Image of Pefkos Beach Hotel

Pefkos Beach Hotel

5 of 25 hotels in Pefkos

5 out of 5 from 17 reviews
3 stars
Pefki Rhodes 85107, Rhodes 85107, Greece
Newly built for the 2003 season the Pefkos Beach is situated on a steep hillside and boasts panoramic views of the surrounding area. The complex offers a friendly atmosphere in a central location with the village of Pefkos close by, and the sandy beach.

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Superb place
7 years 11 months ago
Pefkos Beach Hotel is a superb place for a family holiday. The apartments/studios are modern and well looked after, we stayed in the studios by the main pool and the size of the room was enough for what we needed.

The pools are very clean and well maintained. We spent most of our time in the bottom pool as it was a bit quieter. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is central to the resort and right opposite the main road leading to the beach.

The hotel staff were brilliant. The three receptionists could not do enough for you. The bar staff during the day and night were again excellent especially Costas and George who ran the pool bar from 5.00pm to 1.00am every day. Great banter with them every evening. The barbecue and karoke nights are great value at €8 and the quiz nights are a good laugh.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs Jane Berry
8 years 10 months ago
This was by far the best accommadation we have ever stayed in over the last 25 years of visiting the Greek islands. We had clean sheets and towels every other day and the bins were emptied every day apart from Sunday when the cleaner had a well deserved day off. The reception staff were always extremely helpful and informative. The pools were kept extremely clean aswell as the snack bar, palm bar and the restaurant. The supermarket was also very well stocked and immaculate with very competitive prices for food and gifts too. There were lots of flat screen tvs around the bar areas for all the sport you could possibly fit into a holiday! We were in the studios up the hill but the view was fantastic and the bathrooms were newly fitted with all mod cons.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jayne Conbeer
8 years 10 months ago
we stayed in pefkos beach and we were all pleased with the standard of accommodation.very clean central location to all transport and nightlife.pools were kept lovely and clean and the grounds were beautiful.staff were always friendly and nothing was ever any trouble.closest beaches were five minutes away furthest were ten minutesc away.our children were 16 and 13 years old and they met some lovely friends and totally enjoyed holiday.we stayed in a 2 bedroomed apartment,air conditioning was 220 euros for the 2 weeks and safes were 30 euros .weather was scorching so we really needed air con.this must be the best accommodation we have stayed in at greece.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: firstchoice

Recommended
8 years 10 months ago
I must admit we were a bit wary of this booking for a number of reasons (i) This was a pretty late, last minute booking for us which we had managed to get quite cheaply (ii) This was the first time we had been self catering as a family, tending to previously favour Half Board/ AI accommodation in Greece (iii) all the reviews on this site, and others, seemed too good to be true.
Well lets start by saying the both the Hotel and Resort are just as good as the reviews make them out to be. The Hotel was kept immaculately clean and the staff from the bar people to the cleaning staff were all very friendly making for a very relaxing Holiday.

The Hotel is Ideally located in the resort at a
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
9 years 10 months ago
we have just returned from the most amazing holiday,staying at pefkos beach,pefkos.the hotel for us was outstanding....definately deserves the gold awards that it has received.we stayed selfcatering and we where at the very top of the hill....yes very hot and tiring walking up there but the amazing views you have are well worth the hike.there is also a lift that has been installed to help if you can't manage the steps...very hot inside it but definately helps after a long day at the beach.our apartment was cleaned daily to a very high standard.the room itself was modern and spacious.(for me,my hubby and 5yr son).had everything we needed...kettle,toaster,hob and fridge. definately needed the air con,an absolute god send...and keeps the mozzies away!!!it was 110 euros for 2 weeks.the hotel staff....anthula,ray,andy,and costas were fab..our little boy has a new best friend in costas from the snack bar...you will not find more kind,friendly helpful staff anywhere else..saul,our rep was fab...was around the complex regularly,he even phoned us on our last day to see if we were ok and enjoying our selves.without a doubt the best holiday and hotel we have had and stayed in and we have just booked again to go back aug09...can't wait.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
A.bonello
10 years 1 month ago
the hotel was spotless,and the staff were excellent especially anthoula,andy and ray. we stayed in a studio which was pretty big for a studio and very modern.the cleaners came on a regular basis cannot fault them at all.the location is in a good spot which is at the end of the main drag which has bars ,restaurant cash points and shops.this hotel is better than a lot of 4stars we have been to.staff are great with very good food and clean swimming pools
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
J Brown
11 years 9 months ago
We stayed in a 3 bed apartment at Pefkos Beach hotel on a B and B basis. Our apartment was a good way up the hillside and the steps up to it (59 in total!)were challenging in the hot climate.

