toilet roll.

Reps were pushy and not very reliable and there is nowhere in the hotel that you can consume food purchased from the on site supermarket except for your rooms.

Would not return but hotel was not as bad as expected.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Stacey .. X
13 years 1 month ago
The hotel was very clean and nice, staff were friendly.. hotel more for younger people.. i would of loved it if i was there with my mates.. i was only 15 at the time and with my family :(.. but good hotel would go back again!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Forgot

Recommended
Jos Coleman
13 years 2 months ago
Disgusting. Blood stains on bed sheets, broken glass all around the resort room smelt like urine and vomit.

Pool very noisy with load music playing all the time. Food was ok at the pool but like the drinks very expensive.

Towels dirty and toilet seats burnt. We were that disapointed we could not sleep here and had to pay to be moved to another resort.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
What's nearby