Image of Oceania Club Hotel

Oceania Club Hotel

4 out of 5 from 32 reviews
4 stars
Nea Moudania, Moudania 63200, Greece
This brand new hotel is perfectly positioned among pines, olive groves and cypress trees leading to a golden sandy beach. Designed in a modern Mediterranean style, it offers superb entertainment for the whole family, a variety of cuisine and bars.

32 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Janet
18 years 8 months ago
Exceptionally good hotel. Certainly 5* according to Greek standards

Room fabulous. Cleanliness excellent.

We had a junior suite and our views were fantastic.

The staff are all very friendly and are there to look after you

The guest relations girls are so helpful and knowledgeable

The choice of drink and food is amazing. Even the most fussiest person will find something to their taste. The Asian restaurant was superb as also was the Italian
Individual service in these eateries with a good wine selection to choose from. You are never rushed no matter what you are doing.

Clean towels everyday for the pool

Clean towels everyday in bedrooms and bedding changed every third day

The town of Nea Moudania is old unspoilt Greece. It is a l port and quite busy, but to sit on the quayside at a waterside bar and watch the setting sun with an Ouzo in your hand is a pleasure to savour

Would I go back? Indeed I would

Do not hesitate to book this place soon. I believe it will become very expensive and that the area will develop rapidly over the next 5 years or so. Go before this happens and enjoy a quaint unspoilt part of Greece whilst you still can

Tea and coffee plus a kettle and cups and saucers in your rooms. Stocks replenished daily

I cannot recommend this place highly enough.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra Holidays

Recommended
Courtney
18 years 9 months ago
We have just returned from a fortnight at the Oceania & would return tomorrow given the oppurtunity.

We had the advantage of knowing Halkidiki & so are aware of the area ie Nea Moudania. The hotel was excellent & the staff bent over backwards to help. The rooms were large & the food brilliant & plentiful.

We were more than happy with the facilities & the children were entertained.

Our only gripe would be we would like a bar open on the beach at night....

We will definately return & recommend it to anyone.
Go & enjoy.....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Woody & Debbie Clements
18 years 9 months ago
Having just returned from our Honeymoon staying in the Oceania Club, Nea Moundania we found the hotel and its facilities to be superb . The rooms were all spacious and cleaned daily. The view from our room was amazing.

The All inclusive facilities were incredible with all international brands available. The food in all of the restaurants was excellent, with a huge variety. Travelling with two young children there was always plenty for them to choose from, one gripe the children may have is that most days the hotel ran out of ice cream !!

The location of the hotel was on a hill and made an interesting walk back to your room. If you were lucky there was a golf buggy at the foot of the hill to take you back.

The staff in the hotel were friendly and service in all of the bars and restaurants was timely.

The entertainment was very good, just not enough of it !! The main evening entertainment did not start until 10pm. With the childrens activities ending at 8:30pm there was always a long wait without anything for the children to do.

We would return, however in a few years to enable the surrounding area to catch up and hopefully have slightly more to offer.

If you are looking for a holiday where you can relax by the pool, eat & drink as much as you like then this really is the hotel for you. We would love to pick up the hotel and put it in a nicer town.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Dee Wallis
18 years 9 months ago
Having stayed at the Oceania Club for 19 days we found the hotel to be excellent.

The Staff were great and very helpful.

The choice of international drinks superb, the food was of a very high standard with many choices.

My Daughter spent all of her time at the kid club, big thanks to Mel and Sam. Also have to mention Neil in charge of the teenage club who done a great job. The animation time were also good special mention to Phil. My daughter watched the shows in the evening and also participated in the production of Cats with the rest of the mini club kids. The evenings could have been better, no music in the bar after the shows. But I am sure this will be addressed for next year.

The rooms were very clean with TV and DVD player in every room with mini bar filled everyday with beer wine and soft drinks (no diet). The junior suites had there own pool and bar.

The main pool was lovely the only problem was the shallow end, people were slipping as they walked in. This is also being addressed for next year.

The beach was disappointing the sand was coarse with stones, but yet again sand is being brought in for next year. I have to mention the guys who do the watersports they were very professional, they are the Hellenic Rescue Team so you are in very safe hands.

My rep Gareth was very helpful, also have to mention the First choice Rep she was also helpful when my rep was not around.

We had a great holiday and would recommend this hotel to any family.

I never visit the same hotel, but i have to make an exception for this one. I am already finding prices for next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: medhotels

Recommended
Cathy Anderson
18 years 9 months ago
Very nice hotel, you will enjoy it much more if you are not expecting a five star hotel.