The rooms had recently been refurbished and were of a very high standard and immaculately clean.The view from the balcony was absolutely stunning.

We had a slight problem with the shower which tended to suddenly go too hot or too cold.

The staff were very polite and helpful - we had a problem with the door to our apartment which was very difficult to lock and unlock.After complaining about it, a handyman was sent to fix it the next day.

The entertainment consisted of quizzes, karaoke and a singer/guitarist.The quizzes were quite well organised but cannot comment on the rest of the entertainment as we weren't around.

The breakfast was a little disapointing - bread, cheese and ham - but we heard rumours that the hotel was going to stop the breakfasts and be self catering, which I think would be better.

The food in the Nostalgia restaurant which is part of the hotel was extremely good though.

We would definitely visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Sue
11 years 9 months ago
We stayed in the self catering studios by the middle pool and these were an ideal location.

Wouldn't have fancied a room up that steep hill.

Our family was mum,dad,and 4 kids aged 16,14,6 and 4. There are no rooms big enough to cater for more than 5 so we book 2 rooms side by side. This worked in our favour as we could book the two older children as adults and take advantage of 2 free child places. One adult,one teenager(classed as adult) and one young child in each room.

Rooms cleaned well and regularly.Hairdryer in bathroom. Extra charge for air conditioning although we didn't use this. First day was hot but we got used to it then. Full english breakfast at pool bar is lovely and the price is reduced if you don't leave it too late. Can't remember time, think about 9.00am.

Food in nostalgia restaurant is very nice but there are some much better ones. Our two favourites that stood out by a mile were TERPSIS and ARTEMIS.

Already planning to go back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended
Lynne,kev Aldred
11 years 9 months ago
we have been back to the pefkos beach hotel for 12 yrs,and have taken all our family and friends back with us,,we wouldnt want to stay anywhere else, we have seen mr mingos family grow up and have families of their own, we have always felt extremely safe and the staff cant be faulted at all, they are like our family abroad, you will not ever experience a better holiday anywhere,the resturant is a111,the swimming pools are really clean ,the rooms which we have stayed all over the hotel from the rooms right up the hill to the new ones arround the poolarea,all are looked after in the highest way,,we often email the family and our own holiday videos are extensive and we often have a good laugh looking back seeing how the place has changed over the years and how different we all look,they truely deserve the gold seal of approval and deserve more stars ,we shall continue to go back as long as we can and take as many people back with us as possible, you truely wont be dissapointed here with anything ,i know the hill is a little steep but what the heck at least you go home fit ha ha ,,good luck to the mingos family for many years to come and see you in september,,,,,,,lynner kev aldred
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Carley And Steve
11 years 10 months ago
This was our 7th time at the Pefkos beach hotel and apartments,(2nd time this year).
The hotel is always clean and the food is delicious, it has such a wide variety to choose from I had something different every day.

The actual location of the hotel is good, the walk to the beach is short and it is located on the main road of Pefkos, (don't be scared by this Pefkos is one road and is very quiet). Near to many restaurants and bars, and only a short taxi ride to next town along, Lindos, well worth a visit. (taxi costs about 6Euros).

The staff at the hotel our like our second family and are so welcoming, funny, friendly and make everybody feel at home.
Watch out for mad barman Michael, he likes to throw, shake and stir his cocktails just like Tom Cruise!!!
YAMAS!!

Can't wait to go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
No 1 Specialist Travel Agency in Lindos with a fantastic selection of apartments, hotels, traditional houses and luxury villas with pools
Holiday Truths Forum