Image of Lindia Thalassa Studios & Apartments

Lindia Thalassa Studios & Apartments

9 of 25 hotels in Pefkos

4 out of 5 from 60 reviews
Pefkoi, Rhodes 85107, Greece
This high quality complex, newly built for summer 2003, is set in attractive gardens with a lovely swimming pool beside the beach at Pefkos. With its high standard of facilities and good quality rooms this is a fantastic choice for those seeking a relaxinging time.

60 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    26
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
7 years 10 months ago
Lovely hotel with all you need on site. Beach very close and short walk to centre of Pefkos. Rooms always cleaned well and Maria the receptionist very helpful. Pool area lovely and snack bar food good and reasonably priced.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Dianne
8 years ago
Had a fantastic 2 weeks holiday at Pefkos with First Choice. Lindia Thalassa was great all round - Extremely clean resort but excellent in the complex. Staff experienced, friendly, helpful. Room with a sea view was spot on with other families around us so quiet at night.I have to say that the whole experience was superb and we would love to return again. Thanks to everyone there and to the reviews listed which helped me book this holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Paul
8 years 7 months ago
i just arrived from home from my stay at lindia thallasa today, and i could not fault it. its was fantastic. i fully recomend it for, couples, familys or even singles looking to relax, a really good sight to check the place out is www.lindiathallasa.gr then go to the 360 degree photos.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
David
8 years 8 months ago
we have just been to lindia thalassa we had a great time beech was clean and carm safe for children .
Bar staff frendly lolos barmen at night very funny at first semms a bit rude but when you get to no him far from it take him with a pinch of salt .
pefcos verry quiet during the day at night they do not bother you when walking past leave you well a lone BUT when we go back i would try island blue it as only been open for 6 to 7 mounths .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Paul And Trudi
8 years 9 months ago
First time we have been to Rhodes and also these apartment. I must say we had a great time with the beach only down 65 steps and never crowded, with plenty of sunbeds costing 8 euros for two.The sea was as clear as a bell and very warm. There are no water sports which was great for us, although you could hire your own speedboat for around 40 euros and also fly in a plane that took you across Pefkos and Lindos.
The pool was lovely as well and we quite often sat around the pool bar with our feet dangling in the pool with a nice beer.
The town was about 10-15 mins walk (as it was so hot we walked really slow!) It has loads of bars tavernas and shops.
If you want a trip we found the best place to book was Rhodes Direct which was situated in the main street and found this alot cheaper than the reps prices.
Beer is about 3 eros a pint and cigarettes are approx 28-32 euros per 200.
Air conditioning is expensive, as we had two rooms it cost 199 euros for the two weeks and i think its about 130 euros for 1 room, safety deposit box cost us 48 euros for two weeks, but apart from that i cannot fault the apartments at all, and hopefully go back in 2011.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Issy
8 years 10 months ago
This was my first visit to Rhodes and this hotel; and i can not fault it. Very clean, beautiful views, perfect location and very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely recomend this hotel to anyone.
Our room was in block E and had a wondeful view of the pool. We did however find the pool bar and supermarket a little expensive, but only a short walk away there were many other supermarkets and bars at cheaper prices.
We only booked and week and wished we could have stayed longer, but maybe next year we'll be back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Neil And Lara
8 years 11 months ago
This was our first time to rhodes and to lindia thalassa and what a great place!!

we stayed for two weeks and could have stayed for much longer!

Everywhere was spotless! One night someone had left one in the toilets but it was cleaned within 10 minutes of letting reception know.

Although self-catering food at the pool bar was great and very reasonable. The new restaurant 'Elia', owned by the same people as the hotel is gorgeous and very swanky. But still very reasonable.

The animation team of Andy and Kirsty were brilliant and were really great people.

We are going back next year hopefully, thats how good it is!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Andrew Castle
8 years 11 months ago
First time at Lindia Thalassa after a friends reccomendation and it was pretty much as good as we were expecting.

The place is very clean, and very well positioned near the (steep) steps to the beach. The location of the hotel is a little outside of the town so a walk is needed to get into Pefkos but it benefits from being away from the mass of the hotels around. We were in B block which was a nice balance between a sea view and being close to the pool. The room was spacious without being massive, although the cooking facilities were pretty poor.

The staff are very friendly and are always there for you if you have any questions or need any help. The bar is the hub of the activity and the barman lollos was very funny and great with our two kids. There was a kids club but it was aimed at the younger kids and our two (9 and 7) were a bit too old for it.

The hotel puts on entertainment most nights. This ranged from good fun (mama mia abba show, greek night, dancing pj party) to fairly average filler stuff like when the kids club reps do their show and the guitar night. There was also a karaoke night and a saxaphone player which we never got to see.

Overall, the hotel was nice and we would go back. The down sides are the added expense of a/c which is nearly
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Matt
9 years ago
The apartment was spacious and very clean. Close to beach and short walk from resort centre. Maid service excellent. The staff were all very friendly. Air conditioning very expensive as you have to pay for each bedroom at a cost 127 euros for each room for 2 weeks. Entertainment Ok but could do with different acts as the animation team did their best but we got a little fed up with the same faces on-stage over the 2 weeks.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Mags & Doug
9 years 8 months ago
Excellently equipped clean apartment
Beach location but 10 minute walk to shops & restaurants
Staff helpful & friendly
Average entertainment
We rarely revisit hotels but would recommend Lindia Thalassa


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
No 1 Specialist Travel Agency in Lindos with a fantastic selection of apartments, hotels, traditional houses and luxury villas with pools
Holiday Truths Forum