Image of Sani Beach Hotel

Sani Beach Hotel

1 of 2 hotels in Sani

4 out of 5 from 24 reviews
5 stars
Sani, Kassandra 63077, Greece
This hotel is set in an idyllic location amidst the world class Sani Beach resort and enjoys a mixture of peace and tranquility. Ther eis a full entertainment programme on offer and a wide range of activities.

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Maria
7 years 9 months ago
This is a beautiful hotel with the most friendliest of staff I have ever met. The bar staff/waiters and waitresses are second to none, nothing is to much trouble for them.The hotel Manager George was very helpful and charming with a wicked sense of humour.

The food was great with pleanty to choose from.The location of Sani is right on the beach and just a couple of minuets walk there is a lovley marinia where you can enjoy a drink and a snack.

The entertainment was good especially Mamma Mia.
When we had a morning of rain the hotel showed AVATAR the movie.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
Hazel
8 years 9 months ago
this was a holiday to remember and would recommend it to everyone.strangely we were the only people on full board,the norm being half board.on arrival we were upgraded to sea view,which was lovely,as were the rooms,made even nicer with complimentry wine and fruit.the locaion was beautiful,right on the beach and being disabled this was a bonus.also available were golf buggies to take us to the marina etc,nothing was a trouble and the staff did it all with genuine pleasure.we went on several trips,they cost all of 7 euros return,really great value.just wish the drinks were too,but 8 euros was the cost of most drinks,soft drinks too.entertainment wasn't too hot,so all in all we had many early nights.this was the most relaxing holiday my friend and i had ever experienced,and the big terry gowns they provide was the worn by every holiday maker,everywhere.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
R & S (58, 58)
9 years 8 months ago
What a fantastic hotel! I can recommend this to anyone.
The hotel was refurbished last year which didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Wallace
9 years 8 months ago
We have now been four times since 2002, and this place just keeps getting better and better, newly refurbished bedrooms and bathrooms, improvements to the baby pool area for buggy access, new marina facilities and updated bars (in my opinion none of which needed doing but it shows they take pride in their appearance and keep the whole place fresh)

Dine around is the best option as the food at the hotel can be a bit samey, good qulaity but pretty bland over 2 weeks, try the Beach Club, much less like a motorway service station, although we ate in the Veranda a few times and that was tranquil. Te daily activities and evening entertainment were good and yani makes everyone feel welcome, George is a hit in the Doliphins bar as is Athena, but ALL the staff are exceptional weel presented and cannot do enough for you, being very attentive but not in your face.

Seeing more eastern block visitors so new etiquette issues at dinner but try and make allowances, dont get wound up otherwise you will spoil what will almost certainly be one of the best holidays you will have in europe.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct with Sani & BA

Recommended
Richard Marshall
10 years 6 months ago
All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay at Sani Beach Hotel and would recommend with the following comment:

Families of 2 parents and 2 children staying in a room with bunk bed be aware. There is hardly any room for anything, which can be very difficult and frustating.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Culleton
10 years 6 months ago
Great hotel, fantastic staff who go out of their way to help. Pool area and beach are excellent, although you will look enviously at the restaurant and beach facilities for those staying in the studios!

I would be reluctant to stay here for more than 7 nights though unless you're in a big group and make your own entertainment. We mixed it with a cruise on the 2nd week and this suited us - we did very little 1st week knowing we would be on trips etc the 2nd week.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Jane And Richard
10 years 8 months ago
Well all I can say about this Hotel is WOW you have to go. We have just returned from an absolutely fabulous week here and can't wait to go back. Nothing was too much trouble, everyone was so friendly and helpful.

We stayed in a waterfront suite right next to the beach and it was an amazing place to be. There are always people cleaning, and the grounds are immaculately kept. Just take mosquito reppellent as there are lots of them around and I got bit loads, but my husband only got a couple of bites but they are a problem here.

Everything at this hotel was wonderful you will not be dissapointed and we are looking at booking for september so if you are contemplating this hotel then go for it!

The food is excellent so much choice and very tasty.

The staff work so hard and make you feel so welcome.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompsons

Recommended
Sam White
10 years 9 months ago
We have just returned from 2 fantastic weeks at the Sani beach hotel. The hotel is so clean and the staff are really friendly.

Rooms are a nice size but a little cramped if like us you have 2 children in with you, not that much to complain about though. All rooms come with a TV and DVD which was a god send for us to keep the kids entertained when we were getting ready in the evening, so take some DVDs with you.

The hotel food was lovely although breakfast had the same selection everyday. Evening choice was really good, my kids are really fussy but they found something to eat every night. The hotel also offers a dine around service in the restaurants at the marina, we took advantage of this and were really impressed. The only down side is the price of drinks as this resort is all on its own, you dont have much choice but to drink there at night and the drinks are not cheap (around
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Sammi Roberts
11 years 5 months ago
I have just arrived home from my 2weeks holiday in Sani Beach.

It was a wonderful 2 weeks adding the fact that my cousin was married over there and had her reception on balcony in the hotel. Everybody had lots of fun as I was a bridesmaid, I was honoured. The service officer I believe his name was William was wonderful. I have always wanted to become an entertainer abroad and I think this hotel would be a very good place for people to start and carry on as it is very professional.

Keep up the good work and thanks for the service and the food was lovely.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Alan Case
11 years 5 months ago
The first impression you get when you enter the hotel, is that it is very large and very clean. You can see cleaners about their tasks at all times of the day and evening.

At breakfast there is a fantastic selection of food to suite every taste and it is well presented.

The hotel is situated at one end of the bay, at the other end is the Sani Beach Club. The hotel grounds are well laid out and well looked after.

The only minus point is that the hotel way way out, with no public transport and the only means of getting out is by taxi or car hire. There are shops at the marina but prices are set, as there is no competition.


The hotel staff are very friendly and are always smiling. One waiter said that they were told to be polite and to smile. They work very very hard.

The entertainment is not bad. However we watched two spectacular shows that would grace the west end all put on by the entertainments team.

This hotel and resort is ideal for getting away from every thing and is totally relaxing because there is no where else to go unless you hire a car or go by taxi.

It is a 20 minuet taxi ride to a lovely village of Afitos and costs 16 euros each way
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
What's nearby