Image of Lardos

Lardos Holidays

3 out of 5 from 22 reviews

Hotels in Lardos, Greece

Image of Cosmos Maris Hotel
3 of 8 hotels in Lardos
2 Reviews
Image of Costa Lindia Beach Hotel
2 of 8 hotels in Lardos
1 Review
Image of Elvita Apartments
4 of 8 hotels in Lardos
10 Reviews
Image of Kamari Beach Hotel
7 of 8 hotels in Lardos
3 Reviews
Image of Lindian Village Hotel
5 of 8 hotels in Lardos
3 Reviews
Image of Montemar Hotel
6 of 8 hotels in Lardos
6 Reviews
Image of Olive Garden Hotel
8 of 8 hotels in Lardos
2 Reviews
Image of Smartline Ellia
1 of 8 hotels in Lardos
2 Reviews

22 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Judith
7 years 9 months ago
The resort was quite clean, the only entertainment here, is a good meal, followed by a drink in a local bar. This is not the place to go if you want disco's and night clubs. Suited us fine. I'm afraid the beach left a lot to be desired, but during our second week we did notice that it was being cleaned up. As we went out on the 5th of May, they didn't seem prepared for early season holiday tourists.I found this a bit dissapointing, even Lindos, and Pefkos, had no sun beds until the second week of our holiday. Saying this I would probably go again but a little later.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Vab
9 years 6 months ago
Generally the resort was okay. One of the days we were at the beach we were joined in the sea by human excrement!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Vicki & Natelle
9 years 9 months ago
Lardos is a nice little village, and a great place to stay though I would recommend Lindos if you require more activity during the day. Taxi's are not expensive for nightlife if you prefere to just sunbathe at the pool or on the beach during the day. This is a great resort. I would highly advise anyone to stay here.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tom Webb
10 years 6 months ago
This resort is out on its own. Lindos is a 15-20 minute cab ride away, Lardos a good 25 minute walk. There are 2 bars serving food, 1 chinese and 2 greek within 10 minutes walk (the food from the Chinese and English bar was very good).
For entertainment you had to go to Lindos, Lardos or Pefkos.
The beach was clean lava sand and pebbles with pedalos etc for hire.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Wheeler
10 years 8 months ago
Lardos beach was very stoney and rocky, it was hazardous to go into the water without footwear. However the water once you got in was glorious and clean. Beach was nice and quiet, some loud music from other complexes further down the beach but not too intrusive. Sun beds on the beach had to be paid for although beds around the pool were free!!

Only about 5/6 restaurants in the beach resort. However a visit to the village was well worth it (7 euros in a taxi there, 5 euros return) plenty of tavernas and restuarants to choose from and good traditional Greek food.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Vass/dawrant
10 years 8 months ago
nothing going on much in the area,has a few bars which all do food,car hire is a big business & you will need one staying here.would go back for a bit of winter sun
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
John And Elaine
10 years 9 months ago
these studios are situated in lothiarika which you couldnt really call a resort as such as its so small,the best bit is lardos villag 2km away,a nice 30 min stroll all on the flat.this is where the best bars and restuarants are.its a real greek working village too.we found all the restaurants to be good particularly roulas and the old house,best bar was yammas.a taxi back will cost you 5 euros.learn some greek and the local people will help and encourage you,not enough holidaymakers try but it`s worth the effort,enjoy.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Janice And Mike Perkins
10 years 9 months ago
The resort of Lardos we stayed in is dated and not very clean..But the main town of Lardos is a experience not to missed. Some fantastic food. The village of Pefkos is excellent and the entertaint is excellent.I would suggest this to young families and couples.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Winfbrow
11 years 5 months ago
We were very dissapointed with this resort...and Rhodes altogether.

We found the area very desolate and the beaches were shingle/dust.

There is very little to do and although the restaurants are adequate, the standard of food and service are much lower than anywhere else in Europe we have visited. We will not be returning.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
The Whites
11 years 5 months ago
Lardos Beach and Lardos village are 2 different places which I think leads to some confusion. We stayed in Lardos village in a villa and the village itself is lovely. There are many tavernas and bars scattered around which are all excellent and really friendly, we didnt go to Lardos beach, but it didn't look all that, we went mainly into the large beach at Lindos as it was much cleaner. The resort of Lardos Beach also has quite a few tavernas and bars. I would recommend staying in the village if you like a friendly village atmosphere, but not if you want a busy nightlife. We thoroughly enjoyed it and will be returning again very soon.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
No 1 Specialist Travel Agency in Lindos with a fantastic selection of apartments, hotels, traditional houses and luxury villas with pools
Recent reviews
Image of Smartline Ellia
Smartline Ellia
Lardos, Greece
Nicely laid back hotel!
Image of Costa Lindia Beach Hotel
Costa Lindia Beach Hotel
Lardos, Greece
Good Allinclusive Hotel
Image of Cosmos Maris Hotel
Cosmos Maris Hotel
Lardos, Greece
Apartment rooms kept very clean, also pool area. …
Image of Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
Lardos, Greece
When we arrived we were allocated a room which can…
Image of Elvita Apartments
Elvita Apartments
Lardos, Greece
the holiday was grat the staff are grate and realy…
Image of Lindian Village Hotel
Lindian Village Hotel
Lardos, Greece
Our son got married on the 21st september 2007 at …
Image of Montemar Hotel
Montemar Hotel
Lardos, Greece
Having booked 2 all inclusive bungalows we were le…
Image of Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
Lardos, Greece
We booked this hotel as it was recommended to us d…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu