Image of Theonia Apartments

Theonia Apartments

18 of 25 hotels in Pefkos

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
Main Street, Pefki 85107, Greece

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jean Miller
10 years 3 months ago
We stayed as a family and found the accomadation next to none. The rooms were cleaned on regular basis. The owners and staff were wonderful, The road outside the accomadation was nothing to worry about compared with England a quiet contry rd. I would visit theonia again and again. Thankyou heonia for a wonderful holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: kosmar

Recommended
Chris
10 years 5 months ago
We didn't share the positive experience unfortunately. We found the apartment to be rather run down and appeared to be poorly maintained. The bathroom constantly smelled of sewage with two cockroaches crawling around under the kitchen shelves. On arrival there was dog swimming round in the pool.

Yes it is near to the town but the whole hygiene thing really put us off so much that we requested alternative accommodation from our operator.

The owner couldn't understand why we had made a complaint and didn't take us seriously.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Denise
10 years 6 months ago
We have been going to Pefkos for at least 7 years. An always try to stay at Theonia. However, do not always manage to. This year we did. Once again we were given a good welcome. Nothing is too much trouble. We have everything we could want and all staff are really, really friendly, so much so that if we dont manage to stay at Theonia we always visit for a drink or too. Accommodation is always clean and to the highest standard.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Simon
10 years 6 months ago
Pool and sunbathing area clean and tidy and locked off to protect the little ones. Jenny the maid couldn't have been more helpful - Our room was cleaned everyday.

A few minor improvments could be made but there wasn't a single thing that took the shine off another wonderful visit to Pefkos.

Its slightly outside the main area about 2 miniutes walk from Pefkos by Night Bar, on a typically Greek road. Tuns of safe walking space on oneside of the road. Totally safe and sound, gated access to all three entrances and exits

Make sure you have a beer and a chat with Phil the owner you'll learn tuns about Greece and Rhodes.

In summary, Wonderful people, wonderful place - very Greek! Just what the doctor ordered

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Mr.Mrs Huskisson
10 years 8 months ago
This is a brilliant place to stay TV, kettle and iron at a price per week although when on holiday why would you need a TV surely there is enough of tv at home thats what holidays are for. The room was immaculate always cleaned every day, we went out at night then came back shared a drink with the owners and staff who by the way are more than helpful.

The pool is cleaned every day and the meals are wonderful especially the breakfasts.
As far as entertainment goes you have the Pefkos town but we enjoyed staying at the villas bar and making our own entertainment and the staff are only to happy to join in.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
George Parkinson
10 years 8 months ago
Unkept conditions in an around the complex. Room was never cleaned even upon request.

Next to a very busy road an unsafe for children. We nearly got knocked down by a passing motorist coming very quickly down the road!

Very uneven drive way and steep steps leading to the entrance.

Poor plumbing and pipes banging loudly all night. No warm water.

I would not recommend this place.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Sue & Andrew
10 years 9 months ago
Theonia Villas are absolutely amazing, my partner Andrew has stayed many times and I have stayed twice, and we both can't wait to go back in September. Fillipos, Athena and the whole family are lovely people and work so hard to make your stay a good time. The apartments are well maintained and beautifully decorated in traditional greek style and quality. The food in the Theon Cafe is always freshly prepared and good quality and the resent referbishments have given it a touch of class. The pool is great and there is always enough sunbeds. We feel like part of the family when we visit and are always keen to return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Karen
11 years 5 months ago

We stayed at the Theonia apartments for 1 week and it was a lovely place with good staff and a beautiful room. We arrived early morning when it was all closed up, but when we went down to the bar later we received a warm welcome from the staff. They were polite and helpful and made a real effort to make sure we were satisfied with every aspect of our stay.

The pool area was clean and well maintained with plenty of space and sunbeds.

I would definitely return to the the Theonia, we had a fantastic holiday staying there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Mr Littlewood
11 years 6 months ago
Dangerous conditions in the apartment.

Water leaking and appliances faulty. Apartment description does not match that on various websites eg, no TV and other items and requirements missing.

Disagreement over local apartment pricing ended up in us being ripped off which was out of the control of the tour operator.

Staff unfortunately came across as dishonest and weren't interested in customer service.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
No 1 Specialist Travel Agency in Lindos with a fantastic selection of apartments, hotels, traditional houses and luxury villas with pools
Holiday Truths Forum