Image of Pefki Islands Resort Apartments

Pefki Islands Resort Apartments

10 of 25 hotels in Pefkos

4 out of 5 from 25 reviews
Pros Pefkous, Rhodes Greece 85107, Greece

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Phyll
Best self catering
6 years 10 months ago
This is the best self-catering resort we have stayed in, it is friendly , welcoming, extremely well cared for and a joy to holiday in.

Small complex so feels personal, food was lovely if you want to eat on site, very friendly staff. Has a pool/snack / bar, 2 pools with option to use other pools very nearby.
Has a well-equipped supermarket opposite even though a bit expensive.

The rooms are very spacious with a good size shower room and nice balcony with table and chairs.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
G Jenkins
8 years 11 months ago
second time staying here , will defenetly stay again , everything is absolutely brilliant from the staff to the rooms to the cleanliness of the place . without doubt the best place we have every stayed . brilliant .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Mr Mrs Scott
9 years 8 months ago
stayed in peski apartments october 08, self catering. the apartments were in a quiet location tucked away of a beaton track, peacefull and you felt very safe. we all loved the room very spacious and clean. our made was lovaly and friendley, there are a lot of ferrol cats about once you get used to them . we used to feed them. the pool was very clean and there is a snack bar which plays music from 9am till around 6ish, the sunsets were awsome, we sat on our varander with a glass of wine just watching it go down ah bliss. the room was huge we had a 2 bedroom apartment that could of easily of slept 6 people in it was that big. we loved the restaurants i must say sambikos up a slight hill next to enigma was a good restaurant. the food and service 2nd to none. the bakery attached was great the cakes were lovaly, we tried the greek house on the main beach road that was typical greek in our view and we ate there twice, great food and friendly waiters, oasis bar right next door was a good place to have a few drinks in, our favourite cocktail bar was caprice bar there was internet for kids and playstation etc, so everyone happy pefkos is in a word a magical place lots of places to walk to and lovaly beaches oh try flyers bar on the beach we had our lunch there twice and what a lovaly atmosphere in there food homemade greek fresh made to order, we will be returning back to pefkos , we are hooked and like i say dont just take our word for it try and you will too..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Fruitykipper
9 years 10 months ago
Without doubt the cleanest holiday complex we have ever stayed at. Every aspect of the site was kept scrupulously clean from the rooms to the public areas. In addition, the staff are friendly and helpful from the receptionists to the maids and all appeared to work their socks off with nothing being too much trouble. Although we were self catering we did not do much of it and either ate out or at the pool bars where there was a reasonable selection of snacks, and again the service could not be faulted. We British could take a few tips from these people on how to serve efficiently and with a smile to boot!

Our room was located at the beach end of the complex which meant we were not troubled by any noise from the bar area but I can understand that this could be an issue if your room was close by. There was a varied entertainment programme which I suppose accounted for all tastes but I admit that we did not make much use of it; nevertheless it was there if you wanted it.

Air conditioning was an extra payment and after unsuccessfully attempting to do without it we succumbed after a few days. There is also supposed to be a policy of not reserving sunbeds with towels but despite the many notices telling you not to with the threat of having them removed I never saw this policed and they were indeed reserved by towels. That said, on most days there were often beds still free by late morning.

However, these are minor gripes and we were extremely impressed and satisfied with Pefki Islands and would definately consider returning.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Chris
9 years 11 months ago
This has to be the best apartment/accommodation I have ever stayed in.

The rooms were newly refurbished and exceptionally clean. The staff were soooo helpful and nothing was too much for them. Katarina in reception, both Nikos's and Dimitri in the pool bars were ace!!
We went as a large party for my sons wedding - my son had stayed here before and there were a lot of people there for whom this was their third or fourth visit (apparantly 75% of their guests have visited before}. I noticed that when a new guest arrived that had visited before the staff greeted them like old friends. I would definitely return. The rooms are very spacious, the entertainemnt good. Kids club a days a week in the sister resort of Lindia Thalassa.

But maybe I shouldn't praise this so much as this is the sort of gem that you need to keep to your self!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson/Easyjet

Recommended
Chris
9 years 11 months ago
The cleaniness of the room was simply excellent, with all you needed for self-catering.

The location of the hotel was very well situated. Not directly in the middle of the Pefki resort, but a short 5-10 min walk.

The staff were helpful. However on arrival at 5 in the morning, no member of staff was there to show where our room was, nor to inform us how to get the electricity working. You need to insert the key into a wall bracket. However, when you first go into a room in the pitch black, how are supposed to find the wall bracket in the first place? Secondly we were located directly next to the pool and entertainment area, which was a definite no-no. We immediately asked to be moved and were told to come back the next day.