The main dissapointment was the main restauraunt it was far to big, we christened it the school dinner hall, the food was good though with plenty of choice always very fresh, we also had problems booking into the Asian restaurant we were told you could only eat there once in the two week break.

Hotel was lovely and clean.

Staff were all lovely and very helpful.

Did not like the extra bed in the delux suite, my son who is 19 and six foot five had to sleep on a couch for the two weeks not good when you have paid nearly seven thousand pounds for a family of five.

The Junior delux suite my husband and my self had was very nice with plenty of space.

Overall we did have a lovely holiday and would possibily. Overall go again but only for a week .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Carol And Mike
18 years 9 months ago
Visited Oceania Club in May 2005 - 2nd week the hotel opened there were lots of problems but we knew once up and running properly it would be fantastic!!!

So we went again 2 weeks ago. How the place has come on - it was absolutely wonderful, food was excellent staff were excellent they even wait on you on the beach.

The entertainment was a bit hit and miss but all of the entertainers tried really hard and were very friendly.

The rooms are very well decorated and exceptionally clean. The mini bar stocked up every day was fantastic. The kids had a great time and we are even considering going again next year!!.

A special thanks to Lynne from Instant Holidays for arranging everything for us.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Instant Holidays

Recommended
Gillespie
18 years 10 months ago
The hotel was immaculately clean, staff were excellent.

The food was 5 star in every restaurant within the hotel complex, couldn't fault it, attention from staff was superb.

We have stayed in 5 star accommodation often and this hotel was definitely up there with the rest. Food was far better and accomodation cleaner than the Glasgow Hilton.

Any teething problems have definitely been sorted out.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
James Teodorini
18 years 10 months ago
In our party there were four people. Me (a 16 year old), my friend (also 16) and my parents in their forties and fifties and we were all in agreement that this came well in our top three hotels ever!

We arrived at the hotel at around midnight yet there were still three people manning reception and check in was extrememly fast and efficient.

Unfortunately my friend and I were booked into a twin room but on arrival realised we had a junior suite with a double bed. In the morning we asked Jodie, our rep if we could have an extra bed put in. It wasn't in after six hours so we went back personally and a single bed was delivered within ten minutes and we got to keep the suite!

That was the only problem we experienced on what otherwise was personally the best holiday I have ever had.

The pool was lovely but you had to get down there before ten really if you wanted a bed.

Staff came round every hour asking for drinks orders which was great and saved walking!

The beach was about a minutes walk away if that and was lovely golden sand.

If you like a thrill partake in some of the watersports. For ten euros each you can go on the "Extreme" which is well worth it!

On another note the food in the hotel is excellent, there is an absolutely huge choice of food which is all delicious.

We ate in the Italian once and the Asian twice and all three times the food was top notch although for some reason the waitress in the Asian kept on talking to us in German!

The nightclub - well there are two ways of looking at it. Its either a very good club that is quiet because it isn't advertised enough or its a poor club that deserves to be quiet. I would tend to lean towards the first one because in our last week there was about twenty of us in there which turned it into a real party atmosphere. Also the DJ has copied my CD's onto his computer so at least you will have some good music now!!

The staff were all very friendly and helpful without exception. Ross, the barman, even invited us to his leaving do!

If you were thinking about taking a CD player there's no need as there is a DVD player in the room which plays CD's without any problem so take some tunes!

The town was okay but nothing special, the market was average although they do sell nice fake Lacoste T-shirts for 12 euros!

In short I would definately return tomorrow!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Ian, Jane & Harvey
18 years 10 months ago
The hotel, staff and amenities are now in full flow. We had a fantastic stay and would return in the future.

We have stayed in a number of 5* hotels and this is right up there. Check in was so slick and well organised (5mins).

Rooms - excellent, great sea view.

Food - excellent, especially the Asian restuarant

Staff - exceptional

Entertainment - Excellent evening shows

If you have booked, go and have a great time
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Paolo Rosolek
18 years 10 months ago
The hotel lived up to expectations. It was very plush.
The food was exceptional. The only meal which was not up to Standard was the Italian Restaurant.

The staff were excellent and friendly it was service with a smile. The entertainment in the day was not too good and the evening needs to be sorted out, bearing in mind that you would not want to leave the hotel other than the organised trips. Hopefully this will be sorted out with the experience from the other nearby resortof the SANI HOTEL & SANI BEACH CLUB.

I would consider returning back because I wanted a high quality family safe holiday and this is exactly exactly what we got.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: TUI

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.