Image of Oceania Club Hotel

Oceania Club Hotel

4 out of 5 from 32 reviews
4 stars
Nea Moudania, Moudania 63200, Greece
This brand new hotel is perfectly positioned among pines, olive groves and cypress trees leading to a golden sandy beach. Designed in a modern Mediterranean style, it offers superb entertainment for the whole family, a variety of cuisine and bars.

32 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sean, Debra & Harry
9 years ago
This has to be one of the best hotels we have stayed in. We simply could not fault anything. The food and drink was very good and all of the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

One of the best things about this hotel was the amount of sunbeds free around the kids pool. you could have a choice of beds throughout the day, anyday. This for me takes the stress of getting out of bed to compete for a sunbed by the pool.

The cleanliness of the hotel, pools and surounding areas was excellent, with staff constantly cleaning. The pools were very clean and were even closed off for severn hours one day for cleaning after a child had a small accident! The hotel is also fully covered by security, both front and back (24hr) to stop anyone walking in. As we had our small boy with us, this gave us peace of mind.

The only down point was the beach which was not the pure soft sand we were expecting, also in June the sea contained sea urchines which can be painfull if stepped on.

The location of the hotel is not as bad as some poeple make out. If you fancy a walk its 15 mins into town. If not then simply jump on the free mini bus which runs into town every 30mins.

Overal the food. drink, staff entertainment, location, hotels quests were fantastic. The holiday was so good we have already booked for next June. Can't wait to return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
David
10 years 10 months ago
if you want a pool holiday where there is plenty of space then upgrade to the deluxe suites and you will not be disappointed, we stayed for 2 weeks during that time we never saw all of the sun beds around the private pool taken, It took me a couple of days to get used the peace and quite around the pool. I did go down to the main pool to play water polo which was fun if not rough. Service was second to none no queing at the bars food was fine We have already booked to go back next August.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Allan
11 years ago
Stayed at this hotel recently,08/06/07.

Spotless, food terrific. Location was not problematic
staff wonderful. Entertainment good. Could have had a little more day entertainment.

Our party all agreed this was the best all inclusive hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff were the best.

Overall a lovely hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Lynne
11 years ago
Stayed at the Oceania in June '07 and from the moment we arrived the staff were absolutely excellent, they can't do enough for you. Room was spotless and facilities all in all quite good, food always very good also. Our son also enjoyed the kids club.

Unfortunately because we had a pushchair it got a bit trying constantly in and out of fairly busy lifts to go to eat and in the evenings. We had a deluxe apartment and were on the the 1st floor which had no lift. The only other thing I would say is that the bars in the evening were very formal, one of the pool bars was open but very limited seating. Also really out numbered with Germans & Russians!!


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Helen
11 years 9 months ago
Travelled to Oceania last 2 weeks in September 2006. The hotel its self is faultless in every way.

The rooms are spacious, well decorated, and spotless. They are cleaned every day and towels are changed every day if you wish. Mini bar in the room stocked daily with water, juice, beer and wine.

The food in all 4 restaurants is second to none. (The Asian my personal favourite.) The drinks are named brands not local brands, and are served to you sun loungers during the day both around the pool and on the beach (if you don't want to move.)

The entertainment can't really comment on however did go to watch Mama Mia and Starlight Express. If your not a fan you have to appreciate the skills of the animation team (and other hotel staff) on roller skates. The animation team are not loud Their aptitude is that your there to holiday not be pestered if you want to join in you will of your own accord.

The only down side is the location. Nea Moudina is a working town none of your usual tavernas etc nearby in case you want to get out and about. There is nothing really in either direction from the hotel it is set in a purely residential area with no sights etc to see.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Turtle
12 years ago
The hotel is set on a hill leading to the beach. It is about a 10 min walk from Nea Moudania, however, I would not waste the time to walk there as it is a bit of a dump. The rooms and communal areas are very well presented and kept immacuately clean. The maids come every day and change your towels and linen and re-stock the mini bar.

The staff are very friendly and work very hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible and are always offering you more drinks. The drinks are national and international brands including cocktails and sparkling wine.

The buffet restaurant is fantastic, a wide range of food to choose from at superb quality. The a-la-carte restaurants are also well worth a visit and for us the Asian was the best. 3 visits per week and you must book in advance.

The main pool is beautiful and very clean, the water is constantly being changed but the trade off is that it is quite cool! The pool bar is open from 10 am serving drinks and ice cream and also houses the pool towel exchange.

Down from the pool is the beach which is average, course sand and a few rocks under the water. There are sunbeds and watersports on the beach and there is also a hotel run beach bar providing drinks for you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lindy
12 years 1 month ago
The hotel was wonderful. Certainly 5 star standard.
Location could have been better. We (and many other people we meet during our stay)did not think much of Nea Moudania but if you want to just relax and chill out by the pool you will have a great time.

The food and drink were really good. Even my daughter (6 years old) found many things to eat. She loved the drinks, ice-creams and snacks being available all day.

We upgraded to a deluxe junior suite. Well worth it. The room was wonderful and the views to die for! The mini-bar was restocked daily and has tea and coffee facilities. If you upgrade you have use off a private pool and it's own bar. The pool is extremely convienient (just beneath the rooms).

All the staff were all extremely friendly and very helpful.

The entertainment we saw - only one evening - was brilliant. We saw Mama Mia. If you go you really must see this. It was superb!

We would most certainly return again - we are looking at next year already!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
First of all, if you are looking to book this hotel, book direct with the hotel and flights with BA, we did this and saved hundreds!

Good hotel, food excellent, we ate at the italian, greek and asian a la cartes and enjoyed them all, book when you arrive htough as places are limited. Our 2 year old was also allow in the a la caret restaurants and we always found something for her to eat, choice at the buffet was excellent, something for everyone.

Very clean, we had a room in block 1 with a sea view, nice and spacious, mini bar refilled daily with wine, beer and juice, water.

as others have mentioned, location not good, Nea Moundania is a typical greek town with only a couple of souveneir type shops.

We only went to 1 show, Mamma Mia which was very good.

If you have children this hotel is ideal, choice of pools including baby pool, playground and small indoor soft play area, there was also a nightly mini disco which our daughter loved.

enjoyed this hotel, beach was ok, bit stoney and not the best.................would we return, no, but only because we never go to the same place twice..........enjoy!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked direct

Recommended
Michelle And John
12 years 1 month ago
The Oceania Club Hotel was absolutely perfect in every way - cant fault it. The whole place was spotlessly clean. The restaurant was one of the best, and had plentiful choice, well laid out and the service was efficient.

The hotel, although it had lovely views, was in a quiet location, which we like, the village of Nea Moudania is a short walk away, there is a free shuttle bus service running from the hotel which takes approx 10 minutes, however theres not a lot there, typically greek so we went there once only.

Hotel staff were very very polite, helpful and friendly. Infact all of them were the nicest staff weve ever come across. None of them were loud or in your face which was refreshing. They do activities like quizes, aerobics, water polo etc, but they dont force you its there if you want to join in, if not thats ok.

The entertainment in the hotel was enjoyable, especially the main show, which for us was Starlight Express, they perform on rollerskates and their adaptation was spectacular.

I would definately return to this hotel, and hope that it never changes. Perfect, but pricey.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Dawn Williams
12 years 9 months ago
Where do I start what a fantastic holiday good rooms food, pool, staff and watersports.

Many thanks to all the barstaff very friendly, Yanis and George who do the watersports what a great laugh. If you dont like water you will love it after they get their hands on you adults and kids alike. Watch out for Yanis he is a ladies man or he thinks he is.

Entertainment is ok but you have to find it as the staff are not aloud to bug the customers apparantly next year things are going to change Neil, Ronny and Josh are all superb we had an excellent time many thanks to them.

Try the waterpolo if you like a bit of dirty play. Overall a fab holiday only down side is the people from Russia tend to leave their manners at home and they really do not like having fun would definitely go back and the best bit is you get a wicked tan in Greece.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: media travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum