Image of Finas Studios & Apartments

Finas Studios & Apartments

16 of 25 hotels in Pefkos

4 out of 5 from 34 reviews
2 stars
Pefki, Πεύκοι, Pefki 85107, Greece
Situated in a quiet area of Pefkos, the Finas studios and apartments offer good service and a friendly atmosphere. Convenient for the beach and resort it suits both couples and families alike. The beautiful village of Lindos is only 5km away.

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Cook
Mouldy and damp
7 years 2 months ago
Rhodes and pefkos is a lovely place to holiday, however our experience of this hotel was not. We were given two rooms both had filthy beds; one had a bedspread covered in mould! The rooms are simple which is ok but the dirt and the damp and the peeling paint and the attitude of the staff was enough to have us putting in an official complaint.

The pool is clean but the sunbeds are poorly kept and you are better to use the facilities of the many bars and restaurants that have pools of a very high standard and serve snacks and drinks at more reasonable prices.

We only used one room in the end as we would not allow any of children to be in the damp room with the dirty mattresses. We had to pay for two as a family of five cannot book a two bed apartment which sleeps four max.

Stay in Pefkos but not the Finas.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Leanda
Good value for money and wouldn't hesitate to return
7 years 3 months ago
I stayed at the Finas for one week and I can honestly say I wouldn't hesitate to return.

The room was nicely presented on arrival and cleaned to a good standard every day except Sunday. The kitchen facility was basic but adequate to make tea/coffee and ham and cheese baguettes. I ate out of an evening.

The hotel was just a little walk up a gentle incline, a ten minute stroll from the centre of Pefkos. The staff were friendly and polite and aimed to please.

On the whole I would describe the Finas as a traditional style accommodation that was good value for the price paid.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Leanda
Traditional style hotel, great
7 years 3 months ago
I stayed at the Finas for one week and I can honestly say I wouldn’t hesitate to return. The room was nicely presented on arrival and cleaned to a good standard every day except Sunday.

The kitchen facility was basic but adequate to make tea/coffee and ham and cheese baguettes. I ate out of an evening. The hotel was just a little walk up a gentle incline, just a ten minute stroll from the centre of Pefkos.

The staff were friendly and polite and aimed to please.
On the whole I would describe the Finas as a traditional style accommodation that was good value for the price paid.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lucy
9 years 2 months ago
Me and my partner have just returned from Finas Studios in Pefkos and had an amazing time!!! The rooms were basic but suited our needs completly and had everything that we needed! Our room was cleaned every day and to a good standard. The food in the resturant was suburb and my fravouriate was the mushrooms in garlic butter!! The staff behind the bar especially Aris and the girls Steph and Rachel were very helpfull! And Arther who served the food was very friendly! The location is amazing and our veiw from our apartment was breath taking!! The entertainment was fair but could be improved but then there is alot of places to go in Pefkos you havn't got time to get bored!! A fantastic holiday and my partner and I can't wait to return next year!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
9 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the Finas from 29th July for 1 week. Fantasic holiday, great apartments. Room 159 brilliant, cleaned every day, very large balcony with great views. Aris, Rachael and Steph behind the bar were great fun. Entertainment was good and drinks not expensive. Restaurant staff were great and the food was excellent and value for money, we ate there every night. We will definatly visit again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
Cat Murray
9 years 3 months ago
We stayed at Finas and it almost ruined our holiday. When we arrived our room (170) was tiny and dirty and no room for two people not an apartment at all. We asked to be moved and the gentleman said he couldnt move us he was just the porter. We then had to pay
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

W Chouffot
9 years 11 months ago
We have just returned from a two week stay at the Finas Studio Apartments in Pefkos, Rhodes and found a poor quality of the studio accommodation (room 170) and low level of maintenance.

No working smoke alarm
Holes in the curtains
Filthy floor and kitchen area (food waste and splashes clearly visible)
Thick mould on the bathroom tiles and shower curtain
Toilet seat stuck on with duck tape
Bathroom cleanliness less the acceptable
Rusty railings and table on the balcony
We might also add that there was rubbish and debris strewn around the external areas to the accommodation block.
Photographic evidence of some of the above can be seen at: www.flickr.com/photos/sufur/

Quickly deciding to return to the reception and request another room, we were told that nothing could be done until the Olympic Holiday rep return at 3.30 pm that day. We were told to have a sleep and wait! The condition of the studio made rest impossible - and we did not unpack as we would not be staying. The receptionist informed us that there were no other studios habitable and gave us keys to check this for ourselves. The other studios were water damaged and in a dreadful state.

We were informed that all other habitable studios were booked and our only option was to upgrade to an apartment - at a cost of 170 euro. To add further insult we were then informed that the additional cost would have to be made in cash and that this had to given to the Olympic Holidays rep in person. Being told that the apartment could be booked by others until payment was made we were left with a stressful 3hr wait before a rep arrived to take payment.

We liked Pefkos and have just booked to return - not to the Finas Hotel Studio Apartment and not with Olympic Holidays.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic Holidays

11 years ago
We booked into the finas as part of our Olympic wedding package. We were married at st Pauls bay chapel in the second week.

We were self catering but ate at the hotel several times and found the food brilliant. Room was cleaned regular to a high standard. The balcony and view from it was superb.

The hotel staff made our holiday notably Jane and Tony on reception and aris and Eva on the bar. The party after the wedding in lindos continued at the finas in pefkos.

All our wedding guests came to the hotel with us. The whole hotel joined in and it was a magical evening. Special thanks to Olympic rep Sam at the finas. She was great. Debbie the Olympic rep wedding coordinator in Rhodes was simply outstanding.

On behalf of my new wife Jackie and me we would like to thank all those at the finas and the people we met there who contributed to a wonderful wedding and honeymoon.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
LISA SAKER
11 years 2 months ago
absolutely appalling room,curtains had huge holes all over,there were no shutters on the doors,so no means of privacy.Leak under the sink right next to a haidryer that had bare wires hanging out of the back of it,so potential fatal situation.swimming pool wasn't cleaned ,by mid second week of our holiday wouldn't let my family use as it was a health hazard.
second night of our holiday raw sewage was running down the hill right next to our room,complained to reception and rep both as good as useless.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: OLYMPIC

Mike And Ashley
11 years 3 months ago
Have stayed at the Finas 6 times now. Have stayed with my brother, my mrs and a group of mates. This is a great place to stay for all types of holiday. The staff are all fantastic and nothing is too much trouble for them, they are the main reason i and many others return time and again. The bar is cheap and expertly run by Aris, the guy is so lively.
Food is very good and well priced, the portions are huge. Eddy is a fine chef.
The cleaning staff do a first class job 6 days a week, changing linen and towels 3 times.
Pefkos itself is a smallish village with lots of bars and restaurants most of which are a very good standard. There's a good cheap bus service to Faliraki and Rhodes town so Pefkos is an ideal base for a quiet holiday but also the clubs of faliraki are not too far away.
I would recommend Pefkos and especially The Finas Hotel to anyone young or old.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
No 1 Specialist Travel Agency in Lindos with a fantastic selection of apartments, hotels, traditional houses and luxury villas with pools
Holiday Truths Forum