Image of Anna Maria Apartments

Anna Maria Apartments

2 of 7 hotels in Pefkochori

5 out of 5 from 7 reviews
3 stars
Pefkohori, Πευκοχώρι, Pefkohori 63085, Greece
These modern and well maintained apartments and studios benefit this year from a new addition of a swimming pool and pool bar. Set amongst olive groves and backing on to the pine forest, these attractive apartments offer a peaceful surrounding.

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sharon & George
11 years 10 months ago
Apartments are well kept, maids in 6 days a week except Sundays, towels and bed linen changed Mondays and Thursdays.

Situated in olive groves, very well kept these apartments provide quietness if required.

Pool bar is the place for fun and staff are always ensuring that you enjoy yourself, weekly BBQ on Friday nights and weekly quiz night Mon or Tuesdays depending if there are birthdays to celebrate.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Elaine Ross
12 years 10 months ago
The hotel was brilliant the staff are really friendly and kind.

The pool was huge and it is not far from the sea.

There are lots of restaurants on the promenade. I recommend that you go to the Eliza, they do great pork chops!

The apartments are quite spacious and comfy. The only thing is that you have to buy your own food and drink.

If you go you should take some mosquito repellent because when the sting you it doesn't half itch.

It's the best holiday I've ever been on!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Sharon & George
12 years 10 months ago
We stayed for 2 weeks, and found the staff very friendly. Anna & Thomas worked really hard to ensure our stay was enjoyable. These apartments are very friendly. food is good and the barbeque is lots of fun and a great way to meet other guests. The location is good as you are only minutes away from all local amenities and there is a great bakery just round the corner.

Infact, we enjoyed our stay so much that we are returning in july 2006
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Stephen Ross
13 years 8 months ago
The apartments give a feeling of being rural although they are only minutes away from the main road, this is because the apartments are surrounded by olive groves and a pine forest.

Here you have the best of both worlds because you are only minutes away from the centre of the resort and about ten minutes from the beach, yet you can retreat back to the apartments for total peace and quiet if you feel the resort is getting in your face.

This is the first greek self catering holiday that I actually did any self catering in an apartment, because the utilities and cutlery etc. were excellent and there is the most fantastic bakery only minutes away from the apartments, which is next to a greengrocer and general store, we used to sit on the terrace out the back of our apartment getting the full afternoon sun sitting on our table and chairs looking onto the olive groves, it was totally private.

The apartments are very clean and well maintained, the cleaners were in our apartments every day, the bedding and towels were spotless and changed regular during our stay.

The only complaint I would have about the the apartments was I upgraded from a studio to an apartment thinking I would get a bit more seating area as in a bed settee etc. but there was two single beds in the kitchen area it was basically like a studio with a bedroom.

The pool area is excellent and there are steps that lead down to a small garden area if you want to chill out away from the pool. There is no entertainment it is socialising around the bar although there is a small tv at the bar and on a Friday night Anna puts on the most fantastic barbecue for only nine euros where you can eat as much a you like.

The prices at the pool bar are very reasonable and it is open around the clock.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
13 years 9 months ago
Located just couple of minutes from main road. Set in olive groves. Good sized accomodation, we stayed in an apartment for 4. Linen/towels changed 4 times whilst we were there (2 weeks) maids every day except Sunday and they weren't knocking on your door early morning. Bathroom even had a shower curtain!! Adequate kitchen facilities, fridge, 2 ring hob, plenty of crockery/cutlery.
Pool/bar area good size, plenty of sunbeds, even a quieter sunbathing area situated down a few steps. Snacks/drinks served all day, Marios & Pedros always around for some fun.
There is a small reception area with money exchange and there are plenty of books/magazines to borrow.
Anna works very hard, as do all the staff to make your holiday as pleasant as possible.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Soph N Nat
13 years 9 months ago
We visited Halkidiki in August 2004 and had the time of our lives! The accomodation was fantastic and the staff were amazing and really looked after us and met all our needs!

The hotel is located approximatley 5 minutes away from the beach and was very close to all the local shops. Anna worked very hard along with Marios and Pedros to make our stay enjoyable. 10 out of 10.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Ian
13 years 11 months ago
Anna, Pedros & Marios looked after us really well for the 2 weeks we were there. The apt's were spotless and cleaned daily, the snacks served at the bar we found always tasty and fresh.
The weekly BBQ is excellent value and something you should not miss.
The pool is super, always clean and tidy and plenty of lounger's and shady area's.
All in all a super holiday and for a 1st visit to Greece we have to say it wont be our last.
We dont tend to do second visits but i would certainly return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum