Image of Thalia Hotel

Thalia Hotel

24 of 25 hotels in Pefkos

3 out of 5 from 7 reviews
2 stars
Pefkos, Πεύκοι, Pefki 85107, Greece

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Katie Trigg
lovely basic family hotel
3 years 9 months ago
Very friendly staff. Nice view of the sea. Clean and tidy room. Food wasn't bad for an all-inclusive. Had a nice sized pool with a slide and small play area for families. Only drinks place out of meal times was pool bar which was a bit out of the way from main room. Overall very nice hotel for price paid. However I would recommend that you keep your balcony door shut at night as we woke to mosquitoes eaten us. Covered, in up to 60 bites each. Wasn't the best night’s sleep I've had! Shower and bathrooms were clean and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Even called my transfer company and sorted that for me!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunsave

Hotel tip: Keep balcony doors closed at night. Got eaten alive by mosquitoes! Staff are extreamly friendly.

Recommended
Pauline
Do your research
4 years 6 months ago
If you have extremely or no standards you will be happy in this hotel. Clearly it's dated and very shabby, just simple things like have a shower that actually stays attached while your using it, no tv in the room and the shower is awful and floods the bathroom. All bathrooms come with a manhole. Asked for an upgrade and was told it was one of the best rooms. There is a fridge in all rooms.

I would not even serve the food to a dog let alone families. Ended up eating out. Prisoners would get better quality. Seriously do not come to this hotel!

The resort is a beautiful plenty of places to eat and at great prices. The resort is on a bus route and very easy to travel for sight seeing aroung the island.

The beach is most certainly a plus to the island.

Certainly come to pefkos but don't use this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: A1 travel

Chris
Would recommend this Hotel to anybody.
6 years 8 months ago
Stayed at this Hotel for the last 12 years, can give it nothing but praise.

As we all know with Greece, rooms can be basic but ours have always been cleaned every day, towels and bed linen every other day which is brilliant for a 2 star Hotel.

Just come back this year, board is all inclusive and the food was just as good, if not better, than any of the restaurants we have been to within Pefkos.

As with any Hotel, if you treat the staff/owners with respect, you receive respect and politeness.
Would recommend this Hotel to anybody.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Beverley
7 years 5 months ago
do not book this hotel we stayed sept 2009 for one week greece is known for basic accomodation and have been twice before never stayed in anything like this hotel dirty, never seen a cleaner all week had to ask reception for clean towles bed never changed all week pool dirty sunbeds broken as the saying goes you get what you pay for spoke to people who had paid around the same in far better accomodation was really dissapointed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: olympic

10 years 8 months ago
I must admit after reading reviews on this hotel I was a bit worried. Then after a nine hour delay we finaly arrived at night.

The first thing we did was make our way to the pool bar for a much needed drink and we were made very welcome by the staff.

The room was vey basic but comfortable and served its purpose, the bathroom was very small and the shower a bit difficult to stand in so be careful.

The cleaning of the room was not that good only got clean towels three times in a fortnight.

The pool area was quite nice and we tended to spend most of our time here relaxing. This area is also in need of some work.

Watch out for raised and loose floor tiles also the steps into the pool can get quite hot so watch you hands.


On the hole we thought the hotel was in need of some TLC,the staff were friendly towards us and we had a very relaxing holiday. If you book this hotel dont expect too much and you wont be dissapointed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Jon
11 years 7 months ago
We stayed here on a bed breakfast basis, the breakfast consisted of coffee, tea, cordial, bread roll, jam, Greek yoghurt and honey and on the odd occasion boiled eggs
But most people brought in additional stuff i.e. cereal and used the hotels milk which they did not seem to mind

The cleanliness of the room upon arrival was very good but the cleaning while we were here just seemed to be a quick brush around

The food at the pool bar was not the best I have had but was adequate the salads were about the best value and the tuna was the wife
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Lee & Ang
12 years 7 months ago
We visited this Hotel in July 2004 we paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
No 1 Specialist Travel Agency in Lindos with a fantastic selection of apartments, hotels, traditional houses and luxury villas with pools
Holiday Truths Forum