Image of Perros Hotel

Perros Hotel

1 of 15 hotels in San Stefanos

5 out of 5 from 7 reviews
2 stars
San Stefanos, Corfu, Greece
Exclusive to Unijet in the UK market, the friendly Perros Apartments offer comfortable accommodation within easy reach of the beach and resort amenities. The fantastic San Stefanos beach is within walking distance as is the resort centre with its shops, restaurants.

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
7 years 10 months ago
The Perros is a wonderful hotel. Run perfectly by the teamwork of Stephanos, Eleni and Nicola. From the first contact by email to Nicola - the service is faultless and so genuine and warm. The rooms are spacious with kitchen a full fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, nice shower cabin, sofa bed, TV and air-conditioning.

The Perros is situated on the edge of the village but it is only a few minutes level walk to the main street and the wonderful beach of San Stefanos. We booked half board and the food was cooked to order by Eleni and was excellent value. The breakfast consists of toast, jam, coffee and orange but lots of other choices at a mini premium - the full English is highly recommended. The whole hotel is spotless. The laid back, friendly Hotel Perros and beautiful San Stefanos NW - a truly winning combinations!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Mel Crocker
9 years 10 months ago
We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Perros in a large party of 17 and I can honestly say that we were all blown a way with everthing about this hotel from the way it was kept spotlessly clean and comfortable to the way the staff made us feel at home from the minute we arrived.
Do go to the bbq evening where you will be made to feel part of the family and eat great food (including grannies chillie peppers) and dance with everyone after watching the family teach you how to do it.
The Family are just so lovely a really happy bunch always willing to make your holiday special.
Try the fantastic curry made by Stefanos (the owner) it was to die for!
I can thoroughly recommend The Perros to couples families and friends wanting a relaxing stay. Although it is a walk of about ten minutes to the beach it 's really not a problem as it is a pleasant walk and everyone in the village is so friendly along the way. If you don't fancy the walk the pool is great too, one of the nicest there.
We will definatly be back soon.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
Jill
10 years 9 months ago
Back again following a great 2006 holiday but this time we stayed a full 14 consecutive nights!

A great time we had by all thanks to Stefanos, Eleni and Nicola and all too quickly it was time to go home again - but we'll be back in 2008 to see everyone again and relax and enjoy a Greek holiday Perros-style - and we can't wait.

If I had a negative, it's only to pick up the hotel and put it on the beach.... but that's not going to happen and we'll live with it!!

We only had B&B as we love to graze around the various restaurants in San Stefanos - but we had more evening meals at Perros than in 2006 and we have to say the evening offering are gorgeous.

Looking forward to seeing everyone in August 2008 - but this time we'll be there with Paul & Sandy - hide your clothes pegs!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked direct

Recommended
Jill
11 years 9 months ago
Booked this three days before we left the UK - we were only due to stay for four nights and then move onto somewhere else in Corfu. We did our four nights, moved onto our other destination - and came back the next day for another 10 nights!

Extremely clean and friendly family-run taverna-type hotel. Pool area kept very clean also as is the restaurant/bar and rooms - absolutely nothing to complain about in the slightest. May not be everyone's cup of tea as it's not a big fancy place but has everything you need to have a very relaxing and enjoyable stay - we will return!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked direct

Recommended
Jacqui
11 years 10 months ago
On our arrival we were greeted by the extremely friendly owners Stephanos and Eleni. We were shown to our very spacious rooms, which were immaculate, light and airy! lovely views, TV, kitchen, air/con(for a small charge).
We went B/B which includes a continental, but ended up having cooked breakfasts every morning as they were so nice!
The Hotel's cleanliness overall is superb, everything from your room, to the reception, to the restaurant to the pool is spotless.

The pool is fabulous, very laid back, friendly atmosphere.

Hotel location is excellent, everything you need within 5 mins walk, beach, and shops a stroll away (no hill)!

The staff at the Perros are the friendliest people you could meet, nothing is too much trouble, and everything comes with a smile. They take the trouble to know you by your first name (your whole family) by the time you've unpacked, and make you feel like their home is your home!

Thursday night was Greek night, with BBQ, exceptional value for money!. Entertainment is what you make it, and we had a very entertaining holiday, lovely food, met some fantastic people, laughed for 2 weeks, what more could you ask for.

We're hooked we're going back next year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked direct

Recommended
Sue Pizzey
12 years 8 months ago
Very clean, food great, nice quite area.

The staff very accommodating, know your name within 5 mins of arriving.

Greek night - loads of fun.

Nice pool, rooms lovely.

Have visited 4 times so far, can't wait to go back again next year. We arranged our holiday ourselves, taxi included in price and was waiting for us when we arrived at airport, so easy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independently

Recommended
Natasha Lopez
12 years 10 months ago
Have to say I was very impressed with the resort. The staff were amazingly friendly and I enjoyed the entertainment thoroughly, especially the Greek dancing. Definately going back!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum