Image of Club Atlantica Aegean Blue Beach Resort Hotel

Club Atlantica Aegean Blue Beach Resort Hotel

4 of 6 hotels in Kolymbia

4 out of 5 from 17 reviews
4 stars
Kolymbia, Rhodes 85103, Greece

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ryans
8 years 1 month ago
Room -My room was excellent clean large comfortable with lovely seaview ,on the downside the management would not turn the airconditing on despite it being extremely hot and uncomfortable in room due to the high temperatures told it would not be turned on until 20 May even if you leave your balcony which they told us to do it was still too hot and mosquitos got in .
Food & Drink - Drinks especially cocktails were good Overall nice selection of alcohol and non alcholic drinks .
Food - Poor quality bland, tasteless overcooked or undercooked my works canteen serves up better quality food .The "Show cooking" was a joke processed turkey ,liver, meatloaf even fried pineapple rings in batter only twice did they actually cook a joint of meat and once lamb chops in the week,this was nice although it could have done with some gravy as it was a dry . The Lagoon bar serves hotdogs and burgers throughout the day they were disgusting but Pizza slices were nice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

8 years 1 month ago
the hotel was very clean,the staff friendly,shame air-conditioning was not turn on,so sleep was a problem it was so hot,you could not leave balcony doors open as there was so many mosquitoes around,we had to check ever-night to make sure there was any in the room.food was plain my husband liked the food but l found it very plain,the breakfast was always good.cocktails were good and so was the wine,the entertainment was awful,for a five star hotel it a shame.there was 3 weddings the week we were there, there was a service bus that went to rhodes town 3 euro there and 3 euro back very good value,much cheaper then a taxi,rhodes town is lovely well worth a visit,lots of places to eat and drink
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Jules
8 years 1 month ago
On arrival i was impressed with the size, cleanliness and location of my room it had one single bed and a double Queen size bed, bathroom was large spacious too .Snacks drinks were left in our fridge/room which i thought was a nice touch .
Outside swimming pools were just as lovely clean probably the best of any hotel that i have stayed in.
The room was very hot as air conditioning does not get turned until i was told May 20 i was aware of this before i booked so be warned especially if you have small children/babies with you.
The location, Kolympia is quite secluded so don't expect any nice walks along the sea front as there is not much in town no nice walks , although the bus does arrive every hour and a trip to Rhodes Town is a must .
The hotel has seperate kids clubs one for German other for English ,the German kids club is nicer seperate building next to park probably better run than the English Kids club which consisted of 2 small rooms in the Hotel the reps like to charge 4 euros for parties watching DVDs on a laptop not really exciting for the children .
The food was poor i have stayed in many 3 star hotels in Spain that have served better food show cooking was laughable at times consisted of cheap cuts of meat fried liver ,pork kebabs which were undercooked bits of fish also deep fried pineapple rings even had a chef carving a meat loaf .Better quality meatie (pork chops steak swordfish) and more training for some of chefs needed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

John
8 years 11 months ago
We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Aegean Blue. We were a little worried before we left for our hols that the entertainment was going to be mainly for the German guests. This could not be further fron the truth. The entertainment team are mainly English and the majority of the shows are in English.
The food is superb, there was so much choice.The hotel is really clean
On a down side the beach is stoney and not good for walking on, the sea is not safe for young children.
The area is up and coming with building work imediatly opposite the hotal although this doesnot affect you.
Would I consider going back? Yes yes yes
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

Recommended
The Davidsons
11 years 9 months ago
We have just come back from a fantastic stay at this hotel. The hotel and rooms were kept in an immaculate condition.

We booked a family room which came with a separate sections with two beds in it for the kids. The food was great and they had chefs cooking fresh different specialities each night.

The pool was wonderful and I felt safe in letting my children play around it. During the time we stayed my sister got married here and that was a wonderful day.

We were looked after well by the wedding co-ordinator and the buffet and cake were great! A fab day was had by all!! The only disappointment we had was the entertainment as others had mentioned.

There were the odd quiz and karaoke nights but other than that all the entertainment was in German.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
12 years ago
Our first time in Rhodes and can't praise the place highly enough! The hotel was spotless, the staff went out of their way to make our holiday a memorable one and the food was fantastic.

Considering they are catering for such high numbers we couldn't fault the food.

Once or twice we had to queue to go into the dining room but the staff were quick and attentive and had you seated at a table as quickly as they could. We never had to wait too long.

Entertainment was centered mostly around the German children but we were prepared for this after reading the reviews first!

Would I go back? definitely!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Scutt
12 years 10 months ago
Just arrived home from this hotel after a one week stay,we stayed in a family room with a partial sea
view, no complaints whatsoever it overlooks the pool
and the sea, and is very comfortable.

Maids visit every day and give a first class service.
If you visit height of season air con is a must and
all family rooms have this facility. Our air con packed
up one evening at 23.00 hrs we phoned reception they
were most sorry and had it up and running within 20 mins.

I am fussy about my food and must say this was nothing for me to worry about probably the best hotel food I have eaten in a long time so much choice.

For us the location is not up to much, the beach is
covered in large pebbles which makes it a bit uncomfortabe under foot but the water is lovely and clear and ideal for swimming/snorkeling etc.

We spent most of our time by the pool as we have two five year olds, the pools are quite large and a nice temperature also very clean.

The village is about a twenty minute walk and a little bit dissapointing there is not much there about six bars, two supermarkets and a dozen or so tourist gift shops oh and a chemist just in case.

Hotel staff are first class and would go out of there
way to assist you, they certainly made us feel wellcome.

Entertainment is mainly based around German guests
but don't let that put you off you can still sit and watch its fun.

For the chidren the british kids club reps are fantastic, they entertained our children almost every day and they loved it.

In summing up, for us this was a very good family holiday, good food, nice people, location is not up to much but that did not matter to much as it was a family holiday not a shopping trip, go with this in mind and enjoy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
Mrs Neal
12 years 10 months ago
We visited this hotel with a large group of family & friends for my sisters wedding which was held in the grounds of the hotel and have to say it exceeded all our expectations!!!

The food at this hotel is second to none and nothing was repeted in the whole 2 weeks we were there even our fussy 2 year old was spolit for choice at the childrens buffet section. Best food we have ever had and we have tarvelled extensivley over the years!!!

There is nothing you could say needs imporoving at this hotel other than as mentioned in other review's the evening entertainment. We went with an open mind expecting that the entertainment was going to be ''International''. Our 2 year old didnt seem to mind that the mini disco had German songs playing she is still singing them now 6 months later!!!! However a few of the older kids were a bit bemused!! To give credit to the german kids team they were friendly and allowed the english kids to join in teh danciong round the pool in teh day and did even allow my child to use the soft play area and participate in a toddler session of paiting as long as one of her parents were with her!!!

The enternatinment didnt really spoil the holiday but had there have been a bit more aimed at the English kids it would have made an excellent holiday even better.

tip: book a family room they are well worth the money!!

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson / Portland

Recommended
Cruickshank
13 years ago
This is a lovely hotel very friendly and made you feel like you were at home.

The food was lovely and there was always plenty choose from.

Entertainment was not the best.

If you want a relaxing holiday this is the place to come to.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMSONS

Recommended
Drew Allison
13 years 10 months ago
We arrived back yesterday after having had a great week. The pool area is beautiful and clean. They have water polo, and water volleyball and beach volleyball, all run by the german reps, although they are happy to let you join in and also good fun to watch. Plenty of sunbeds are available but you did need to get up early if you want one. The room was lovely with a fantastic view (sea view booked). Very spacious and clean and the maids are excellent. Welcome pack in the fridge was a nice surprise. As the hotel is fairly new the rooms and bathroom were in good condition. The variety of food was excellent and of very high quality. The staff were polite and very attentive. You will never be hungry as snacks are available all day at the pool bar. The hotel is right on the beach and towels are supplied to take with you. The entertainment is mostly for the germans, although you are welcome to join in. The staff however, cannot do enough to help you in all areas of the hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel, although we travelled without children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
Popular hotels in Kolymbia