Image of Amfitriti Studios & Hotel

Amfitriti Studios & Hotel

12 of 25 hotels in Pefkos

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
Paralia Pefki, Pefkos 85107, Greece

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dawn
My worries were unfounded!
7 years 11 months ago
Read many reviews about this hotel and did have some worries about booking it.

Personally I found the hotel spotless rooms cleaned every day bar Sunday, linen and towels changed every other days and all our linen was perfect and got lovely white fluffy towels.

The breakfast was what I expected in Greece, cereals and toast with some tinned fruit, staff I found very polite and friendly. Our only gripe about the room was the very small shower which must be a nightmare if you’re a large person and the poor air con system.

We had a full sized fridge in room but would have been nice if a kettle had been in as well.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Jo
8 years 8 months ago
I have been to Pefkos 7 times and first time stayed at Amfitriti. Never again. Ive been to many Grrek Isalnds and many resorts, all basic as you'd expect but this was the worst yet. Stinking towels, dirty sheets, filthy room, disgusting bar food, and the staff practically scowled if you didnt buy their food drink or drinks. We felt we had to sneek in and out. Most unpleasant stay ever.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Leanne
8 years 11 months ago
Very very ideal location, staff very friendly, rooms could be a tad cleaner, but you walk out of hotel and you are on the beach!! 5 minute walk from town but still far enough not to hear anything
Would def return
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
9 years 8 months ago
this is a 3 star hotel and we thought that was about right. rooms not bad size shower very small and could of been a bit cleaner as could towels. pool area very nice. breakfast was quite good for star rating. staff seemed ok but we felt the more money you spend in bar etc the more friendly the owners are staff are. location is great 7 minutes to resort center 3 minutes to beach. you must try glass bottomed boat 3 minutes from hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct

Jackson
9 years 11 months ago
This was our first time to Amfritriti and although we would go again we feel anyone staying should know that.

There are not enough sun loungers for the guests so you have to get up early(08:00)to get one and b/the bath towels they provide are old and hard and very smelly (the wife said they smelt like a they had dried a rather smelly dog with them!)

We had 4 towel changes over the two weeks that we were there and they all stunk, also the sheets were not very good looking but they did smell fresh.

Having said that, the location more than makes up for the little niggles. It is very near to the beach, which has a good boat hire service on it and a good area for putting beach mats on (great if like us you fidget all day and don't want to pay for sunbed hire).

The resort centre is also very near. It is a very peaceful location.

It is run by the owners who in our opinion are not over friendly but are there if you need to approach them.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Hinchliff
10 years ago
We have just returned from this Hotel and found it to be excellent, very clean, brilliant location as you can walk off the extra pounds put on at the local tavernas, Lee Beach is an excellent place for food, and we found prices to be fine, 2.30 for a large beer, 4 euro for a large carafe of wine, food prices were good as well, excellent facilities, please go to Rhodes Old Town, amazing!! Loved it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Howitt Family
10 years 9 months ago
We have just returned from a week staying in the Amfitriti Hotel and i really can't fault it. The hotel is in an ideal location: close to the beach and lose to restaurants and shops. The family that run the hotel are so friendly and will do anything for you, the maid service is excellent (your room is cleaned every day apart from Sundays). We stayed bed and breakfast (breakfast is toast and cereal, but you can pay to have a full englis breakfast). Food in the daytime is excellent - a wide choice of both English and Greek food. Entertainment in the hotel is reasonble - there is a comedian on a Sunday night and a Greek night on a Friday night. I would really recommend this hotel; i will definately be going back there again. My only fault with the holiday was that i didnt book two weeks!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Anita
11 years ago
The hotel was very clean and the maids did an excellent job and were very friendly. All public areas were spotless and well maintained. Do bear in mind that the rooms get very hot and you probably will need air conditioning in the summer months. We had two rooms and at 8 euro a day per room this worked out a significant extra cost. You will not get a discount for being a family in two rooms, I tried.

We stayed B&B and the food was very basic, toast and cereal. It was adequate but a little boring by the end of the fortnight so we strayed to the menu and enjoyed a cooked breakfast for 6 euro each. I would recommend the Greek night for 12 euro each, half price for under 12's. The food was lovely and there was plenty of it.

The location was very good, just a few minutes from a lovely beach and close to the main drag with lots of places to eat and drink.

The staff were mostly friendly, a couple had very limited English and were on reception which caused slight communication difficulties. We never spent a lot of time at the hotel as we had three children and the majority of the guests were older couples. Also do not expect adjoining rooms if you request them, my family ended up on separate floors for a whole week.

There was a major lack of entertainment so we went elsewhere in the day and evenings. We only stayed for the Greek night which was excellent. There is nothing there for children apart from a single pool table.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Charlene
11 years 1 month ago
the hotel was in a great location five minutes to the beach and ten minutes walk to places to eat and drink. rooms were clean and tidy but were a little on the small side for three of us staying in one room.
we went selfcatering but for a small amount of money you could pay to be b&b which we done each morning, there was plenty to choice from and it saved you the hassle of doing it yourself or having to find somewhere each morning.
we had one evening meal in the hotel and it was a really good meal it was also good value. the staff we found were not over friendly unless you were spending lots of money behind the bar.
there was only one night while we were there that we had entertainment, so could of been better.
lots of places to eat and drink at very good prices, we had a very relaxing holiday and would go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: firstchoice

Recommended
Robert Gray
11 years 9 months ago
This was our fourth visit to this Hotel and as usual Kate and Eric (their 'adopted' English names) and their family and the staff welcomed us as though we were close friends. Two of our party had never been to this hotel before (actually never been to Greece before) and they were thrilled by the warm reception they received from everyone. I note and agree the comments on the lack of 'entertainment' for children, but this hotel is an ideal retreat for the slighly more mature (not old!) tourist who is content to have a very laid back holiday. The hotel rooms are very good (king-size beds) and are kept spotlessly clean as are the public areas of the hotel. The family are justifiably very proud of their hotel. It is very near to the beach and the centre of the resort but far enough away to leave the noise behind - not that there is much noise in Pefkos. There are inumerable restaurants in Pefkos - most of a very high quality and some exceptional. There is something for most there - but if you want the type of fun that Faliraki provides you will be disappointed. Roll on next year (2008) when we are booked to return to the Amfitriti on our two yearly visit.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
No 1 Specialist Travel Agency in Lindos with a fantastic selection of apartments, hotels, traditional houses and luxury villas with pools
Holiday Truths Forum