The entertainment (we didn't really stick around for this after our initial experience) but what we heard was like a series of cat strangulation exercises. Because we were literally right next to it (about 10 metres) it drove us nuts. The music was too loud, too loud and too loud. There's no way you could sleep through it, unless tanked up.

So we asked to be moved again. Unfortuantely during our 2 week stay we were not moved to another quieter location, so virtually every evening we had to endure endless noise.

Another point to mention is that the air-con (with emphasis on the "con") was another 120-130 euros for the two weeks. Shame Thomson didn't / or Pefki Island Resort web site doesn't give a heads up on the cost.

All things considered, (Earthquake, Fires and real bad entertainment) we had an amazing holiday. The hotel was excellent and would have been better still if we were in a different part of it.

We wouldn't go back. The world's just too bigger a place to explore.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Caroline
9 years 11 months ago
We could not fault the hotel for cleanliness. The rooms were cleaned every day except Sunday when the maid had a day off - and she deserved it because they worked so hard and for long days!

The pool bar man Dimitrius was a scream and kept everyone entertained. All the staff were very friendly.

Evening entertainment was diabolical - the reps and in house animation team singing or wailing more like and they weren't exactly attractive more like ten tonne whales! I have to say that little Katie the kids club rep was lovely though and always friendly!

The one big failing that everyone has complained about was the price for air-con and safe deposit box. - 176 euros for two weeks! The trouble was you couldn't do without it because it was 45 degrees every day! I think that Thomsons should get to include it in the holiday price or at least warn you before you go because it is a lot of extra cash to fork out if you are not prepared for it and some people when they go on holiday especially with kids, only have a certain budget!

The only other complaint I had was that we had a room directly at the pool where the eveniong entertainment occurred and as previously mentioned you had no choice but to listen to it and it went on until midnight and it really was dreadful! If I stayed here again I would ask for a room in the newer block as they are further from the evening entertainment.

Apart from that you couldn't fault the hotel and it truly deserves its gold rating from Thomsons and its 99 percent rating from the customer reviews!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Jane
9 years 11 months ago
We stayed at Pefki Island last July and are returning to the new sister hotel this year. We had a wonderful time - Pefkos is a lovely place. Perhaps not as picturesque as say Lindos but much better for families. The pool area is very clean and the pool bar does very good snacks. The management did take a stand on the towel problem (which you get everywhere)when we were there and removed all unattended towels for a day or so which seemed to help. I must take issue with some of the previous comments about the hotel. It is made perfectly clear on the Thomson website that the air con is charged locally. I had concerns over this and emailed Pefki Island directly. I received very prompt, polite reply with all the info we needed and budgeted accordingly. Also, the comments re the entertainment. Ok it wasnt great but for people who didnt want to venture far from the apartments it was fine. I cant understand why people are sitting in their rooms at this time of night anyway! suerly you wold be out having a meal etc? Most evenings we returned home at about 10 ish and the noise didnt bother us one bit and we were staying at the top pool where the entertainment took place. The people who run Pefki Island and the sister accommodations do an excellent job. If you are planning to go to Pefkos you could not do better than to stay here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Own arrangements

Recommended
Alison
10 years 1 month ago
This hotel was very friendly, plenty of sunbeds with 3 swimming pools. The top pool was smaller than the main 2 pools - but we preferred the top pool as Dimitri the barman would keep us entertained - warning he likes to make sure you don't get too hot??
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
GARETH JENKINS
11 years ago
Just returned from a two week stay at Pefki island , could have stayed another two weeks , it was so laid back and peaceful I just didnt want to come home.

Our apartment was in the new block, you could smell the newness, the rooms were massive. The kids loved their seperate room with bathroom.

We stayed mostly around the bottom pools during the day, Nikos the bar man was very friendly and helpful, a real nice guy.

Food ordered at the bar at lunch time was excellent, well worth the money.

Reception staff were also very helpful and friendly, the maids worked hard during the day and did an excellent job of keeping our room spotless.

The evening entertainment wasnt great, but we were out in Pefkos getting our evening meal when this was going on so missed it most nights anyway. When we did see it it was only in the background anyway.

We could see from our balcony that the hotel is expanding, with new apartments are half finished, but no work was beening done during our stay. Nikos imformed us that the hotel shuts down at the end of the season and any work needed is done then. So next time when we go back, there will be more appartments, another swimming pool and a restaurant.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
No 1 Specialist Travel Agency in Lindos with a fantastic selection of apartments, hotels, traditional houses and luxury villas with pools
Holiday Truths Forum