Image of Marianthi Studios Apartments

Marianthi Studios Apartments

17 of 25 hotels in Pefkos

4 out of 5 from 29 reviews
Pefkos - Lindos, Πεύκοι, Pefki 85107, Greece

29 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Phyll And Family
8 years 5 months ago
We have ben here before and love these apartments.
Not particularly well equipped if you really are catering for yourselves, but fine just for making drinks.
Cleaning was adequate but would have liked to have decent towels,you do have to make sure you leave all linen and towels on the floor if you want a change.
The pool area is lovely, spacious with lots of loungers with umbrellas ( do watch the metal arms on the beds) as they get very hot.
The food at the bar is very nice and the service good.
Betu, the manager is very helpful and works very hard.
Tha apartments are extremely well positioned, seconds from a supermarket, and just minutes from the beach and restaurants etc.
It is worth mentioning that all these apartments are sea facing, and wow what a view.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice/ Thomson

Recommended
8 years 6 months ago
We arrived at midnight and had to go up a very steep slope to our rooms but the effort was worth it.

We were situated in the new block of apartments and our 2 bedded apartment practically filled the first floor (there were 2 studio apartments there too). Apartments were cleaned daily apart from Sundays and sheets/towels changed twice a week.

Kitchen
Fridge freezer, hob, kettle, toaster and toastie maker. Loads of cutlery, utensils and crockery (not that we cooked apart from my 13 year old who now has an obsession with toasties - we had to buy him one when we got home).

Bathroom
Bath with detachable shower above and a shower curtain. The owners only supply your first toilet roll but the supermarket along the road sells them very cheaply. The sink was set into a large shelf which was more than adequate for our toiletries.

Bedrooms
Very large, with twin beds in each which were very comfortable. Plenty wardrobe space too (enough for the 28 outfits my 16 year old daughter had brought)

Balconies
We had one to the side (massive but too hot to go out onto) and another large one to the front through the bedrooms. Fantastic view over the whole resort. Horrible metal chairs to sit on but again it was usually too hot to sit out through the day and at night we were too well ouzoed to care.

The only problem we had with the apartment was that the air conditioning was expensive (200 Euros for two weeks) and it wasn't very good. A lot of people complained about it and as we left the rep had managed to get the owners to agree to get all the apartments air conditioning units serviced. We didn't bother complaining we just drank more ouzo with more ice.

The snack bar to the front of the apartments was reasonably priced and the food tasty. Drink prices were on a par with the rest of the resort. It was open 9 - 5 for food and till 12 for drinks. Anyone wanting to drink later could go next door to the Rock Bar or Eclipse which very very popular. Some people complained about the noise from Eclipse but it never affected us.

The pool did not open until 9am and was relatively quiet until 11ish. Plenty of sunloungers but beware the metal sides as they got rather hot. The pool is reputed to be one of the largest in Pefkos. Halfway through our holiday one of the staff painted luminous orange depth markings around the pool, unfortunately he must have got mixed up with his metres and centimetres as at one point it was 0.72cm deep, which gave us a laugh.

Would visit these apartments again but maybe when it was slightly cooler as Pefkos is a very hot resort and even the Greeks were complaining about the heat while we were there. Couldn't fault the staff who very friendly and welcoming and worked extremely long hours.

If you want comfortable surroundings with a glorious view then I would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Bowler
8 years 7 months ago
We ended up at Marianthi this year as our 1st choice had been with Kosmar (obviously cancelled!), we were slightly concerned after reading varying reviews on the internet, but were NOT dissappointed. Ok so we did have to provide toilet roll, although there was some in the loo the night we arrived, but we did know this & went prepared! But the towels were fine, they are greek!, and they were changed along with the sheets every 3rd day(and once when they missed a sheet we soon got one upon request) the rooms were also cleaned thoroughly on these days with ALL bins being emptied EVERY day. We had plenty of kitchen utensils/pots with a toaster, kettle & fridge. I've NEVER stayed in greek accomodation that has an oven so wasnt expecting one, yes some places we've had microwaves but this wasnt stated in the brochure so we didnt expect one of those either. There is a lovley view of the sea & pefkos village from the rooms & as there is a narrow private road between you and the pool you do not get any 'hotel traffic' if you are on a ground floor as in some hotels. Maybe the Aircon is slighlty more than other places but it is in use alot of the time in the summer, & we could not have been without it, be warned though if you arrive in the evening you may not be able to get any aircon till the following day at 6PM!! On the last day We kept our room on till 6pm (25 euro), which we shared with our friends who were also there which was ideal. The pool is lovely, one of the best I've seen in Greece, not too busy & cleaned every day. The bar was very nice & airy with some very comfy seating to 'lounge on'. Michael behind the bar was very friendly (as were all the staff) & helpful. Drinks & food there were reasonably priced. I just hope we can stay here another year, would definitely return!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Denise
8 years 8 months ago
Two bedroomed apartment in new block. Big rooms, with loads of balcony space. No lounge area or sofa, so you couldn't relax as a family.
Small freezer which was a pleasant surprise. No microwave or oven, which made S/C difficult.
Awfull housekeeping-will not give you clean towels or sheets, unless you ask-we were on two week holiday, and nothing had been replaced after 1 week!
Supply your own loo-roll!! They will try to make you pay 100 euros per week for air-con in a two bed apartment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Beth
8 years 8 months ago
We have just returned from staying in these apartments.
We had a lovely time, the staff were wonderfull especially Michael who runs the bar.
The rooms were clean and maintained well.
The pool is brilliant for the amount of rooms which are there and my children loved it.
You do have to pay for air con, and you do have to provide your own loo roll.
The bar is reasonably priced and the food is basic but nice.
All in all we had a great time and would go back at the drop of a hat!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Phyll And Family
9 years 5 months ago
As much as i like these apartments there is no way you could actually self cater, we were a group of 4 and there were only 2 cups !Also there was actually a broken glass in the cupboard ! which if we had not had the light on and seen it someone would have cut their hand very badly as half a side was missing.
The actual rooms were excellent, really spacious bedrooms, good size bathroom and hallway.
Two very large balconies both of which overlooked the lovely bay.
The staff are lovely and quite chatty.
I will stay here again but if you have any walking difficulties i would suggest taking a stick (i did) and it was invaluable.
Although the apartments are on the main road , you dont feel as though they are because of them being elevated.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Rebecca Price
9 years 5 months ago
Wow what can i say, just got back from Pefkos, Marianthi, Really enjoyed our stay.

Don't have a bad word to say about the place.

The apartments were spacious with great views. The location was superb around everything.

Swimming pool was huge, great bar.

I cannot wait to go back next year.

Loved it.

Deffinately recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Andrew Maidment
9 years 6 months ago
I have just got back from Pefkos after a two week stay,I have to say that there was no way I could cater for my family with the equipment provided!It was no short of disgusting.
There was no cleanliness in the rooms,The maids cleaned the room about three times in two weeks,They gave us towels with holes in and changed them twice in two weeks.Even when they changed them they were not of a good standard.They emptied the bins three times which if you did'nt empty them yourself you would get overun with ants.
The food in the pool bar attached to the coplex was ok.The pool is just owned by the same people who own the appartments anyone can use it.
Please watch out AIR CONDITIONING it is a must but if you have a two bedroomed appartment it will cost 100 euros per week which if you have'nt budgetted for it will take a big chunk of your holiday money.
Also be aware if you are keeping your room on it will cost you 25 euros to keep your room on until 6 pm.
The location is ok but if you have a pushchair there are a lot of steps and in 45 degrees heat it would be no fun carrying up and down.
There is no entertainment as you have to use the Eagli pool Bar or any of the other pubs or restraunts which even then mostly do'nt have any shows E.T.C
On the hole I would not go back to the Marianthi Studios/Appartments if it was free!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

McGregor Family
9 years 6 months ago
The apartment was very basic and not very clean on arrival and toilet rolls are not provided!! What's that all about!!

If you only require somewhere to sleep, shower and change then these apartments are suitable. For families intending to go fully self catering then give it a miss!!

The apartments are situated just off Pefkos Square up a steep incline and in 45 degrees heat not suitable for those with walking difficulties, but otherwise they are very close to all the main bars and restaurants and only 10 minutes stroll from Ag Thomas beach.

The pool and snack bar were excellent and having stayed in Pefkos on numerous occasions, you will find it hard to beat unless you stay in a 4+star accommodation. The staff were very friendly and helpful however, no staff were available to help carry luggage for those less able.

Air conditioning in rooms is a must but you have to pay 50 euros per week per air con unit and in a two bedroom apartment this equates to 200 euros for a two week stay -
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Simpson
9 years 6 months ago
We arrived in the middle of the night to a dirty apartment,the rep arranged for it to be re cleaned which was still filthy as for self catering it was impossible,all the cutlery and cooking utensil looked like they have not been cleaned in months,the towels were washed out with holes in.There is a big problem with ants coming in from the drains in bathroom.they do not provide toilet roll so make sure you take your own.
The pool was clean and the poolside food was nice,plenty of beds available.i would not recommend this holiday to anybody with problems walking up hills as it is on a very steep incline.
The apartments are in need of a good clean,but the sea views are great,as a family we would not return even if it was free.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
No 1 Specialist Travel Agency in Lindos with a fantastic selection of apartments, hotels, traditional houses and luxury villas with pools
Holiday Truths Forum