Image of Pefkos

Pefkos Holidays

4 out of 5 from 266 reviews

Hotels in Pefkos, Greece

Image of Amfitriti Studios & Hotel
12 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
12 Reviews
Image of Anthi Maria Beach Apartments
23 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
2 Reviews
Image of Apostolis Apartments
6 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
4 Reviews
Image of Coralli Apartments
6 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
4 Reviews
Image of Dimitris Studio Apartments
1 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
2 Reviews
Image of Evi Apartments
15 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
6 Reviews
Image of Finas Studios & Apartments
16 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
34 Reviews
Image of Ilyssion Hotel
25 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
8 Reviews
Image of Karpathios Studios Apartments
11 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
34 Reviews
Image of Lia Studios Apartments
22 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
6 Reviews
Image of Lindia Thalassa Studios & Apartments
9 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
60 Reviews
Image of Marianthi Apartments
20 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
7 Reviews
Image of Marianthi Studios Apartments
17 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
29 Reviews
Image of Matina Apartments & Hotel
8 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
39 Reviews
Image of Nikita Studios & Apartments
19 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
16 Reviews
Image of Pefki Islands Resort Apartments
10 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
25 Reviews
Image of Pefkos Beach Hotel
5 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
17 Reviews
Image of Pefkos Village Resort
4 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
The best restaurants Dama Dama Philisophia Kyma
7 Reviews
Image of Stella Aparthotel
3 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
5 Reviews
Image of Summer Memories Aparthotel
13 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
3 Reviews
Image of Sunrise Hotel
21 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
4 Reviews
Image of Thalia Hotel
24 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
Keep balcony doors closed at night. Got eaten alive by mosquitoes! Staff are extreamly friendly.
7 Reviews
Image of Theonia Apartments
18 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
9 Reviews
Image of Tsambika Studio Apartments
14 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
2 Reviews
Image of Ziakis Hotel
2 of 25 hotels in Pefkos
1 Review

266 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    70
  • Very Good
    138
  • Good
    42
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Phyll
7 years 3 months ago
There are lots of very good restaurants and a super cocktail bar with tv screens for those interested in sport.
Pefkos is a really easy resort to get around because it only has the main street with little lanes off it leading to hotels, apartments and restaurants and the lovely beach.
There is a good bus service to other resorts and loads of taxis for the short trip to Lindos, although its more fun going by glass bottom boat .
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tarina Taylor
7 years 4 months ago
Geneal cleanliness of our resort was very good with minimal rubbish dropped & adequate bins around which were emptied on a regular basis.
Ample trips & excursions were available locally as were plenty of car hire establishments. Shops & restaurants opened until late to cater for all age groups.
All beaches we visited were very clean & safe for children. Some areas were slighty stoney. Sunbeds & parasoles were widely available for hire. Beach showers were free of charge to use.
We would definately visit the resort of Pefkos again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Leanda
7 years 5 months ago
Pefkos was a lovely well kept resort. Lots of nice bars and restaurants with good standards of comfort and cleanliness, serving good value tasty food. It isnt your party type of resort but there are a few bars that will appeal to the younger generation, but on the whole of an evening the bars are of a more laid back relaxing kind. Lots of bars offer childrens play areas to keep the young ones entertained. The beaches were somewhat narrow but I was able to find a quiet beach was idyllic. I would undoubtedly return to Pefkos, it was a lovely maybe somewhat up market resort.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Chris
7 years 5 months ago
Pefkos itself has changed greatly over the last few years, there is alot more choice but still retains its character and suits all types of people.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Ellen
7 years 6 months ago
Pefkos beach is a little walk down "cardiac hill" which is a killer to walk up and down,however taxis are cheap and easily accessable.Believe me when i say this.once you have seen the pool area,no beach will enter your head.I really want to return as soon as possible.We returned less than 24hrs ago and i am already pricing up for september
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Matthewb
8 years 3 months ago
Basically a very clean resort with the odd neglected patch of wasteground with some strange rubbish dumped. We spotted a built in oven on the road to the beach.

Entertainment is mainly eating and drinking with the odd bit of Karaoke. Easily avoided if you want. Nearest Nightclub is in Lindos. Mainly for families with youngish kids and mature couples.

Good long, clean sandy beach and very shallow. But narrow. Has a boardwalk along the back, a row of sunbeds then a gap of 5 yards to the waters edge. Few amenities actually on the beach.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Emma And Paul
8 years 3 months ago
stayed in pefkos rhodes 18th sept-26th 2010 lots of lovely resturaunts and bars plenty to eat and drink and plenty of choice . not much choice of entertainment
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Gina Tillian
8 years 3 months ago
Love pefkos, fantastic resturants and bars, Good chices of foods. Beaches are lovely and so are the residents
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Dawn
8 years 4 months ago
being going to Pefkos on and off for 8 years, and notice each time it is getting busier and busier, sky sports screens appearing in most bars,

the beach does need a good clean the cigarette butts on it is a joke (im a smoker and always have bag to put mine in while on beach) noticed this year many more sunbeds had been added to beach. They have done some alterations with new beach car park and toilets which was needed also a few new restaurants have appeared all of which we tried was very good
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Nick
8 years 4 months ago
Pefkos is a clean and friendly place to stay, I did not see any rubbish anywhere during our fortnight and you do not get hassled by restauratuers when looking for an evening meal. Pefkos's main street is very quiet during the day as is it just too hot to walk around in August. plenty of good restaurants to choose from though the service can be very slow at Terpsis and Enigma. Good places to eat are Nostalgia which is part of the complex and Artemis, though there were plenty of other restaruants recommended by people we met over there. the beach is great and the water very warm and clear. Top quality holiday, going again next year, only complaint is that I will only be going for 1 week next year.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
No 1 Specialist Travel Agency in Lindos with a fantastic selection of apartments, hotels, traditional houses and luxury villas with pools
Recent reviews
Image of Lia Studios Apartments
Lia Studios Apartments
Pefkos, Greece
8 years ago needed refurb
Image of Thalia Hotel
Thalia Hotel
Pefkos, Greece
lovely basic family hotel
Image of Pefkos Village Resort
Pefkos Village Resort
Pefkos, Greece
Suitable for everyone
Image of Matina Apartments & Hotel
Matina Apartments & Hotel
Pefkos, Greece
Heaven by the beach
Image of Pefki Islands Resort Apartments
Pefki Islands Resort Apartments
Pefkos, Greece
Best self catering
Image of Ilyssion Hotel
Ilyssion Hotel
Pefkos, Greece
We too stayed at the Illysion in Rhodes .true the …
Image of Finas Studios & Apartments
Finas Studios & Apartments
Pefkos, Greece
Mouldy and damp
Image of Dimitris Studio Apartments
Dimitris Studio Apartments
Pefkos, Greece
A hidden Greek treasure
Image of Apostolis Apartments
Apostolis Apartments
Pefkos, Greece
Excellent
Image of Stella Aparthotel
Stella Aparthotel
Pefkos, Greece
Very expensive
Image of Pefkos Beach Hotel
Pefkos Beach Hotel
Pefkos, Greece
Superb place
Image of Amfitriti Studios & Hotel
Amfitriti Studios & Hotel
Pefkos, Greece
My worries were unfounded!
Image of Evi Apartments
Evi Apartments
Pefkos, Greece
We stayed in the Evi Apts in Pefkos. This was our…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu
Image of Ixia
Ixia
Rhodes