Image of Elvita Apartments

Elvita Apartments

4 of 8 hotels in Lardos

3 out of 5 from 10 reviews
2 stars
Lothiarika, 85109, Greece

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Fay
10 years 1 month ago
the whole complex of the El Vita was fantastic, clean rooms although basic but you dont spend much time in them anyway.
staff all were great and the bar & food was also outstanding.
the location was spot on right on the beach with easy access to other local villages via bus or walking.
brilliant holiday would go back for definate, infact looking at booking again for next year.
highly recommend this place
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Mary And Tammy
10 years 1 month ago
the holiday was grat the staff are grate and realy funny. one of the best holidays ever been on. would defenetly go back and recomend it to anyone thinking of going.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: tomsomn

Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
Clean but basic rooms, not amazing for self catering but plenty of places to eat out near by. Very clean, and we were extremely well looked after by all staff. Will miss them all and hope to see them again soon. (Especially our cleaner)She was the coolest, nicest lady ever ! We ate two or three times in the pool bar, and the food was good. Hotel location is great, right on the beach and good supermarket and gift shop near by.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Patterson
10 years 10 months ago
Ronnie and I have been visiting El Vita Hotel for 12 years, unfortunately 2009 we had to spend in pefkos. We came el vita every day of our holiday during the day and introduced our family to the people who run the hotel/apartments. The staff are fantastic and always have been. The cleaners, Reception, bar, and cook/s. See you 2010 guys we love you xx Jackie and Ronnie p.s. Jean and Dosh send their love xx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Wheeler
11 years 1 month ago
El Vita Apartments, Lardos, extremely basic accomodation, cooker rings operated on candle power, as we are a mature couple we chose to eat out the majority of the time anyway.

If you were a family staying in these apartments you would stuggle to actually practice 'self catering'.

Hot water was only available intermitently. Maid service consisted of sheets and towels changed every 3/4 days and floors mopped with filthy mops, left on the balcony leaving a disgusting smell all through the apartment. No fans were available for hire, but air con was at 100 euros for 2 weeks.

Entertainment on site was disappointing BBQ and Kareoke twice a week but no live music or traditional Greek nights as stated in brochure.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Vass/dawrant
11 years 1 month ago
hotel location could'nt be better,only the beach is very rocky & under the water rocks hurt your feet.didnt really feel welcomed by the main staff,one waiter was fantasic,he worked most days & in the mornings.also was'nt the cleanest place ive ever stayed,mop & bucket left outside on balconey,which was not good in heatwave.there was'nt any local entertianment as such,across the way they were enjoying creek nights.the food is good,bit basic but ample.if you want a quiet holiday this is your place,would visit again but only for a week & not two.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Janice And Mike Perkins
11 years 2 months ago
Visited the El Vita and on arrival was horrified at the room. It was very dated and my husband commented 'it was the worst place he had ever had the misfortune to come across'.

After only two nights we asked to be moved as other guests kept us awake. Turns out the bar man had got 'lucky' with one of the guests... Anyway, was moved without problems to another 'dull and dusty room'.

Towels and bedding were not changed whilst we were there and i took it upon myself to 'help myself' having found the linen room...

I swear you could see the layer of grime on the surface of the pool and again my husband would not step into it all the seven days wer were there.

I would not recommend this place to people with children..
The best bits are it is directly on the beach.. yes a bit rocky but beautiful all the same...

We would not go back to these Apartments though..
Although I did not find the staff rude.. I did not engage in any meaningful conversation....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

S. Roberts
11 years 11 months ago
We stayed for 10 nights at the El Vita Hotel in August 2006 on a self catering basis.

The hotel was clean in most areas. The cleaners only changed our towels and sheets every 3-4 days though, so we had to ask for new towels on occasion and the manager obliged.

The location was directly on the beach but the beach was pebbly and rocky in places and the sea was rocky underfoot.

The entertainment was ok for families.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Moreman Family
12 years 2 months ago
Rooms are very basic and small. For the 3 days that we stayed here we had no hot water and had to have cold showers! When you have children with you, you expect to be able to wash them in warm water but we were unable to. After telling staff about the problem nothing was done about it. There are no safety markings on the glass doors leading to the bar and reception area as our 23month old little girl found out when she ran head first into one. The manager didn't ask how she was but checked to see if she'd damaged his door! He wasn't bothered in the slightest about the egg sized lump on her forehead. There are rusty metal manhole covers around the pool which the kids kicked their toes up on (not just ours). The staff kindly decided to sand all the woodwork down on the outside eating area while people were eating! This in our opinion should have been done before the start of the season. This is certainly one place we will never return to. We're not usually people to complain but this place was so bad that after 3 days we left and paid for alternative accomodation as Thomson were neither use nor ornament.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Helen Roberts
13 years 10 months ago
My partner and I stayed at these apartments in September 2004 and had one of the best holidays ever!

The apartments are clean and well maintained. The hotel staff are wonderful, the bar staff are fantastic! Very cheerful and full of banter, they were always happy and pleased to see you each day. By the end of the week they new us all by first names.

The pool is wonderful, the bar fantastic, and right on the beach front.

The only problem we found was entertainment at night was around the bar, with no real entertainment put on, but its only a 20 min walk to lardos, a beautiful Greek village, full of traditional Greek tavernas and bars.

We are definitely going to re-visit El-vita apartments in the future. A wonderful holiday on a beautiful island! what more can you say!

10 out of 10!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
No 1 Specialist Travel Agency in Lindos with a fantastic selection of apartments, hotels, traditional houses and luxury villas with pools
Holiday Truths Forum